Recent Searches
Clear

Provence Cru Wine Small-Group Half-Day Tour from Avignon

star-4.556 Reviews
|
Avignon, France
Provence Cru Wine Small-Group Half-Day Tour from Avignon

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Sample the fine wines of Provence on this half-day small-group tasting tour from Avignon. Visit three different wineries in Vacqueyras, Gigondas, and Chateauneuf du Pape; learn more about French winemaking and wine appellations; and sample an array of grand or premier cru wines.
  • Visit wineries in Vacqueyras, Gigondas, and Chateauneuf du Pape
  • Enjoy three expert-led wine tastings and sample Provence’s prestigious Cru wines
  • Great-value tour includes hotel pickup, wine tasting, and round-trip transport
  • Small-group tour limited to 8 people ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Wine tasting
Driver/guide
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Gratuities

Departure Point

41 Cr Jean Jaurès, 84000 Avignon, France

In front of the Tourist Office

Departure Time

2:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Time 4 Provence.H

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Provence Cru Wine Small-Group Half-Day Tour from Avignon?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Provence Cru Wine Small-Group Half-Day Tour from Avignon.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
56 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
star-5
Wonderful afternoon in Avignon
S_Wang
, Aug 2021
Gordana is an awesome tour guide, passionate and energetic - she speaks perfect English so you don’t have to take any second thought to go with her. She is thoughtful and sociable with everyone, if not that our stay is short we’d go with her for another day! After all, the wine experience is top too, perfect weather, tasty wines, and good company!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Recommended!
Tim_C
, Aug 2021
Superb afternoon with Gordana - three wonderful tastings of different styles and many excellent wines tasted. Suitable for people of all experience. Highly recommended.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing tour
Camille_D
, Jul 2021
Amazing tour but especially thanks to the tour guide which made it extra special. We were a group of 4 friends and we all loved the tour! We all definitely recommend it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly recommend!
Anna
, Jul 2021
Such a great tour! Got to taste lots of amazing wine, see beautiful sights; and learn about the history of Provence. Gordana made this tour fun yet informative.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best wine your on Viator.
Maxim_N
, Jul 2021
Highly recommend this tour, Gordana was very a knowledgeable guide and pleasant to be around. She was flexible with another group running a bit late, and didn't mind that we stayed late in Châteauneuf-du-Pape. Truly a one of a kind experience with a master sommelier that answered all of our questions and taught us a lot about wines in the AOC and around the world. Best wine tour we've done, couldn't recommend the tour or Gordana more. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great guide!
ashllanos
, Sep 2019
The tour was so pleasant from being picked up conveniently at our hotel to being driven through the historic town of Avignon and into Cotes du Rhone. Our guide started with a brief history of the town and went into the different grapes that were grown there and why. Every vineyard was so beautiful, the people that helped you were so passionate about their jobs and their wine. I highly recommend it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent tour with great wine experience
Alina S
, Aug 2019
The tour was great overall with a very knowledgeable guide, tasting excellent wines and traveling in beautiful countryside.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Below expectations - no wineries!
392courtneyl
, Jun 2019
Would not recommend this tour. We did not visit any wineries, despite the description. We went to one wine store that felt like a strip mall or a BevMo or Total Wines and More. We then visited 2 tasting rooms. Given the region’s beauty and the tour description, we expected to visit wineries and their vineyards. Our guide was rude and not welcoming. I’ve been on other small group winery visits where it’s a delight to chat with the group between stops. This guide did not really encourage this, dominating the conversation and scolding us like insolent children, not paying adult customers. She made people in the group feel bad for their tastes and opinions. She wanted it known that she knew the most. Our guide also drove the van very fast and didn’t seem to care that she was making for a very uncomfortable ride for passengers. She had no bottled water, despite the description promising it. As another reviewer noted, she was often rushing us. Poor time management - the tour should allow for more time and/or not waste time at a wine store. The only saving grace was the last stop at Les Caves St. Charles with Guy Bremond, a maitre sommelier. He was a delight. He is a wine broker, and his tasting room is gorgeous. Knowledgeable and fun - highly recommended going to visit him. Excellent curation of delicious wines. Save yourself the aggravation though and go on your own, not through this tour. The tour did not match its description. I would like a refund. Holiday time is precious - I would not advise spending it with such a rude guide.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wine with Will was Wonderful
John S
, Jun 2019
Our guide Will was spectacular. You might as well be touring with a sommelier. The stops were top choice. The wine tastings was unhurried and thorough. The stop at the top of the hill and Castle in Chateauneuf du Pape was outstanding. What a charming afternoon. Worth ever dollar (euro). Please tell Will I found the wallet.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
I am so glad that you found your wallet back John, we were all so worried for you. Hopefully they didn't kick you out of the country. :)) Guillaume.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Our wine tour was not as expected...
Michelle T
, Oct 2017
Our wine tour was not as expected unfortunately due to the tour operator Anne who rushed us from the time we were picked up to the time we got back. I was really looking forward to seeing the wine country since it was my first visit to Provence. The tour operator was very rude and mocked one of our group members because she does not drink alcohol but went on the tour. The purpose of the tour other than tasting the wine, is to learn about French wines and Provence not just drink the wine. This was uncalled for as she also mocked one of the men who was doing the wine tasting at Brotte and he was obviously upset by it. We were rushed from one place to the next. Our time at Brotte was very interesting and I felt that I learned alot about French wine, the grapes and the region. Our visit to the ruins of the Papal summer Castle and Chateauneuf du Pape was terrific as we tasted wines in the cave area of the ruins. The man who did the wine tasting, Guy was very nice to our group and had great knowledge to share with us. I left the tour feeling positive about the experience however, driving back into Avignon with a tour operator who again was rushing and driving too fast was unnerving. I give this tour 3 stars because of the efforts of the people at Brotte and Chateauneuf du Pape who treated us with respect and were friendly and informative. Also I learned a great deal about French wines. If not for the poor attitude and rushing of Anne our driver, this tour would get 5 stars from me.
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Provence Cru Wine Small-Group Half-Day Tour from Avignon
Provence Cru Wine Small-Group Half-Day Tour from Avignon

star-4.556

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.49

star-4.551

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.53

star-4124

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.80

star-571

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$137.22

star-520

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.53

star-4.572

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.36

star-3.53

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.80

star-513

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$113.36

Explore Similar Things to Do