Recent Searches
Clear

Downtown Austin Small-Group Panoramic Sightseeing Tour

|
Austin, United States
Downtown Austin Small-Group Panoramic Sightseeing Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Explore Austin in style with this small-group tour in a Mercedes-Benz Sprinter that’s equipped with a convertible top. Having a driver means no navigation worries, and plenty of time to enjoy the views and take photos. Highlights include the University of Texas campus, the Texas State Capitol, and lots of historic sites and impressive murals along the way. As well as driving between sites, there’s time to hop off the bus and explore places on foot too. Note: convertible top may be closed during bad weather, cold/hot/rain, as well as any part of the route that is on the highway.
  • Save time and see multiple Austin highlights in a day
  • A small-group tour means a more personalized experience
  • The van stops at major sights such as the University of Texas campus
  • Visit different parts of the city–downtown, the south side, and the east
Saved to wishlist!
City Center Tour
Air-conditioned vehicle
GST (Goods and Services Tax)
Earbuds (but you may use your own)
Gratuities
State required child safety seat for infants & young children
Parking Fees
Food and Beverage not included, but you can bring your own food/beverage. There are no cup holders.
602 E 4th St , 602 E 4th St, Austin, TX 78701, USA

Tours will depart from the Austin Visitor Center which is in the same building as the convention center parking garage. Corner of E 4th and Red River St.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must be accommodated with legal car seats (not provided)
  • Please note: Adult guests with children younger than eight years of age (unless taller than 4 feet 9 inches) will need to bring a child safety seat, this is Texas State Law
  • Special accommodations for wheelchair accessible needs will be addressed by management. Special arrangements may require as long as 72 hours’ notice to secure.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY AO Tours Austin
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Downtown Austin Small-Group Panoramic Sightseeing Tour ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Downtown Austin Small-Group Panoramic Sightseeing Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Downtown Austin Small-Group Panoramic Sightseeing Tour ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Downtown Austin Small-Group Panoramic Sightseeing Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Downtown Austin Small-Group Panoramic Sightseeing Tour ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Downtown Austin Small-Group Panoramic Sightseeing Tour .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
18 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-8 of 18 reviews
star-5
Great time!
Dave_B
, Apr 2022
Worth every penny. Great way to see Austin and where you want to spend time. Driver friendly and knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Dave, Thank you for the great review and rating! -AO Tours Austin
star-1
Disappointment
Adel_K
, Mar 2022
My wife and I ended up sitting in front of each other. It was too crowded. Short time given to see the capitol inside. Couldn’t hear driver, his mic wasn’t working & didn’t ask if anyone couldn’t hear him. Disappointed
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We're sorry to hear you weren't happy with your experience. We never over sell our capacity on our tours, but we cannot promise parties can always sit together. We understand this can be very important to some groups, so we offer smaller private group tours. Again, we're sorry you were not happy with the amount of time spent at the capitol building, but we specifically do not offer any in-depth tours of the capitol building as it's offered free by the knowledgeable staff on site, and it is a great complimentary experience to our tours. Please know that we've addressed the faulty mic with our driver. Hopefully we can better accommodate you in the future. -AO Tours Austin
star-5
Good tour of the city
Kelly_V
, Mar 2022
Didnt like like the stop off at the library. Overall interesting tour and the van was cool with the top off.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Kelly, Thank you for the great rating. We're glad you enjoyed most of the tour. Was there something in particular about the library stop that made it less than ideal for you? We always love to hear from customers about what would make things even better. Thanks again! -AO Tours Austin
star-5
Great way to get the lay of the land!!
Libby_C
, Feb 2022
The tour was awesome. Joel was informative, fun, and made me wish I had more time in Austin to explore. Great way to learn about Austin!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Libby! Thank you for the great review and feedback. Joel is a rock-star! Glad you enjoyed your tour with us. Come back anytime! -AO Tours Austin
star-5
We came to Austin during...
MichelleAcosta
, Jan 2022
We came to Austin during off season, so not many people. Tour guide was nice and knowledgeable. Best way to get to know the city.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hi Michelle! Thank you for the great review and lovely feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your time in Austin! -AO Tours Austin
star-5
Best overview of Austin
Katherine_R
, Oct 2021
Joel did a great job. Tour gave us a good overview of Austin. Would love to have more history. Could easily have lasted 2 hours
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the tour. We designed this non-stop 90 minute tour for those who want a whistle stop tour. For our guest who are specifically looking for a tour with stops and photo ops, we have several other options. If you're up for another tour in the future, we hope you'll consider taking one of the other tours we have to offer.
star-5
All incapsulating tour
James_C
, Mar 2021
My trip on a yucky rainy day had a bright spot in it with the superior guide- Avery - a handsome, articulate and well versed young man. The highlights, the architecture, & history-all amazing! A well conducted, entertaining and informative tour. And just the perfect length of time w/o becoming boring . Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Hi James, Thanks for the GREAT review!! Delighted that we made your day. Thanks for the feedback on Avery! Thanks for touring with us!
star-3
Lay of the land
Therri_O
, Feb 2021
Good overview of the city. Wanted to stop in more places along the route. Guide was knowledgeable. Bus was clean. Very covid safe.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Hi Therri, Thanks for the kind review! We're happy to hear your guide did a great job showing you our beautiful city. We truly appreciate the business! Would you be willing to share with us anything you'd like to see improved that would have gotten us that 5 point rating outside of having more stops? We actually offer a longer tour with more stops, but we're not sure if people are seeing that as an option. Were you aware of this other tour? As this is a new tour, feedback is essential. Safe travels!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Downtown Austin Small-Group Panoramic Sightseeing Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Downtown Austin Small-Group Panoramic Sightseeing Tour

star-418

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-4.545

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-533

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.94

star-57

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-51424

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.50

star-4.570

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$68.00

star-5133

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-5202

1 hour 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-555

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations