Recent Searches
Clear

4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor

|
Aswan, Egypt
47

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Overview

Savor the timeless experience that is a Nile cruise as you sail from Aswan to Luxor on an indulgent ship with onboard swimming pool. Feast on breakfast, lunch, dinner—and even afternoon tea—as you discover ancient Egypt’s highlights. Professional Egyptologists are on hand as you visit the temples of Philae, Kom Ombo, Edfu, Luxor, and Karnak.
  • Cruise the Nile with overnights in Aswan, Edfu, and Luxor
  • Explore the temples of Philae, Kom Ombo, Edfu, Luxor, and Karnak
  • Learn about ancient Egypt from professional Egyptologist guides
  • Enjoy a full-board feast, a swimming pool, and ample onboard entertainment
Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor 4 Days 3 Nights
Meet and Assist upon arrival & Departure
3 nights accommodation in 5 star Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor
Qualified Egyptology guide
Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner)
Shopping tours during the tour
Assistance of our personal during the tour Portage when needed
Transport by air-conditioned minivan Round-trip
Entrance fees *******
Dinner (3)
Lunch (3)
Breakfast (3)
Drinks
Gratuities
Entrance fee to King Tut's Tomb
Other attractions not listed
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Please mentioned Pick up details?
In Case you stay in Island or on the other side of Aswan we request from you to reach Aswan side for pick up.

Airports

  • Aswan Airport, Aswan Egypt


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Imperialegypt

If you cancel at least 7 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.

If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.

If you cancel within 2 day(s) of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
500 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 500 reviews
star-3
Amazing sites but guides could improve
SSG
, Mar 2020
The ship itself was a pleasant surprise after what I had read. We found the food quite good with lots of fresh fruit and vegetables at every meal. The room was clean and large for a ship. Sitting on the upper deck with my book while sailing along the Nile will remain one of my fond memories. And the ancient sites are quite amazing! Unfortunately, we did not find the guides very good. Their speeches seemed memorized and recited with such an intonation that we had to really listen carefully to understand them. We weren’t sure whether it was a lack of English skills or Egyptian knowledge that left our questions unanswered. One arrived so late (he couldn’t find our ship...) that it significantly limited our tour. The last guide, Amr, who we had for two days in Luxor, didn’t seem to want to tour us around at all. Despite having Karnak Temple on the itinerary and us having emphasized how eager we were to see it, he decided there ‘wasn’t time’ and delayed our return from the Valley of the Kings, dropping us off at the airport super early for our domestic flight leaving us frustrated and sitting in a smoke filled airport for over 2.5 hours! It would have been plenty of time for a short visit visit the Karnak temple en route which was only a few kilometres away...
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Relaxing 4 days in lower Egypt
puzacharles
, Feb 2020
TL,DR: For $410, the package is an reasonable way to see lower Egypt. There is a lot of downtime, and the ideal demographic appears to be 40+. NB: There is a lot of downtime on this tour. The majority of the day is unstructured. The excursions/tours last for 2-3 hours/day. There isn't much to do in the boat. If you're looking for a slow-paced way to see lower Egypt then this cruise is for you. Guide: Our guide Amr was fantastic. He quickly and efficiently showed us around each site. He warned us about potential tourist scams along the way. He gave ample time at each site for pictures. Amr even helped us change our room on the ship to be higher up in the boat. He was readily available whenever we had questions. He customized the tour per our requests. Ship: Sufficiently clean with staff always around if anything was needed. The boat was very cold, and there is no heat. Be sure to pack cold weather clothing. We were here in February with temps around 60-70F, and were still cold at night. Blankets were sufficiently warm. Food: The food on the boat varied each night. There was always more than enough for each meal. Do note that beverages (even water) are not included and will cost extra. Wine is around $5/glass, coffee $2, and water $1. It would behoove the cruise to include at least one beverage with each meal. We also want to extend our sincerest appreciation to the kitchen staff. We have severe tree nut and peanut allergies. The staff were extremely cautious at every meal and even went so far as to prepare special side dishes for us that did not include nuts. Overall, this was probably the easiest way to see lower Egypt. However, do note that the demographic is probably best suited for those looking for a slow pace.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Nice and reasonable cruise
masayamiyamotojp
, Jan 2020
The boat "Mojito" is old, but clean. The food is not impressive. Hot water supply worked well. Alcoholic beverages are purchasable in the boat, which is good. Tour guide, Mahmoud Hassan from Imperial Egypt was impressive with a plenty of knowledge. He supported me to change the room in the boat, which was very helpful.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Truly blessed to have Mustafa as our guide!!
P980LUnicholass
, Jan 2020
The highlight our trip to Egypt was the truly excellent, professional and first-class service we received from our guide (and now, friend) Mustafa. Mustafa is a true expert on ancient Egyptian history and culture. He also was a fantastic person to navigate us around the hectic cities and sites along the Nile. I cannot imagine our trip without Mustafa. He was everything--and more--that we hoped our guide would be for this once in a lifetime trip. THANK YOU, Mustafa. Looking forward to seeing you again one day--either back in Egypt or in the USA! Best wishes, N & E
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
An amazing adventure of Aswan and Luxor
danaitani1989
, Oct 2019
Where should I start from, this tour was absolutely the BEST! The tour company Imperial Egypt is very professional and the cruise ship itself - MS Nile Star - was such an experience! And of course the trip wouldn't have been enjoyable if it wasn't for our tour guide Moataz who was super friendly, gave excellent tips, and always took us to the hidden gems places away from the crowd of tourists - and may I add he's an excellent photographer :) ! We started off in Aswan visiting the high dam, took a motor boat trip to a Nubian village, and went the next day to Abu Simbel temple which was gorgeous (heads up - it's a 3 hour trip by car and it starts very early morning but it's worth it). We then sailed to Kom Ombo followed by Edfu, and then our last destination was Luxor. I can keep going on and on about how gorgeous the temples are! On the cruise ship, we had a day of relaxation on the sun deck while it was sailing on one of the days and it was very nice streaming by the lovely views of the Nile banks. It also happened to be my birthday and so the crew on one of the nights surprised me at dinner and sang happy birthday the Egyptian way and brought a cake (it was very sweet of them). They had a Gallabia night whereby the crew dressed up in local traditional outfits and played Arabic music, it was a fun night full of dancing, and another night was a belly dancer night. In brief, it's a wonderful experience, not to be missed!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great value for Money
sjreaume
, Oct 2019
A great overall experience. Ship was a bit dated in terms of decor but sparkling clean with staff willing to go the extra mile in service. Rooms were apace of cost of cruise. Beds were comfortable. Meals were varied and tasty. Well presented. On/off boarding was efficient and hassle free. There were just two of us so private guide offered. Our guide - Mustafa - Was amazing. Incredibly knowledgeable. Made complicated history and sites more like a story. Couldn’t have been happier with him. Important note in terms of budget. Remember that everyone who supports your cruise experience exists on the tips provided. Do your research in advance and ensure you have some cash set aside for tipping. We did not find that we were ever asked or pressured for tips. But be mindful of how important these are to the folks who will do their absolute best to give great service. Again, know that you are not doing (not paying for) a 5-star cruise experience by North American standards. But great value for money and awesome sites/sights to experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
The boat did not set sail until 30 hours after arriving.
omar1977fromuk
, Sep 2019
I was put under pressure by my tore guide to pay for day trips to get me off that boat. The day trips where boring and cola is 4 times the street value. The fridge in my room did not work, and the saterlight tv is all fuzzy. Also. The swimming pool was verry small and the water was green- ish ! The food was boring and bland. Once you seen one tempal ... you’ve seen them all.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello Omar, First The boat...the itinerary on Viator website has no change that is mean you did not read your itinerary. Second our guide Hossam he is from the best tour guides we have and 99% from the guests been happy with him and you can see that from the reviews. You talking about Abu Simbel it is Optional and he offered and you accepted. If you like the temple or not that something else. Princes Sarah2 5 stars deluxe boat and the size of the Swiming pool are small sure because all the Swiming pool in the Nile boat cruises are same size ............................ By the way this is same 2 person was in the same boat and same group with Omar please read the review on TripAdvisor rachelfandel Boston, Massachusetts Reviewed today via mobile Nile cruise with Hossam Rashwan from imperial Egypt Review of: 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor My husband and I just did a two week vacation in Egypt and the second part of our trip was a Nile cruise with daily tours to all the temple sites. If you are planning a trip to Egypt there’s so much culture and history to see and this is a perfect way to fit it all in. Our guide for this part was Hossam Rashwan and he was AMAZING!!! Hossam is so friendly and he knows literally EVERYTHING about ancient Egypt. Our days were pretty packed with lots of sightseeing and he made sure we were informed on everything we were seeing. Our tour started in Aswan and as we slowly made our way down the Nile we hit up every spot worth visiting. The first thing we did was take a smaller boat ride to an Nubian village and we were able to swim in a beautiful and clean swimming spot on the banks of the Nile. It was such a cool experience. The next big stop on this cruise was to go see Abu Simbel and this was a must see. We woke up at three in the morning and drove 3 hours just to see it. On the way there we stopped and got to see a beautiful sun rise. Once we got to Abu Simbel Hossam took us around the temple and explained in great detail all the history behind it. He is truly a history buff. When we weren’t touring around temples we were enjoying relaxing by the pool on the ship. Cruising down the Nile river is such a special experience and pictures don’t do it justice. The other stops that Hossam took us on were Edfu temple, temple of philae, Karnak, and Luxor temple, and He made sure our experience was the best it possibly could be. Every place we went Hossam explained in great detail what it was we were seeing and every single piece of history behind it. I was very impressed at his vast knowledge. If you’re planning on doing a Nile cruise Hossam Rashwan of imperial Egypt is the man to take you. I can’t say enough good things about him and the cruise we went on, it was really an experience of a lifetimeest regards Hany
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Need improvement
Omarkab
, Aug 2019
The attractions and the tour guide were amazing. The boat was not however a 5 star boat. The rooms were ok. There was mold in the showers. The pool on the sun deck was green the first day. The chairs had bolts coming out of the sides. Very unsafe. Also the “Sarah” boat did not have a doctor on board or a first aid kit. The trip served its purpose and I was able to see all the attractions without issues. But as far as the boat and what I was expecting vs what I received, it was a night and day difference.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing! Thanks, Mostafa Molattam!
Christi K
, Aug 2019
My 8 year-old daughter and I just returned to the States after an unbelievable trip to Egypt! Mostafa Molattam was our guide while on the cruise, and he was amazing. He is wonderfully knowledgeable, and such a kind and warm person. We saw so much, and were safe the entire time! I wholeheartedly recommend this cruise, and if you’re lucky, you’ll get Mostafa as your guide. Thank you, Mostafa, for a wonderful experience. Bree and I will remember you always!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful time
NikiA0317
, Mar 2019
Cruise was great. Clean and safe. Staff is extremely friendly. The food was good and is planned well throughout the day. Staff picked us up from the airport and our day stared almost immediately since we arrived well before check in time. There is a little down time each day too so be sure to bring a bathing suit if you wish to lay in the sun or go in the pool (pool is small but barely anyone went in). Evening shows are lacking a little but still worth attending. Minimal shopping on board but there were 2 small shops, a masseuse, photographer and videographer to offer “extras” on the boat. My husband and I had a truly wonderful time.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do