Recent Searches
Clear

Boston Ghost Tour

|
Boston, United States
Boston Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

With its centuries of history, it’s no surprise Boston is packed with haunted sights, though they aren’t always easy for visitors to find. On this nighttime ghost tour, follow a guide to some of the city’s most storied landmarks, such as the Granary Burying Ground, the Boston Opera House, and the Massachusetts State House, and discover the hidden history and spooky sightings associated with each.
  • Avoid the daytime crowds by exploring Boston’s eeriest sights after dark
  • Learn about ghost sightings and local lore from your guide
  • A small group size ensures an intimate and personal tour
  • An easy-to-find downtown meeting spot makes for a stress-free experience
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of historic hauntings
Food/Drink
Motorized Transportation
139 Tremont St , 139 Tremont St, Boston, MA 02108, USA

Our guide will meet you across the street from the Dunkin' Donuts at the Entrance to the Boston Commons near the Visitors Center. The meeting location is across from the intersection of West St. and Tremont St.

8:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Boston Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Boston Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Boston Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Boston Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Boston Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Was boring, a long walk, personally I don’t think it was worth the money." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
100 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
star-5
Hardly recomended
Olga_I
, Nov 2021
We were very empreesed with Lias stories, energy ans sense of humor. Lia was an amazing guid, it was rainy cold weather, but her enegy made us to feel warm.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Lia and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-1
Not worth it
Devin_H
, Nov 2021
This wasn’t worth $100 at all. Maybe $20 total for 3 people would be more like it. It wasn’t scary and some of the stories weren’t believable at all. Tour guide had tons of info but it seemed so scripted.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Devin, Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@bostonghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-5
Highly recommend
Trevoy_B
, Nov 2021
Great experience!! Would highly recommend doing this. our tour guide lia was awesome!! The mood was set so spooky in at night, with the cold air and the stories she told BANANAS lol... You'll understand the word more when you tour with her.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you, Trevoy! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you had a blast with Lia! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tours in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
star-4
Fun
ErinGear
, Nov 2021
Learning Boston history and seeing the town at night. Very fun and enjoyable experience. Would do it again!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you, Erin! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you had a blast! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tours in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
star-5
Fun night out in Boston!
Adam_B
, Nov 2021
Beautiful night out, good historic ghost stories. Tour guide did really well. Mrs and I enjoyed ourselves.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you, Adam! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you had a blast! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tours in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
star-1
DO NOT BRING KIDS, COMPLETELY INAPPROPRIATE.
Jennifer_R
, Oct 2021
It was awful and inappropriate for kids. All about details regarding hangings, ropes around peoples necks, etc. your website should explain this and should not allow kids to go. This is not a family event.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Jennifer. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-5
Just a lot of fun and...
Gina_B
, Oct 2021
Just a lot of fun and learned A lot Tag was great and the history was fascinating. Wasn’t scary but didn’t matter. Really enjoyed it
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you, Gina! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. Sure sounded like you had a lot of fun. We hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tours in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
star-5
Great spooky tour
Kateri_R
, Oct 2021
Tag was a great storyteller. He interacted with the group and was very friendly. This is a good way to see the town at night with a bit of ghostly history.
star-5
Fun wall thru downtown and Boston common.
Leland_H
, Oct 2021
The tour guide Tag was a very good storyteller and included a lot of history. The crowd had a very good time.
star-4
Fun for all ages
KirstinS
, Oct 2021
We wanted a not too scary experience for our kids ages 10-15. The 15 year olds would have been fine but I was worried that the younger 2 would have been sleeping with us for days after. Our guide, Tag, really delivered combining a little drama and flair with historical stories to keep us entertained and a little spooked.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Boston Ghost Tour
Boston Ghost Tour

star-4100

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-4.580

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-57

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.75

star-5181

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.50

star-4.5234

1 hour 46 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.00

star-4.599

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$68.75

star-4.571

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$18.00

Explore Similar Things to Do