Recent Searches

All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde and Rostock Port with WiFi

star-4.551 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Rostock, Germany
All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde and Rostock Port with WiFi

From $119.28

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more


Discover the best of Berlin on this all-in-one shore excursion from Warnemunde Port. Head to Germany’s capital and visit some of its key landmarks such as Charlottenburg Palace, the Brandenburg Gate, the Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie and more. Learn about the city’s history from your informative guide as you traverse every corner of this alternative city before heading back to your ship.
  • Take a full-day tour of Berlin from your cruise ship dock in Warnemunde
  • Explore Germany’s capital and learn about its vibrant history
  • See landmarks like Checkpoint Charlie and the Memorial to the Murdered Jews
  • Enjoy a stress-free trip with provided transportation and tour guide
Saved to wishlist!
Professional local tour guide (please note the tour guide only joins in Berlin and is not present during the journey from the port and during the journey back)
Air-conditioned vehicle
Food and drinks
Entrance fees (none will be required during your tour)
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Warnemünde Cruise Center , Warnemünde Cruise Center, 18119 Rostock, Germany

This tour commences outside of your cruise ship docking in Warnemünde or Rostock Port

  • Warnemunde
  • Rostock
  • 6:30 AM
    This activity will end right where it started.When you disembark from your cruise ship, please make your way outside to the terminal entrance. One of our representatives will be waiting for you displaying a greeting sign that reads: “Baltic Experience" If your ship is delayed, don’t worry. The starting time of your tour will be postponed to within 30 minutes after your ship docks. If for any reason you are not with our driver by this time, please call us immediately.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 33 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Vexperio Tours, Shore Excursions & Virtual Experiences
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    What is the policy on sanitization during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde and Rostock Port with WiFi?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde and Rostock Port with WiFi.
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde and Rostock Port with WiFi?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde and Rostock Port with WiFi.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips

    • "The return coach journey was 3 hours each way which may put many people off." See review
    • "Three hour ride each way from the port, but it's lovely scenery and there's a pit stop half way!" See review
    • "In a nutshell: You have a three hour bus ride (plus 15-20 minutes for a bathroom stop) in each direction to get to and from Berlin." See review


