Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Isla Mujeres Tours
3 Tours & Activities
Snorkeling
273 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
1727 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun

star-4.5
|
Cancún, Mexico

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Get door to door service and a chance to snorkel in the Mexican Caribbean during this 4.5-hour boat excursion from Cancun. Relax on board the comfortable boat and enjoy included refreshments, then go ashore in Isla Mujeres to check it out. Pickup and drop-off from Cancun hotels is included.
  • 4.5-hour snorkeling and sightseeing trip to Isla Mujeres
  • Pickup and drop-off at Cancun hotels
  • Snacks and open bar on board
  • Snorkeling equipment included
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off (only in Cancun area, hotel zone, downtown and Playa Mujeres)
Guided Snorkeling Tour / Snorkel Equipment (Brand new tube)
Open bar & Snacks ( Guacamole or Pico de Gallo, Totopos)
Tour bilingual guides (English, Spanish)
Downtown visit to Isla Mujeres
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included ($13US per person, to be paid at check-in)
Transportation to Any Hotel en la Riviera Maya is not avaible, unless you quote price before booking

Departure Point

Marina Hacienda del Mar, Carretera Puerto Juarez, Carr. a Punta Sam Km 1.5, Juárez, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Traveler pickup is offered
Marina Hacienda del Mar, check in 12:15
Address:Carretera Puerto Juarez Punta Sam Km 1.5 Mz 12 Lt. 28
Next to the Hotel All Ritmo Cancun.
across the street, there is free parking space.

Departure Time

12:30 PM

Hotel pickups commence prior to this time, you must contact the local service provider to verify your exact pickup time.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Your half-day trip to Isla Mujeres begins with pickup at your hotel in Cancun, after which you'll be transferred to the marina in an air-conditioned van. 

Board your clean, comfortable boat for a sailing trip over the turquoise waters offshore. Stop for snorkeling (all gear provided) among the marine life that inhabits the surrounding reefs. 

Back on board, dig in to chips, guacamole, and salsa, and sip drinks from an open bar. The staff on board is there to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. 

Go ashore on the island of Isla Mujeres, where you'll spend free time exploring on your own. Head back to the mainland around 4pm, then enjoy convenient drop-off back at your hotel.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included ($13US per person, to be paid at check-in)
  • If you require transportation to any hotel in the Riviera Maya, please quote price as it has additional cost
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 31 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cancun Riviera Maya Travel Inc.

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 31 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The drive to the dock was also less than ideal , the driver was trying to make up for lost time, but that meant speeding and weaving more than was probably safe." See review
  • "Just be warned, if you're not a strong swimmer, don't plan on the scuba portion." See review
  • "On time pick up, friendly driver, clean private A.C bus!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
147 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews
star-5
Nothing less than terrific!
David_T
, Jan 2021
Great size boat. All the crew was fantastic. Took great care of everyone. Would highly recommend!! Beautiful island and great information given.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you for visiting us, we are very happy that you spent a great time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. The captain and his team and all of us thank you!...
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent Day all around
Heather_P
, Jan 2021
Considering this was just a half-day tour, our guides were positively fantastic and packed so much in. Great snorkeling weather and our captain was especially patient with a couple of folks who weren’t as comfortable in the water. We spent a fair amount of time in the water and then enjoyed some drinks and food on board as we headed to the island. We were set up with one-hour golf cart rentals ($20) and managed to make a full loop of the island before heading back to buy some souvenirs and tequila. The ride back to the shore was just as fun and our beer was always topped off and it was a perfect way to end the afternoon. Highly highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you for visiting us, we are very happy that you spent a great time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. The captain and his team and all of us thank you! We hope to see you in the future, in the meantime please take care and stay safe! Regards Monica
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent
Chintav_S
, Jan 2021
It was really a great trip. Very well organized . We did half day as we didn’t wanted to spend all day in isles mujeres. Pick up was great on time . They were in time . Drinks were amazing . Chips and guacamole were to the point . The crew on the ship was super friendly. Loved it and highly recommend using them
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you very much for your comment. We are here to serve you and make your vacation unforgettable, we are so happy to know that we accomplish do our best work.We hope to see next time. Regards Monica
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Skip this excursion
Jaime_J
, Jan 2021
This was unfortunately the worst excursions I’ve done. First off we found out after booking that transportation would be an additional $20 per person. The transportation itself took over an hour each way since we had to make stops at two other resorts/hotels. Upon arrival, we were then told snorkeling was cancelled because the water was too choppy/murky. We essentially just rode from Plaja Mujeres to Isla Mujeres where we were dropped off for 2 hours to fend for ourselves. I should mention that there are water taxis that will take you to and from the island for a fraction of the price. The snacks (chips, guacamole and pico) were good, but several people remarked that the crew didn’t put booze in their drinks. Many even asked for a shot just to add to their glass. I would look elsewhere.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Mr. Jaime Joswick,We know that taking the time to write this comment discrediting our work is because you did not like your experience with us. but I have to clarify some very important points because we are not what you are writing. and we really work hard to be with the badge of excellence. First of all, you had the opportunity to read what the tour includes and does not include before making the reservation. WHAT'S NOT INCLUDED • Souvenir photos (available to purchase) • Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included ($13US per person, to be paid at check-in) • Transportation to Any Hotel en la Riviera Maya is not avaible, unless you quote price before booking Here you he should have called to ask but you did not, let's pretend that you did not read it Before You Go • Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included ($13US per person, to be paid at check-in) • Transportation to any hotel in the Riviera Maya, please quote price as it has additional cost Here in your ticket which you present when you check in is the section before you go, is specified in the same way the additional cost, but lets pretend again that you did not have the opportunity to read it. Good afternoon Thank you for your reservation with us. We confirm your pick up time of your tour on Sat, Jan 2, 2021 will be at 10:45 a.m. in the motor lobby area of the Hotel Excellence Riviera Cancun(As per your information on the Inclusion área transportation any Hotel in la Riviera Maya is not avaible,unless you quote price before booking , The Hotel Excellence Riviera Cancun,is in La Riviera Maya it has an additional cost of $20usd per person round-trip, payable upon pick up,please we need to know if you are agree with the charge, and dont worry because we can refund you money if you are not agree, We want to provide a good service without any misunderstanding). This is the last confirmation we sent him and he kindly answered us. the next: ( confirmation time and date are at the botto ) Hello - we would like to book the transportation, but we are not comfortable providing our room number. Please let me know if we can still book or if we need to find an alternate way to get to the dock. Jaime Joswick Dec 23, 2020, 01:36 PM Hi thank you for your kind reply. You can help us as soon as you arrive at the Hotel, please let them know that a transportation is going to pick you up at 10:45 am at your Hotel,because you dont feel comforatble providing your room number to us, that way they know we are picking you up. If they dont have any problem with it, is fine with us, but as long as they know we are coming to pick you up, is about 45 minutes drive to get to you and it wouldnt be fare that we arrive and they prohibit entry to the unit. If this is much trouble you can also arrive by yourself and we can provide you with the location in Puerto Juarez. If you use whatsapp we can send you the location real time that way you arrive easy. we do this with our customers when the have their own car. Please let us know if any option is ok with you. Thanks Monica Montiel Dec 23, 2020, 01:52 PM J Hello! We can definitely do that. As soon as we arrive we will let the hotel know that you’re picking us up at 10:45am on January 2. Just to confirm, there are four of us that booked and will be requiring transportation. Thanks! Jaime Joswick Dec 27, 2020, 12:28 PM Yes is for 4 person the reservation. We see you next week! Happy New Year! Monica Montiel Dec 27, 2020, 12:32 PM I think it is not correct that you write : First off we found out after booking that transportation would be an additional $ 20 per person. All passengers are informed before during and when confirming with the option to cancel if they do not agree. Transportation is not private and certainly does not cost $ 20 usd per person, this transportation is shared and if we manage in 1 hour (as you wrote an hour each way) from your Hotel to the marina with 2 pick ups in the hotel zone, believe me that We did it in a very good time, since from your hotel it is only 45 minutes to get to Puerto Juarez The tour was not canceled at all, you were informed upon arrival that the cancellation of the snorkel, if the port captain cancels the activity is for your own safety. Can you imagine if we ignore the authorities and snorkel and an accident happens ... who do you think would be blamed? you or to us? Also as a courtesy, you should have written that you were given the option of not doing the tour and that you would have been returned to the hotel and later your refund would have been made.due to the snorkel part been cancel. We do not force anyone to get on the catamaran and do you know why? just to avoid comments like yours. Isla Mujeres is a magical island and many of our clients want more time there for 2 hours is not enough, some of them no longer return with us and stay on the island returning on their own. I want to clarify for our tripadvisor readers. There are no water taxis, there are Ferries with space for 800, 550, 300, 250 and 150 passengers. runs very 30 minutes from 9:00 am till 11:00 pm, the cost is $ 20usd round trip per person Cancun-Isla Mujeres-Cancun (Time may vary depending on where you take the Ferry) Mr. Jaime, the tour is to enjoy the drinks and a good time, we are pleased that if the drink was not strong enough for you or the people you say, they were given the extra shot ... that means that they were never denied alcoholic beverages and that you drank the amounts and times that you wanted Not all people drink alcoholic beverages very strongly, there must be a balance and if you wanted more, I am glad that we were able to give your drink that extra touch At the end of all this clarification we want to thank you for your time in expressing what you did not like, this will help us to improve the service that we have to improve, because at the end of all this it will make us better if necessary. Have a great 2021, stay safe you and your family
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Set sail on “Dream Lover”
Maurice_S
, Dec 2020
Our experience was amazing . The staff was very professional and treated us like royalty! I would recommend this sail to everyone visiting Cancun.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We thank you for your kind comment and recommendation of the tour, we are making sure everyday to give veryone a wonderful time. And we are so happy to see that we did it with you. Thanks
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Next time
Sharon_A
, Dec 2020
On December 20 10:30 ,Our captain was ano show,so had to cancel. No money refunded yet. I’d still love to book for the future!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Mrs Abney, Im Monica and I truly belive that we do not deserve a comment like the want you wrote,first of all the captain did not have a no show, you canceled the tour 3 hours before because your husband was not feeling good. and about the refund 50% of your tour was recovered and it was refund on December 23/2020. Thank goodness for the recorded conversations and the copy - paste. Hello, We need to cancel our sailing trip to isla mueres today. Sorry for inconvenience. My husband is not feeling well. Regards, Sharon Abney Sent from my iPad Sharon Abney Dec 20, 2020, 09:20 AM Mrs. Sharon Im sorry about the situation with your husband I hope he gets better. Please let me know if you want to do the tour any other day ok? As soon as your husband feels better. Regards Monica Monica Montiel Dec 20, 2020, 09:30 AM Monica, Thank u for your response. We have already returned home last night,Dec.21st. I apologize for the last minute cancellation . He is feeling better. Is a refund still possible? I understand if it’s not possible since it’s not 24 hr notice. I appreciate your understanding and will keep your company in mind for future travel dates to your beautiful country. Have a blessed holiday! Sharon Abney Thank you Sent from my iPad Sharon Abney Dec 22, 2020, 11:46 AM Mrs. Abney Thanks God your husband is better. I will try to refund 50% ok? it was swame day of your tour, and for the tour operator is a no show. I understand the situation about what happend and I will do my best ok? Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2021! We hope to see you soon Regards Monica Monica Montiel Dec 22, 2020, 09:59 PM Monica, Thank you! Much appreciated! Sharon Sent from my iPad Sharon Abney Dec 22, 2020, 11:35 PM Mrs. Abney They already refund 50% of your tour ok? Happy Holiday!!!! Monica Monica Montiel Dec 23, 2020, 11:01 AM Thank u Monica! Feliz Navidad! Sharon Sent from my iPad Sharon Abney Dec 23, 2020, 12:42 PM
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing experience!
Emily_S
, Dec 2020
I researched a whole bunch of other excursions before giving in to this one and I am so happy we did. What was attractive was the roundtrip transportation, open bar, half day experience, snorkeling and the trip to Isla Mujeres. I am going to write a lengthy review because I relied so heavily on reviews of these experiences and would like others to be able to benefit as well. The trip was scheduled to start at 12:30 but they send an email that says they will pick you up around 11am for Hotel Zone and to be expecting an email with the exact time. I kept checking my email up until about 9am on the day of the excursion and still didn't hear from them, so I made a quick phone call to them where they answered promptly and said we would be picked up at 11:30AM. The driver was RIGHT on time (which I love). They will ask you for your e-ticket for verification and then you are on your way. We picked up one other couple for a total of 4 of us in a van which allowed for safe social distancing. From our hotel to the marina was approx 20 minutes. We arrived and were greeted by a hostess who verified our info and collected the $13 docking fee (they will accept USD and give change but bring exact amount for convenience). We walked down to the boat and were greeted by our boat crew. Before we stepped foot on the boat, we removed our shoes which were then sanitized and given hand sanitizer. There was a family of 4 (2 parents with 2 younger daughters) plus the other couple for a total of 8 people plus the crew which consisted of 4 people but there was PLENTY of room where we were all able to safely keep our distance. This I was very happy about! We then met our guide Carlos, Capt Felipe, photographer Jose and the other boy whose name I can't remember but he worked the sails. Carlos was a great guide - very friendly, funny and made you feel very comfortable. Our first endeavor was snorkeling - we were given the life vests, snorkel/mask, fins and given instructions by Carlos about safety. I have to admit, it was kind of scary to be in the middle of the Caribbean Sea, but once I got more comfortable, it really was a wonderful experience. The water was so clear, the fish were adorable and it was so cool to the see the reefs below us. We didn't spend too much time snorkeling before we were on our way to the Island. When we arrived to the island, Carlos shows us where our meeting spot was, which was where we were to meet at the end to head back. From there, he brought us over to where we could rent golf carts. Highly recommend to rent the golf carts as although the island is small, it's a large area to cover by foot when you only have about 2 hours. For one hour, it was $25 and the driver needs to have a valid driver's license. I'd recommend going around the island, away from the hustle and bustle and try to head to the ice sculptures and we also heard there was a place to see some sea turtles. There are also a lot of places to stop by and take pictures. When we finished our hour with the golf cart, we spent the rest of our time at the beach/in the water before heading back. We all met at the meeting spot and then brought back on board to go back to Cancun. The whole crew were incredibly attentive to us as well. The drinks were good and the pico de Gallo and guacamole were delicious! Jose (the photographer) took some amazing photos too. I know he wanted to get a lot of photos for us but he also understood when we said no more at that time. We did have the option to buy the photos at the end which he gave to us on a USB drive. Overall, it was an absolutely beautiful trip and I would highly recommend it. Absolutely worth the money. **Key Notes** Bring sunscreen Bring a towel We tipped 20% of the total excursion
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We thank you very much for your comment, Im makig sure to send it to the Catamaran staff because thanks to them this tour is a success, and we are more than happy to have met your expectations, we will continue to improve so that those who visit us have a wonderful afternoon. We thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent
amy_b
, Dec 2020
One of the best tours in Cancun. The staff members were amazing. The captain was very hospitable and informative. Christian the bartender made the best drinks 🙌🏽 and played all the music I requested 💃🏽 . I left my sunglasses in the van (probably had too much tequila 😂) and the driver was kind enough to bring them back to me the next day. I will definitely be booking this tour again in the future.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you Miss Bullock It will be a pleasure to have you and your family back with us! Please be safe
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Catamaran Cruise
Julia_M
, Dec 2020
Booked this for an excursion and the tour was pushed 30 minutes in start time, in reality we didn’t leave until an hour after the projected departure time and still concluded at the same time originally identified. Very disappointed that an hour was taken out of the overall cruise.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Miss Julia Meyer. You know and there is an email that we sent you the notification because we had technical difficulties with the Catamaran and we proceeded to move the pick up to give us the necessary time to fix the problem and leave without any technical setback, Your departure was not 1 hour after arriving at the Marina, it takes time to do the check in of everybody. Please do not want to discredit our work. And regarding the time remember that all of you in the Catamaran decided the 3 of you and 15 more passengers at the time of arriving at the reef not to do the snorkel activity and the captain proceeded to take all of you directly to Isla Mujeres and then took all of you to Playa Norte. we did the 4 and a half hours of tour and it was completed without any problem or setback ( except the one we had in the morning and which was notified to you by email ahead of time) Do you know what disappoints us the most? that instead of making a complaint directly and at the moment with the Captain or the guide, you wait to put the complaint open to the public so that everyone knows that you are the only one of all the passengers who writes us a comment about our service. It is NOT fair because we ask and give notifications in advance. If someone does not agree with any procedure, we do not forced anybody to do something they do not wan to do or are not agree with. Your comment makes us stronger to continue with the quality of work that supports us to this day. And as an advice, do not wait to solve any disagreement when you are no longer physically in the place or destination, please do it at the moment because I assure you that everything has a solution and our priority will always be our clients. Please be safe and next time you are here in Cancun the tour will be on us! It will be a pleasure to have you and your friends back with us. Regards Monica
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Birthday
Robert_A
, Dec 2020
The team on the boat was very helpful and friendly. We went for my girlfriends birthday and they made the day feel very special for her.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you so much for your comment. We are more than happy to hear that you have a great time with us and we meet your expectations
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 33865P13

Explore Similar Things to Do