Recent Searches
Clear

International Airport Belize City to Placencia

star-4.520 Reviews
|
Ladyville, Belize

From $135.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Fuel surcharge
Local taxes
Bottled water
Driver/guide
Hotel drop-off
Hotel/port drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Transport by private vehicle
Gratuities
Transportation to/from attractions

Departure Point

International Airport Road, Ladyville, Belize

Return Details

Placencia, Belize
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 17 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Belize Ground Shuttle

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during International Airport Belize City to Placencia?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 17 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by International Airport Belize City to Placencia.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
20 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 20 reviews
star-5
Trip to Belize Ocean Club
SistaJoan
, Sep 2019
We used this transportation service for our round trip to our resort and back to the airport. Our driver (Alex) did a great job. He made us feel very comfortable and was a real gentleman. We would definitely use them again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible experience
Jmcwick
, Aug 2019
Our flight got in at 10:22 am and the tour company was provided with this information at booking. Despite this, they were not at the gate to pick us up as we were instructed they would be. I was able to call the tour company from the airport porter’s cell phone and was told the driver would be there at 12pm. We waited until 12:15pm and called again and we then, were told he would be there in 15 minutes. He was not and arrived shortly after 1pm. He then told us that we had to wait for more passengers who hadn’t arrived yet before we could board the shuttle for the 3-hour drive to our hotel. We ended up waiting four hours before the three hour drive and wasted our entire first day of our trip at the airport while being lied to repeatedly.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
We are so sorry for your bad experience with the scheduling. Unfortunately, this was a misunderstanding about scheduling and we apologize if we did not communicate properly ahead of time. As indicated, your shared shuttle was scheduled for a 2:30pm departure. Our logs show that it departed at 2:03pm, way ahead of schedule. We understand the frustration of waiting at the airport when you start your vacation, but this is a shared shuttle service and not a private shuttle. That is why we can offer lower prices than most others. I'm sorry we could not provide a full refund as you demanded. You still enjoyed our premium ride to Placencia, with door to door service from the airport to your hotel. When you called on both occasions, we explained the schedule and provided our best estimate of the arrival time of the driver. Unfortunately, sometimes traffic conditions are unexpected. At no time did we ever lie to you. That is not how we do business. Our logs show that the shuttle arrived at 12:31pm, just about 15 minutes after you called. After all ticketed passengers had boarded, you departed ahead of the 2:30pm schedule. Again, we apologize that you were not happy with the scheduling and communication. We appreciate your feedback and will update our procedures to ensure more effective communication about scheduling. We have also since then added a new 12pm departure for future passengers who arrive in the morning hours. We hope you will give us another chance to provide your transportation on your next visit to Belize.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do