Recent Searches

Cruise on Nile River between Aswan and Luxor

star-4.513 Reviews
Aswan, Egypt

From $372.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child0 Infants1 Infant
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon4 days  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more


See the River Nile’s treasures between Aswan and Luxor with the ultimate ease on this 4-day cruise. Forget transport and itinerary worries, and relax aboard as you sail between the two cities and to the ancient sites. See the Philae Temple and more in Aswan, visit Kom Ombo and Edfu, and at Luxor, explore Karnak and Luxor Temple, all with a guide for historical insight. Full-board accommodation and transfers included.
  • Check off the Nile’s ancient relics on a 4-day cruise from Aswan to Luxor
  • Relax aboard a 5-star ship as the archaeological sites come to you
  • Visit Philae, Karnak, Hatshepsut, and more, with a guide for deeper insight
  • Includes three nights’ full board, entry fees, and tour and port transfers
Saved to wishlist!
3 nights accommodation
Meet & assist in Aswan airport with pick up for embarkation at Nile Cruise.
03 nights accommodation on 5* deluxe Nile Cruise based on full board.
Private transfer by A/C modern vehicle for the entire trip with qualified driver.
Licensed Speaking Egyptologist guide during your trip (English, French, Spanish & Germany are available)
Assistance of our personnel during your stay and excursions.
Pick up with private transfer from Nile Cruise to Luxor airport or guest home in Luxor.
More flexibility during sightseeing & stops.
Mineral water during the day trip.
All taxes & service charge. VIP treatment is guaranteed for (Nile Cruisers guests)
Bottled water
Coffee and/or Tea
Any optional tours not mentioned in the itinerary.
Meals except where indicated.
Drinks and any personal expenses.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Tours to Egypt

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "WiFi was available onboard for a fee, but almost never worked." See review


13 Reviews
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 13 reviews
, Nov 2019
Tours to Egypt advertised a five-star cruise and confirmed by email that we would be booked on the Radamis II, Semiramis II, or Princess Sara. A few days before our trip was to commence, the tour operator contacted us via phone text and offered us an upgrade to the Movenpick Hamess for $250.00/person. We declined the upgrade and, when we arrived in Aswan, found that we had been booked on the Grand Princess. The Grand Princess was certainly not a five-star vessel and I would consider it a bit of a stretch to even describe it as a 4-star vessel. The public areas were, perhaps, typical of a 4-star vessel, but our room was in serious need of a facelift. The walls looked dirty, the drapes hung loose from the drapery rod at one end, and the safe was dysfunctional. The door could not be locked and the safe wasn’t bolted in place. WiFi was available onboard for a fee, but almost never worked. We succeeded in sending one short email without attachments after four tries. Attempts to send additional emails failed completely. Worst of all, the cruise did not follow the advertised itinerary. The vessel didn’t leave Aswan in time to reach the promised destinations and we reached Luxor too late to tour the temples of Karnak and/or Luxor. These temples were the anticipated highlights of our trip to Egypt! Fortunately, we had scheduled a rest day at the Luxor Hilton Spa and Resort following our cruise and were therefore able to visit the aforementioned temples the day after our cruise ended. The tour operator willingly extended our guide services and paid our entrance fee, but by failing to follow the published itinerary, Tours to Egypt stole the day of rest and relaxation we had planned on enjoying prior to our long flights home. I should note that we had inquired about the delay in leaving Aswan and were told that there were no mechanical problems. The Grand Princess was simply scheduled to leave later than the vessels we were told we would be cruising on. The crew aboard the Grand Princess was terrific. The crew members, from the restaurant staff to the cabin boys, were helpful, attentive, and personable. The tour guide provided by the tour operator also deserves special mention. Our guide, Hussein, was knowledgeable, respectful, considerate, and extremely likeable. In closing, the tour operator (i.e., Tours to Egypt) failed to deliver what was promised, but the guide and crew are deserving of a 5-star rating.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Mr. Brian Good day to you ; We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with our promise for delivering our services; Kindly not that the upgrading that we offered with charge it was an offer for last minute booking to upgrade to luxury Nile cruise and we did not push our guest to buy it, as we did get reply from your side ; we kept your plan for the booking bu Viator. Actually your booking based on 5 * Nile Cruise as we have an options for the cruises, and Grand Princess was the best choice for the mentioned cruises that you Grand Princess is renovated recently and all staff are professional with the food and we mentioned the cruise for the Viator. We have offered private guided trip for you to enjoy for your trip with hassle of waiting with group tours and skip from the lines of the group, Regarding the traffic we mentioned in the itinerary ** Slight changes might occur due to circumstances beyond our control** and the itinerary can be changed according the level of water in the Nile, Nile Police, Crowded of the cruises, all are reasons for change the itinerary. We did our best to arrange the best Nile Cruise for you and your family. and we are at Tours to Egypt appreciate you are satisfied with our services.

Explore Similar Things to Do