Recent Searches
Clear

Do Eat Better Experience - Bergamo Traditional food tour

star-4.550 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Bergamo, Italy
Do Eat Better Experience - Bergamo Traditional food tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get an inside look into Bergamo’s historic cuisine with this gastro-tour led by a foodie guide. Explore the old town of Bergamo Alta on foot, stopping to sample rustic specialties and rich traditional dishes in a number of restaurants along the way. Learn about the evolution of the local cuisine from the Lombards to today, and end your tour with a scoop of stracciatella gelato, created in Bergamo.
  • Discover Bergamo’s traditional cuisine while strolling through the old town
  • Taste a variety of rustic and refined dishes at five stops along the route
  • Insights about the history and techniques behind each dish from your guide
  • A small-group food tour for a more personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
Piazzale S. Agostino , Piazzale S. Agostino, 24129 Bergamo BG, Italy

In front of the church

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Do Eat Better Experience
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Do Eat Better Experience - Bergamo Traditional food tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Do Eat Better Experience - Bergamo Traditional food tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Do Eat Better Experience - Bergamo Traditional food tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Do Eat Better Experience - Bergamo Traditional food tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Do Eat Better Experience - Bergamo Traditional food tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Do Eat Better Experience - Bergamo Traditional food tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
50 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-3 of 50 reviews
star-5
Great Food Tour
Margaret_B
, Jul 2022
Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable— and the food was delicious. We found lovely places to eat that we might not have otherwise found.
star-2
Cheap food very expensive for what it was!
Ken_M
, Apr 2022
Great lady took us around very friendly and helpful however the food was very poor not how I imagined a food tour I got the impression price was more important to the company than customers! We were taken at one stage to a polenta street food stall we were with another couple and none of us could manage it, two mouth fulls straight to the bin yuck!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are sorry to read your negative review. The reviews are very important to us and the negative ones help us to improve the offer to future customers. There were two of you and one review was more than enough to make your point, it was not necessary to leave two. We would like to clarify a couple of points, also to help future customers to understand our point of view. The first stop is at a bar in the heart of the city, where we have an aperitif that consists of a board of local cold cuts and cheeses and a glass of local wine. The second stop is in one of Bergamo's historic restaurants, frequented by the locals and really one of the most loved stops by our clients. Here we eat casoncelli (which are not really ravioli), seasoned with butter, bacon and sage. Not exactly what we call a light dish! The third stop is a street food stop where we get polenta. You may or may not like the polenta, but you can't say it was bad quality. If you look at the tripadvisor reviews of this stop you can get an idea of why I'm saying this. Tastes are personal and there is no question about that, but it is not even right to accuse of poor quality when you just didn't like it. Let's continue with the last two stops, a historic pastry shop in Bergamo present for over 70 years in the area where you ate the stracciatella ice cream, in the place where it was invented. Finally, coffee in a historic bar (open since 1476) frequented by Bergamo people for centuries. We're sorry you didn't bring your concerns to Alice's attention during the tour. There is always room to modify or meet our clients' needs if necessary. The only thing you told Alice was that polenta was not your cup of tea, but that you were still happy to have tasted something new. As for the accusation that all we want is money, we assure you that you are way off. We want to promote the realities of the area, go to local restaurants and make known the real cuisine of Bergamo. For this type of tour, the cost of food is person is very high and believe us when we say that the profit margin is not much. Either way, we're very sorry when customers aren't satisfied and hope to change your mind one day.
star-5
Very nice food walk
Lotte_M
, Feb 2022
Very nice day with our guide in Bergamo. A great way to get know the city. And we had some amazing food.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Do Eat Better Experience - Bergamo Traditional food tour
Do Eat Better Experience - Bergamo Traditional food tour

star-4.549

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$87.07

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-4.54

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.93

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.77

star-54

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.07

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.80

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.80
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations