Recent Searches
Clear

Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour

star-4.576 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Board a power catamaran for the Sea of Cortez and dance to Latin beats during this fiesta dinner cruise from Cabo San Lucas. Sip a blended cocktail or other refreshing drink from the open international bar. After the crew serves dinner, dance to a DJ on the upper deck.
  • Fiesta dinner cruise from Cabo San Lucas
  • Go sightseeing on the Sea of Cortez with an expert crew
  • Dinner and unlimited drinks from the international bar
  • Dance to the DJ’s Latin-inspired tunes
Saved to wishlist!
Dinner
Open international bar (Wine, Beer, Vodka, Tequila, Rum, Whiskey, Gin, Kahula, Blended Cocktails, Mixers, Sodas, Juices and Purified Water)
Dinner: Mexican Flavors with our selection of tacos, assorted salsas and traditional Mexican candy
Hotel pickup and drop-off (contact us to confirm this service)
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
DVD (available to purchase)
Gratuities

Departure Point

Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 7d, Centro, Marina, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

Please be at our check-in desk at least 20 minutes prior to departure time. Pez Gato Check-in desk is located in Gali Plaza (local 39) across from the entrance to the Hotel Sandos Finisterra.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
In the evening, make your way to the Cabo San Lucas marina and board the Cabo Mar, a power catamaran. Head to the open international bar to order unlimited drinks (including wine, beer, blended cocktails, hard drinks, and mixers), and get unobstructed views from the upper deck where a large shaded area provides a retreat from the sun.

You'll embark on this fiesta cruise that includes sightseeing at natural attractions such as Pelican Rock, Lover's Beach and Neptune's Finger. See where the Sea of Cortez meets the Pacific Ocean at Land's End, and glide past the Arch and a sea lion colony while you search the waters for migrating whales.

Heading back to the bay, your captain sets anchor during a buffet dinner. The menu includes steak and chicken tacos, quesadillas, homemade salsas, beans, rice, guacamole, grilled veggies, tortillas, and chips. After dinner, head upstairs where the DJ and spirited crew will get you moving to the Latin-inspired music and today's top hits.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Pelican Rock
Pelican Rock of Cabo San Lucas
Pass By:  
Playa del Amor
Lovers Beach in Cabo San Lucas
Pass By:  
El Arco de Cabo San Lucas
El Arco de Cabo San Lucas
Stop At:  
Bay of Cabo San Lucas
Dinner at Cabo San Lucas Bay
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Pez Gato
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Don’t book through viator because when we booked online and received out confirmation, it was confusion once we arrived in Mexico." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
76 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
star-1
Poor food, poor communication, and lack of hospitality
Onnaedo_N
, Jan 2022
I was very disappointed with this tour. The quality of food was subpar and drinks were watered down. I felt like I was drinking juice all night. Then to top it off, the bus that picked us up left me and two other individuals. I contacted the tour provider via email, but no one responded. The next day, the tour operator stated that the driver had instructed us to meet them at a certain location and that they would be there for only 10 minutes before leaving. There were multiple groups from different buses so there is a chance that this message did not reach everyone including me. When we got off the boat instead of being met with our driver, we were surrounded by vendors and taxi cab driers which also created more confusion. We asked the staff on the boat if they knew where our driver was and they said we needed to get our own ride back. We ended up taking an uber after being harassed by many individuals trying to offer us a ride. One man even threw a rock at us when we told him "no gracias" when he offered to take us home for $50. When the Uber arrived and I told him that we were on the Pez Gato, he even stated that this was not a good tour so apparently, we did not know that this was the reputation of this company. I am very disappointed in this activity and would have been better off in my resort by the beach.
star-4
Recommend!!
Bayley_K
, Jan 2022
Overall a really fun time! People were very friendly and the boat was super clean. Even saw whales which was really cool! Only downfall is that we paid $15USD for a photo and never received it.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for your recommendation, Bayley. Regarding picture, you received a ticket with an e-mail address on it, please contact us thru that e-mail and we will follow up, or send us a message thru Viator.
star-5
WORTH IT
Amanda_B
, Dec 2021
Perfect ending to our trip in Cabo! The drinks were amazing, I heard the food was also amazing but we had such a fun time dancing and taking in the views that we didn’t eat! There’s a lady that takes professional pics too for $30 and emails them to you same day!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your review, Amanda. It is great to read you had an amazing experience. We look forward to having you onboard!
star-5
Cool experience
Victor_D
, Nov 2021
Food was good and crew was cool enjoyed the experience definitely will recommend drinks was decent...
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Victor, thank you for your review. Glad to read you enjoyed your experinece onboard Cabo Mar.
star-4
Nice Trip, but don’t buy the pictures!
Andrea_M
, Oct 2021
Nice trip, but I spent $50 on photos, that I’ve yet to receive! Food could have been better as well. The crew was great!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your review, Andrea. Regarding pictures, we had a glitch with our system, and we have been delayed on sending them. Problem was solve today. We will start to send pictures, so you must receive them This evening, if not tomorrow morning. My appologies for any inconvenience.
star-5
Beautiful Time!
Alicia_H
, Oct 2021
We had a beautiful time! My husband and I went with my parents. We made new friends, had amazing service, and the boat and views were so beautiful! We would absolutely go again! Highly, highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Alicia, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for your recomendation upload!
star-4
Well worth it!
Greg_C
, Oct 2021
The views and Aveo were amazing. Customer service was great. We enjoyed the food, music and socializing.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Good day Greg. We are happy to read you enjoyed your experience on board. Thank you for sharing.
star-1
I just wouldn't ro it again.
Stephaine_T
, Oct 2021
I have been ob several cruises but I got seasick because it was a horrible ride. The staff was great though! They tried to make us relax.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
I'm so sorry to hear this was a bad experience. As you said our crew does is best when the tides don't favor us.
star-5
A good time
Axel_S
, Sep 2021
The music was great, the food was delicious, the drinks were flowin, the views were beautiful. The waves were pretty intense and the driver of the boat would go pretty fast at certain points, causing some bouncing--would not recommend for those who get even a little sea sick.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Axel, thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your evening onboard. Somedays the ocean is really calm someother not that much. Sorry for that :)
star-5
I’ll Book again
Lakia_W
, Sep 2021
We had a great time for my mother’s bday. The staff was fun and polite! It was more than expected and food was good.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your comments, Lakia. We will be happy to host you again on board.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour
Cabo Mar Mexican Flavors Sunset Tour

star-4.576

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$98.00

star-4.578

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.00

star-4.5228

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$98.00

star-5173

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-3.551

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.528

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-431

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.00

star-4.592

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$108.00

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.29

Explore Similar Things to Do