Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Agora of Athens Tours
193 Tours & Activities
Historical Tours
1113 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
2280 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

A Segway Journey: Athens Tour From The Ancient Past To The Present

|
Athina, Greece
19

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the city of Athens in a different and fun way: go by Segway. Beat the traffic and take a break from walking as you explore many incredible highlights gliding through the city. Your guide will take you on a journey to discover a city rich in history, mythical stories, philosophy, art, and drama. See the New Acropolis Museum, Ancient Agora, Hadrian’s Library and many more spots. With less time spent walking, you’ll have more time to visit incredible places in just half a day.
  • Includes a helmet and a headset so you can hear your guide clearly
  • Refreshments and traditional sweets are included so you can recharge
  • Each Segway is fitted with its own camera to record your memories for you
  • This tour will have a maximum of 6 people, so there’ll be plenty of room to ride
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Beverages
Local taxes
TripAdvisor Experiences brokerage fee
Light refreshments
Headsets to hear the guide clearly
Local guide
Professional art historian guide
Use of helmet
Transport by private vehicle
Coffee and/or Tea
Each segway has an action camera installed to record all your memories of your guided tours
100% Satisfaction, money buck guaranty
Traditional sweets

Departure Point

Porinou 5, Athina 117 42, Greece

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not recommended for child aged 11 and under
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • A maximum of 6 people per booking
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY SegYourWay Athens

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during A Segway Journey: Athens Tour From The Ancient Past To The Present?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by A Segway Journey: Athens Tour From The Ancient Past To The Present.

Reviews

5.0
star-5
48 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 48 reviews
star-4
Great way to get quick overview of Athens!
michellekW2245UW
, Jul 2019
This was a fun first tour of Athens. Very quick overview of all the sights to see and going via Segway was a lot of fun. My kids (16 and 14) picked it up really easily and enjoyed the tour. Only wish the tour guide did a better job of making sure the whole group was behind him. We went with another group that insisted on going first and sped up behind the guide - which caused him to go faster - but he also never turned around to see if everyone else was keeping up. As much as we tried to keep up, people walking in the tight streets of Athens would not always yield to us, and we fell behind a couple of times. Not the end of the world but it would have been more pleasant.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear Michelle, We apologize that we have not been able to offer you the best possible experience as we had planned. Thank you very much for your review and we thank you also that you mentioned something that you didn't like in this experience that you ad in our tour. We will try our best to fix this problem. We truly appreciate your opinion and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. It was a pleasure having you in one of our tours! Kind Regards, Segyourway Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing Experience!!!
Sightsee398641
, Jul 2019
We had the best time right from the start of the tour. As soon as we entered the office the whole staff welcomed us and made us feel at home. They pampered us with bottled water and soft drinks. Adonis, our tour guide had amazing knowledge of Athens, Greece, Rome and a lot of Europe. He made our tour very enjoyable.It was an awesome value for the money considering it included water. Soft drinks, coffee and ice cream. Also included complimentary go-pro video footage. They even bought us a cocktail when we got back. We would highly recommend this tour. Great way to see Athens.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We always strive for excellence. Segyourway Team
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 88930P2

Explore Similar Things to Do