    51 Reviews
    1 star

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
    One of the best tours I have ever been on!
    , Jun 2022
    Our tour guide, Boris, was such a good teacher of the Berlin History that it made me wish I had him in high school. Seriously, made the whole day all come together as he expertly explained a difficult history. Loved all the places we saw and will be forever engrained in my memory.
    Excellent exceptional guide! Worth of the trip!
    , Jun 2022
    Our guide is excellent and exceptional, he is not only knowledgeable about history, but also very funny! We really appreciated him. Thank you!
    Great tour but...
    , May 2022
    The tour itself was good. Our guide (Matt Robinson) was friendly and knowledgeable. We hit all of the stops even with a marathon and Nato dignitaries in town. However, the seats on the bus were very uncomfortable for a three-hour ride (each way) and the morning pick-up was a disaster. We were told via email to be at the bus at 7:00am and look for someone with a sign stating "Baltic Experience". The host at the bus wasn't displaying a sign (we had to ask which bus) and then were later told by the host that we didn't need to be at the bus until 7:30. Then to make matters worse, we wait for another 20 mins for a couple to show up on the bus because they're meeting the Ambassador from Guatamala and they need a lift to Berlin (not even taking the tour). The host explained that she was told that we had to wait on this couple. So we sat on the hard seats of the bus for 50 mins before even leaving the ship terminal. Completely disorganized and disrespectful to the people showing up on time.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear Michele, Thank you very much for your review and your comments. We are incredibly sorry about the troubles experienced by you in the morning. I have spoken to our staff at the port and your tour guide in Berlin. Both our host and the bus did have the appropriate sign displayed in the port, but as there are often many passengers disembarking at once, the port can get quite full, which is why you might have not noticed the sign immediately. We will consider bringing larger signs to the port so that one can find us easier. Furthermore, I was happy to hear that even despite the slight delay with departing, your group managed to see all the sights in Berlin without rush, as per our itinerary. As for the wait at the port: since your cruise ship is the biggest one that arrives at our port, it often takes a long time for everybody to disembark. As much as we try to leave on time, there are unfortunately sometimes delays if the ship takes too long to let everybody out. But we will certainly take your comments into consideration and will try and find a better solution for meeting our guests in the morning so that nobody is inconvenienced with too long a wait. Finally, a few words about our vehicles: I am really sorry that you did not find our bus comfortable. We have been conducting these tours for well over a decade and have not gotten any complaints about the comfort of buses before. In fact, there are various restrictions in place for vehicles entering the city center of Berlin for environmental reasons; and as such only, the most modern, newest buses are allowed to drive in. Therefore we only have new and modern vehicles in our fleet. We will however inspect the bus in question to see how your comfort could have been affected and how we can avoid it in the future. Please do accept our sincerest apologies for this situation. We take great pride in organizing our tours most efficiently, to the complete satisfaction of our customers, so we were extremely saddened to hear you felt disrespected during the morning check-in procedures. We will take steps to improve our services. Thank you very much for taking the time to assist us with doing so with your helpful comments! Best regards, Joanna Essence of Berlin Owner
    A 7+ on a 1 to 5 scale.
    , May 2022
    Matt Robinson was the best guide I have ever had in all my years of traveling. Berlin was a great learning experience but also really enjoyable. We saw everything we wanted to see and left thoroughly satisfied.
    Boris was about the best...
    , May 2022
    Boris was about the best tour guide we've ever had. He was very knowledgable and taught us a lot about German and Berlin history. I would highly recommend this tour.
    Introduction to Berlin - when you only have a day
    , Nov 2019
    If you only have a one day ship excursion to "see" Berlin, you couldn't do better than this. The tour company has plenty of representatives on hand and the process of boarding the buses is quick and easy. After a pleasant ride through the North German countryside you go through a tunnel and your in Berlin. Your guide boards the bus and you're off. Our trip was "Reunification Day" which might have interfered with the trip. Our guide was not only familiar with the events scheduled, but what to see first to avoid closures and crowds. So while the itinerary changed, we saw everything we wanted to. Our guide, who had lived in Berlin for some time not only was knowledgeable of the City, but also about the events that had created the Berlin of today. The only disappointment was lunch. It may have been due to the changed itinerary, but I felt the plan for us to find a lunch spot on our own was not the best idea, or in the best area by "Checkpoint Charlie." I wish we had had a better idea of where to eat, or gone as a group. This trip does give a really good "first glance" of Berlin. There are a lot of things that we couldn't do because of time. Once again Viator had an outstanding guide for us, great coordination to get to the tour, and value for the price. Highly recommended!
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    , Oct 2019
    All of the tours we took with viator was 5 star. The tour guide was knowledgable and experience, he took the time to explain and manage our time to get back to the ship. The bathroom stops was a challenge and you need to coins to use the bathroom. The stores will not break a 100 eu for small change. There was a desk upon arrival at the port which had our confirmation and we were able to board a bus which took us into Berlin to join a smaller group.
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    Great tour guide, slow bus ride
    , Oct 2019
    Because of booking through a third party (Viator) I was unable to get clear answers to questions specifically from the company offering the tour prior to the tour; e.g. where the tour company would be located once disembarking the ship or what happens if I can't get off the ship in time or how to add a guest the night before the tour, etc. Tour Pros Process once off the ship of finding the tour was easy. Bus was clean and had WiFi. Tour guide was awesome. Tour Cons Bus stopped at a truck stop on the way to Berlin and the bathroom only took exact Euro change. Many people had no euros yet, and the truck stop did not have an ATM. My group and several others could not use the bathroom. I suggest the tour company give everyone a Euro to use the bathroom -- increase the tour cost if you have to, or offer an exchange. Bus driver, while nice and safe, was extremely slow. We hit traffic on the way to Berlin and it took us 4+ hours to get there from the cruise ship. It took us 4 hours to get back. Basically, 8+ hours of travel for 4 hours of site seeing. The driver could have gone much faster on the way home -- I Google Mapped the way home and it said we could have made it in </= 3 hours using any of three map options.
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
    Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience. It is commonplace that you have to pay to use the bathroom in Germany. We know it’s frustrating, which is why we brief all our guests in the pre-tour email contact, and also have information on the buses too. Regarding the journey to/from Berlin, you are correct that on Google maps the estimated journey time from Warnemünde to Berlin and vice versa is roughly 3 hours. This information is based on the approximate journey of a sedan and the fact that portions of the highway in Germany have no speed limits. The bus, being much larger, is slower than a sedan, and is subject to a speed limit of a maximum of 100km/h for the purposes of passenger safety. It cannot travel at excessive speed even if there is no speed limit on a particular section of highway. Our bus drivers drive as quickly, and more importantly, as safely as possible. On the day you visited Berlin with us part of the highway was closed due to a bridge closure, forcing the bus driver to take a different, and unfortunately longer route to Berlin. These circumstances were certainly not the norm, and were unfortunately beyond our control. We’re happy that in spite of the shortened time you managed to visit all sites on the itinerary and had a great time with our guide. If you would like a more in-depth tour of the city, we’d love to welcome you back to Berlin and offer a discount for future visits.
    NCL ship port to far from Belin
    , Oct 2019
    The tour program were good even the holiday some street was closed. The problem was we on the bus more than 2 hrs each way from the ship port to Berlin. It was not enough time to see all in one day.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
    Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience. We're sorry that you felt there was too much time spent on the bus driving to, and back from, Berlin. It is, however, clearly stated in the tour description, our promotional material, and the pre-tour email we send, that the journey to and from Berlin takes around three hours – potentially more with bad traffic, road closures etc. The bus transfer is a logistical necessity of our Berlin tour from the ports of Warnemünde/Rostock. It's great to hear you enjoyed the Berlin portion of the tour. We hope to see you back in Berlin in future!
    Not good
    , Oct 2019
    It started late at the beginning.We have to wait on the bus for more than 15 mins from starting time. After arrival Berlin, we met the guide and always asked us to stand in the strong wind to hear him talking about the history. It seems he was talking too much instead of taking us to hang around. It waste lots of our time. Overall, it is not good and won't join again.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
    Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience of our Berlin shore excursion. We're sorry that you felt let down. First and foremost, though, this is a historical and cultural tour. Our guides have a responsibility to show as many sites as possible, and share with you as much of the city's history as possible, in the limited time that you have in the city. Furthermore, this is a public tour, with other guests who want to explore the city as much as possible. To spend time 'hanging around' would be to the detriment of everyone else on the tour. If you return to Berlin in the future we would love to host you on one of our private tours – where we can tailor the itinerary to your wishes. Again, thanks for sharing.
    , Oct 2019
    this excursion was fantastic. we had a fantastic guide, who was extremely knowledgeable and we had a wonderful time. Berlin is a beautiful city.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Berlin shore excursion
    , Sep 2019
    It was a good trip. A bit rush, especially for our 3 couples who are all seniors with 3 at least 70. The lunch was really rush too, like 35/40 min. Perhaps, one stop could dropped.
    Love Berlin
    , Sep 2019
    Our guide Taylor has a real passion for Berlin and encyclopedic knowledge shared with terrific enthusiasm. Totally recommended.
    Great Berlin tour
    , Aug 2019
    Taylor was a very good guide and we had an excellent day in Berlin. The tour was well organized and the timing all went well.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Berlin in a day
    , Aug 2019
    Difficult to see a city like Berlin in a few hours but this tour made a good attempt to hit the highlights and provide a overview of the history of the area. Long ride from Warnemunde to Berlin and it would have been helpful to have a guide on board to give background on Germany prior to arriving in Berlin. Your guide Lyndsy did a great job with our group. Very knowledgeable, well organized and helpful at a ATM.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Taylor was incredible!!!
    Chelsea K
    , Aug 2019
    We completely lucked out and had Taylor as our guide. His hunger for history and his understanding of it made it so enjoyable. I left knowing more than I knew and left wanting to know more than I learned. Loved him!!!!
    Excellent Tour and Tour Guide
    Jay D
    , Aug 2019
    The tour was fantastic and the tour guide was even better. I cannot remember her name but I think it was Lindsey from Ireland. She was very informative and I would give her a 15 on a scale of 1-10.
    Excellent tour with Taylor
    Abraham S
    , Jul 2019
    Taylor was a great guide with a lot of knowledge and eager to answer all questions. Thanks for the extra effort!
    We had a wonderful tour of Berlin. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. Thank you. Thanks
    Kathleen H
    , Jul 2019
    We had a wonderful tour of Berlin. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. The bus driver did a great job. Thanks to both.
    Wistlestop Tour of Berlin
    , Jul 2019
    Great way to see Berlin on a one day cruise ship stop. The return coach journey was 3 hours each way which may put many people off. However, the trip was comfortable and once in Berlin the guide made sure we saw all the important sites. Loved the city architecture and there were many points of interest. It was definitely one of the highlight days of a Baltic cruise and we saved a small fortune by choosing to book independently rather that rely on the cruise ship tours. It was extremely will organised, port pick up was just as easy as the cruise ship tours. Definitely recommend.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde and Rostock Port with WiFi
    All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde and Rostock Port with WiFi


    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations