Recent Searches
Clear

Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide)

|
Aswan, Egypt
36

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Egyptologist english speaking tour guide
free pick up from hotels in the est bank of Aswan ( extra fees for hotels in gharb sohel west bank)
the entrance fees
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
we pick up all travelers for free from any hotel in the est bank of Aswan but if your hotel locates in the nubian village of Gharb sohel there will be additional fees.
pick up time is 4 am .
we need :
1- your hotel name .
2- the room number .
3- nationality

Departure Time

4:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY GuideLouxor

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide) ?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide) .

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
18 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
star-5
Recommend!
Vanina_L
, May 2021
We are very satisfied with the tour !!! everything was right and we even booked a taxi from the same guy for the next day to drive us to the Aswan and the sightseeings there! So you can trust them! I really recommend! :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
I'm tired of guides who, although paid for their work, beg for tips
adaraducanoiu
, May 2021
Exceptional monuments presented by guides begging for tips. Shame! Because of this kind of people, I will never return to Egypt.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thanks for your feedback, Tipping exists in most countries especially in tourism field its a kind of appreciation to the service you have but you are not obligated to give its totally up to you . You booked just one trip with us but you are talking about( guides) in plural so I think you are talking about Tipping in Egypt in general and not a particular problem related to our service. Thanks again you are always welcome in Egypt.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Rip of
D_App
, Mar 2020
Nobody pick me up, nobody contact me. The booked and payed trip not exist and nobody care. Very sad.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello , we are very sorry about that it's because of coronavirus events, we didn't receive also any message from you to confirm that you are still in Egypt because the Egyptian government close all the hotels and airports for international flights from 19th of March till the middle of April and almost all tourists left Egypt to their countries . the government closed also all the temples and museums all over Egypt from the 22th of march so the temple of Abou simbel was closed . we apologize again we don't mind to refund the money you can send email to viator to refund or you can contact me if you are still in Aswan here's my personal phone number 01227126523
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Perfect experience
Carlos_S
, Mar 2020
Everything was perfect. Communication through whatsup for the pick up. The van was Ok, no need for AC in winter, we stayed there for 2 hours and then back. no need to pay more for this..
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thanks a lot for choosing us and your feedback see you next time
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great visit to Abu Simbel
Francois_P
, Feb 2020
Timely pickup, good driver and guide. Very good value for money. Of course the temple is quite a sight, well worth the trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Very punctual
tomomis89
, Feb 2020
The driver came on time (actually 10 mins earlier), very punctual! The tour was finished also on time!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Well organized
kkk571
, Dec 2019
Everything was rather smooth. A microbus picked us up and then at Abu Simbel a tour guide was waiting. On the way back, we stopped to take photos of a mirage. The view at the temples is beautiful and our guide was nice and fun.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Long ride, but worth it
CeleronPhoenix
, Nov 2019
The drivers were professional, and on time with departure and return. The rides to Abu Simbel were long, but fortunately there were refreshment and restroom stops on halfway points.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great value!
Terri N
, Oct 2019
I just wanted comfortable transportation to and from Abu Simbel from Asawan. Some of the other companies wanted up to $100. The van picked me up on time in the morning. It was clean and comfortable with good air conditioner. The driver was safe. The visit was 2 hours then back to my hotel in Aswan. Easy drop off too. Would definitely recommend this excursion
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Abu simbel temple impressive!
barcaedu
, Aug 2019
Abu simbel temple impressive! totally recommended! You must to visit if you will be stay in Aswan!!!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do