Recent Searches
Clear

Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cairo, Egypt
Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including

From $39.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

In-depth guided tour to Khan el-Khalili, one of the biggest bazaars in the Middle East. Peek inside a centuries-old mosque, puff on a pipe of flavored sheesha, and haggle for spices through hundreds of packed stalls. You’ll also learn the that the shopping hub is— once a burial site during the Fatimid Caliphate.
  • An in-depth guided tour of the Khan el-Khalili bazaar
  • No complicated meeting-points: enjoy private round-trip transfers from your Cairo hotel
  • Learn about the Fatimid mausoleum that predated the bustling marketplace and served a sprawling empire
  • Discover one of Egypt’s liveliest neighborhoods, and get a behind-the-scenes cultural immersion
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
shopping tour
Bottled water
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Private tour
Transport by private vehicle
Lunch koshry
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
all cairo and giza hotels

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Book My Egypt Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
56 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
star-5
Enjoyable trip
Reomn_R
, Jan 2022
Very interesting tour everything was easy and smooth, organized tour company,tour guide was informative,the car was clean.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear our respected clients , it is our honor to receive your honest and real review . We would like to thank you for your time to write your feedback and review ...we are happy to show you Egypt by our local eyes our goal to make sure you have unforgettable experience We hope to see you again in Egypt for longer vacation Please Keep in touch. Excursion Cairo Day Tour
star-5
Bizarre shopping at Kahn el-Khalili
Eddie_W
, Jan 2022
Great visit. There are so many things to see and buy and great for souvenirs both personal and gift giving. Guide Emad was great in showing and assisting and helpful if you have an ideas of what you are looking for. It can be overwhelming to see so many things and I have to take a 2nd trip to see everything. Guide Emad can also give you ideas of local cultural lunches that are tasty and traditional. This is a must see and visit.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear our respected clients , it is our honor to receive your honest and real review . We would like to thank you for your time to write your feedback and review ...we are happy to show you Egypt by our local eyes our goal to make sure you have unforgettable experience We hope to see you again in Egypt for longer vacation Please Keep in touch. Excursion Cairo Day Tour
star-1
not worth the money!
Natalie_P
, Jan 2022
This guided tour was misleading and very overpriced. It was my last and only day in Cairo. My tour guide Emad arrived inside my hotel about 35 minutes early. When I got into the care Emad explained what we would be doing including; papyruses, incense and cotton making tour, and el- Khalili. Giving the description of the package I paid for I thought I would be staying in Cairo since my hotel was 15 minutes from el-Khalilil. Instead by the time I realized where we were in Giza to see how incense and cotton were made, so after sitting in rush hour traffic we made it. I though that it would be educational to learn so I went with it. Yet, it was a perfume shop trying to make a sale and a tee shirt souvenir store no one taught me how any of the items were made only the sale prices!! I am highly disappointed. After fighting traffic to return to Cairo we got to the market which my guide power walked through and I had to keep up and follow him. Therefore it didn't allow me to feel comfortable and enjoy the environment. The rep Hesham is very pushy as well , through text. Would defiantly not recommend this package. I could have walked for free and explored by myself at my own pace and been fine even would have seen more like the mosques etc. Yet, due to majority of my time sitting in traffic I didn't have the time to explore them.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for feedback This tour is shoping tour and market We did the shoping part No one push you to buy everything and you didn’t but and no one treat you bad as that’s optional to buy or not For pushy by operator He just offer conapny service with no aggressive Anyway you are welcome Thanks for feedback
star-5
Awesome tour by Ehab!
eko
, Dec 2021
Ehab was a great tour guide! Best part was the Papyrus museum and delicious lunch. Perfumery portion was interesting
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear our respected clients , it is our honor to receive your honest and real review . We would like to thank you for your time to write your feedback and review ...we are happy to show you Egypt by our local eyes our goal to make sure you have unforgettable experience We hope to see you again in Egypt for longer vacation Please Keep in touch. Excursion Cairo Day Tour
