Recent Searches

2-Day Private Beijing Tour with Forbidden City and Great Wall

Badge of Excellence
Beijing, China
2-Day Private Beijing Tour with Forbidden City and Great Wall

From $418.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon2 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more


Discover Beijing at your own pace on a private 2-day tour of China’s capital, which includes select meals, transport, and entrance fees. Tick off top attractions such as Tiananmen Square (Tiananmen Guangchang), the Forbidden City (Imperial Palace), and the Temple of Heaven (Tian tan) on day one. On day two, visit the Great Wall at Mutianyu — one of the New7Wonders of the World — and the Summer Palace (Yiheyuan). Hotel pickup and drop-off are included every day.
  • Comprehensive tour of the city a perfect introduction for first-time visitors
  • All entrance fees and lunch included
  • Private guide for a more personalized experience
  • Free hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Cable car / Toboggan to the Great Wall
Local food Lunch
Licensed English speaking tour guide
Private tour
Transport by private vehicle
Bottle water
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Bottled water
Peking Duck Dinner
Kungfu show or Acrobatic show (row 13-23)
Cable car / toboggan to the Great Wall
Lunch (2)
Hotel accommodation
Round way cable car or toboggan, Kungfu show, Peking Duck Dinner (if choose Classic Tour Package Option)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
You will pickup in your city center hotel lobby

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Forbidden City is closed every Monday. If your first day of the tour service is Monday, you will have the 2nd day itinerary on the first day
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Passport name and number is required at time of booking for all participants (for getting attraction tickets in advance)
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Lily's Tour Company
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "If she were to recommend a half an hour earlier start time (8am instead of 8:30am), you should listen to her." See review
  • "If she were to recommend a half an hour earlier start time (8am instead of 8:30am), you should listen to her." See review


53 Reviews
4 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 53 reviews
2 Day Private Tour
, Nov 2019
Linda was a great guide! Answered all our questions and spoke great English. Helped us with our plans.
Disappointing and misleading
, Aug 2019
In reality, it is a 1.5 day tour. The guide has the right attitude; however she was not bilingual and very limited on the tuor topics knowledge. The first day (Great Wall Visit) the lunch was at a squalid place where we got sick. The day, similar situación, the restaurant was a different one that the included on the offer (Mr Shi’s dumpling). When we complained, Lili offered free tickets for Kung Fu, a dinner or gifts. She dos no realize that We just want the right service for the tour we paid +USD $800. It is a Shame.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Mr. Villalobos Thank you for your valuable time to share your feedback. I am very sorry about your bad experience. The first, we have to clarify this is not 1.5 days tour. The first day, you had over 9 hours to the Great Wall and Summer palace(Because it's Monday, Forbidden City closed. So we switched the two days tour). The second day was over than 7 hours. The second, the second day, you had dumpings for lunch. The first day, you went for the authentic food buffet. Over than hundred people eat there every day. We have the photos to prove that was a very clean restaurant. None people got sick from there. The third, you made troubles after you did the Forbidden City tour at the noon time on the second day. You said you got sick from the day before. We asked you to hospital. You refused. You threatened our tour guide provide the full refund or the bad reviews. So we tried to satisfy you, we agree you the night show or dinner. But you still threatened for the full refund. We can't do it. So you provide two terrible reviews on the website. The fourth, you booked tour on last minutes. The Forbidden City tickets were sold out. This was the only tour you can enter to Forbidden city. After you visited the Forbidden City. You started chance face. And made troubles for full refund. Hope this review won't misleading anyone. We work hard for every guest, and we will do the same in the future. Regards Lily
Beyond and above expectations
, Jun 2019
Disclaimer: I went with my mom and couldn’t pick “family (children) or (teen). My mom is fluent in mandarin and I’m fluent in English. This was the only tour that could satisfy both of our needs. Thank you Lily and Linda for this amazing experience. Given our circumstances (see below), Linda and the driver completed our Beijing experience. My mom and I couldn’t have enjoy as much as we did without them. 1. I made a mistake booking this tour. Fortunately, Lily and Linda were flexible and were able to accommodate the date change without extra cost (this was an exception. Please don’t expect this out of them all the time) 2. The Airbnb that we booked were absolutely horrible ... an apartment filled with sewage smell and a broken AC. Linda helped us book our accommodation for the rest of the Beijing trip (thanks Linda!). Without her help, we wouldn’t know where to book without costing a fortune. (Please note that most motel / hotel would not accept you if you are a foreigner.) 3. Linda is extremely good at her job. She knows exactly when and where to bring you so that you will get a private experience among a sea of people. If she were to recommend a half an hour earlier start time (8am instead of 8:30am), you should listen to her. (...Unless you want to experience being in that sea of tourists) 4. In addition, Linda gave us multiple recommendations of what we should do on our free time. Last thing: this tour was perfect for someone with very little to no knowledge of the Chinese history (Aka myself - despite being a chinese :p). Linda was able to summarize the rich history at every site within 20min-ish
Highly recommend
, May 2019
Our guide, Sally, was very personable and super accommodating. She shared relevant Chinese history with us at every chance and we learned a lot. She let us choose the pace of the tour and was patient with our shopping :) Our favorite part was the Great Wall. The section that we visited was absolutely beautiful and not very crowded. The drive back to Beijing in Friday evening rush hour was a bummer, but Sally kept us engaged by sharing more about her country with us. I would highly recommend Sally and this tour.
We had a good time at Beijing, the...
, Jun 2017
We had a good time at Beijing, the Lily Tour tour-guide, Linda, had been providing a good service to us. She and the driver had been very punctual, always arrived in good time on both dates. Linda scheduled the tour around us and taking into account of my wifes health when planning various visits. First day was very hot at Beijing when we visited the Tiananmen Square, the Palace Museum Forbidden City and Temple of Heaven, so we shorten the trip and Linda was able to accommodate our requirements, but worth the trip to these must-see sites. Second day, had a very good day on the Great Wall at Mutianyu, a wonderful view and a very good walk on the wall, you need a lot of energy to climb the steep wall. Went up to the Great Wall on cable car and then came down on the sledge, what an experience! Definitely recommend the Great Wall at Mutianyu, less busy, much better view and lovely cool breeze. Thank you, Lily Tour and Linda, for providing us with a good experience in Beijing. Will use Lily tour again next time we come to Beijing and recommend Lily to our friends and colleagues.
Our Guide Selena was very...
, Sep 2016
Our Guide Selena was very knowledgeable of Beijing and the sites we visited. Her English was very good and she understood our questions. She went above and beyond to make sure we were able to do and see everything we possibly could in 2 days. The driver was very professional and courteous and we felt very safe....even in Beijing traffic. I would highly recommend this tour over a group tour to better see everything verses waiting on a bunch of tourist on a bus. Job well done! We enjoyed every minute of our private tour.
Excellent tour with a knowledgable...
Philip H
, Apr 2016
Excellent tour with a knowledgable and friendly guide. Very punctual at all times and everything promised was delivered.

Compare Similar Experiences

2-Day Private Beijing Tour with Forbidden City and Great Wall
2-Day Private Beijing Tour with Forbidden City and Great Wall


2 days

Free Cancellation



2 days

Free Cancellation



2 days

Free Cancellation



4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 days

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do