star-4
Great time in khan el-khalili market
Sasha_W
, Dec 2021
Ibrahim Rashad was our tour guide at the bazaar And he was great. At first he was quiet in the car. But he did take us to get our covid test. Once we got into cairo he began giving details of the city and some history. We got to the market and he helped us haggle with the vendors to get a good price. We then went to the famous coffee shop el fishawy in the bazaar and enjoyed some great coffee and sahlab which is middle eastern pudding which is delicious. We than enjoyed our local lunch at a small place but it was very good.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear our respected clients , it is our honor to receive your honest and real review . We would like to thank you for your time to write your feedback and review ...we are happy to show you Egypt by our local eyes our goal to make sure you have unforgettable experience We hope to see you again in Egypt for longer vacation Please Keep in touch. Excursion Cairo Day Tour
star-5
Best tour ever
Robert_D
, Dec 2021
Our tour guide was fabulous, lots of great information and our driver was amazing getting us the the Giza traffic . Lunch was beyond delicious
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear our respected clients , it is our honor to receive your honest and real review . We would like to thank you for your time to write your feedback and review ...we are happy to show you Egypt by our local eyes our goal to make sure you have unforgettable experience We hope to see you again in Egypt for longer vacation Please Keep in touch. Excursion Cairo Day Tour
star-5
Highly recommended, professional and friendly service.
Dorian_S
, Nov 2021
Very friendly and professional tour guide service. They will fulfill all your special wishes for this tour and take good care of you. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear our respected clients , it is our honor to receive your honest and real review . We would like to thank you for your time to write your feedback and review ...we are happy to show you Egypt by our local eyes our goal to make sure you have unforgettable experience We hope to see you again in Egypt for longer vacation Please Keep in touch. Egypt online all tour
star-5
shopping tour in Islamic Cairo
John_M
, Aug 2021
Mine the guide was so amazing guide , he did his best to make me feel comfortable and helped me to get nice souvenir with good price and high quality , then he showed me El Moess street with very nice articulate old mosque .
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear our respected clients , it is our honor to receive your honest and real review . We would like to thank you for your time to write your feedback and review ...we are happy to show you Egypt by our local eyes our goal to make sure you have unforgettable experience We hope to see you again in Egypt for longer vacation Please Keep in touch. Egypt online all tour
star-2
Not a Tour
SONAL_P
, Mar 2020
We did not get the experience we paid for. Our guide was late and first took us to a separate shopping area, where we were given demonstrations at a perfume shop and a papyrus shop. While the demos were interesting, they left us feeling pressured to buy things we didn't want. This took up half of our scheduled time and it wasn't what we signed up for. We were not offered bottle water, we were not shown the inside of an old mosque, we were not offered a puff of flavored sheesha, nor told any history of the market, as listed in the tour description. Khan El Khalili market itself was great, we just wish we'd had more time to shop and visit El Fishawy for a snack. Our tour guide was friendly and helped translate while we were shopping. We could have easily taken a cab and shopped at our leisure without wasting money on this “tour”.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
THANK YOU for your feedback this tour fo shopping , i see at the end , you mention the guide did a great job and friendly , translate to you , you stayed there 3 hours , plus he took you to falafel sandwich , your partner ask him to buy some souvenir , my car and driver was on time ! you were in restaurant ,till hte guide found you , please you need to stay at the lobby
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour of the market with Abla!
NH_Happy_Wanderer
, Dec 2019
Abla was very knowledgeable and took us to get exactly what we wanted. She was upbeat, friendly and had a great sense of humor. I highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear our respected clients , it is our honor to receive your honest and real review . We would like to thank you for your time to write your feedback and review ...we are happy to show you Egypt by our local eyes our goal to make sure you have unforgettable experience We hope to see you again in Egypt for longer vacation Please Keep in touch. Egypt online all tour

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including
Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including

star-556

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

Explore Similar Things to Do