Recent Searches
Clear

Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour

From $69.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

The Yucatan Peninsula offers visitors a treasure trove of history, from the pre-Columbian archeological sites of the Maya civilization, to 16th century towns settled by the Spanish. Experience this history firsthand with a full-day tour from Cancun or the Riviera Maya. See the ancient Maya site Chichen Itza (admission not included) the pyramid of Kukulcan, and explore the architecture in Valladolid. After a busy day exploring, refresh yourself in the waters of the Saamal, and enjoy a delicious buffet meal.
  • Visit Valladolid, Chichen Itza (own expense), and Saamal on a daylong excursion
  • Enjoy time for souvenir shopping, photo ops at the sights, and swimming
  • Get great inclusions—sight entry, buffet lunch, and cuisine demonstration
  • Hotel pickup provided from Cancun, Playa del Carmen, and Riviera Maya hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup from Cancun and Riviera Maya or meeting point (Depends on option selected)
Certified bilingual guide during all journey
Visit an amazing mayan "cenote" (sinkhole)
Entry/Admission - Cenote and Access to the restrooms and dressing rooms at Saamal
Special area reserved for the buffet meal
30 minute stop at Valladolid main square
Beverages (If option selected)
Chichen Itza access tax (30 usd per adult / 5 usd per child) (If option selected)
Lockers and life jackets
Optional tips

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Chichen All inclusive option
5/4/2022 - 8/24/2023
Monday - Sunday:07:00 AM - 08:00 AM
Hotel pick-up option
1/6/2022 - 8/24/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Meeting point option
1/6/2022 - 8/24/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Private Chichen Itza
6/15/2021 - 8/24/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.We can provide you pick up at most hotels located in the hotel zone of Cancun and Riviera Maya or a meeting point near your hotel at Cancun, Riviera Maya, Playa del Carmen & Tulum. If you are staying in a Boutique Hotel, Hostel or Condominium, we will look for a nearby location as a meeting point. Most Frequent Meeting Points: Cancun Downtown: Hotel Oasis Smart 8:00 AM Playa del Carmen: Forever 21 Quinta Alegria 7:40 AM Tulum: Super Aki Tulum 7:00 AM The pickup time will be between 7:00 AM - and 8:00 AM; you will get exact details via email 2 days before your activity date.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sat Mexico Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
6,633 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 6,633 reviews
star-1
Detail of the trip
Takuro_T
, Aug 2022
The detailed schedule of the trip was sent after the payment was made. At that time, it was too late to cancel the trip. On the website, it is said the tour is 12 hours long but it does not say more than 7 hours are in the car.
star-5
Tour guide is awesome
Sandeep_M
, Aug 2022
Tour guide Sammy is just awesome. Big thanks to him for explaining everything in detail. Food is also good and we are able to find more vegetarian options.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, Sandeep_M. Thanks for your review! Nice to hear that you had a great time. We will let ??? know your thoughts and see you on your next holidays in Mexico!!
star-5
Excellent Experience: Great Mix of Events
Stephen_T
, Aug 2022
We had a great experience on this excursion. It had a fantastic mix of different things throughout the day. Although it rained at the pyramids, we enjoyed all the information our guide gave us. The cenote was extremely refreshing and I was extremely impressed by the buffet lunch they had at the Cenote, one of the best I've had on a tour in all of my travels. **NOTE pay attention because the system to get lockers and life jackets is not straight forward (be sure to pay for a locker and get a life jacket ticket at the entrance to the compound). Although it was short, stopping in Valladolid was a nice way to round out the trip. it was a short stop to look around, get some ice cream and walk around. Finally, a nice 2 hour nap on the bus ride home capped things off perfectly. I/we would highly recommend this to others. Lots of content for the price.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, Stephen_T. WOW, Thank you for detailing your experience, we really enjoyed reading it. From all the SAT MEXICO team we love to know that we are part of your adventure and anecdote that you can share, thank you for choosing us and trust us, we hope you come back again with another excellent story to tell.
star-4
good tour with an extra, unnecessary stop
LyleWeldon
, Aug 2022
a good tour with some caveats - our main goal was to see Chichen Itza and for that, the tour was a positive experience - we were also looking forward to seeing and swimming in a cenote so stopping at Cenote Saamal for 2 hours (including a buffet lunch) was good, too - but the 30 stop at the small town Valladolid was sort of a waste of time - it wasn't enough time to do anything but walk around the town square and, if we'd had our choice, we would have gone straight back to Playa del Carmen and been able to do something else there - the tour guides were very friendly and knowledgable, the bus was comfortable and highly air-conditioned and the first two stops were well worth the price - overall, a good tour we'd recommend to friends
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, LyleWeldon. We are sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations, we will work on all the aspects you mentioned so that we can deliver a better quality product. Please receive our apologies.
star-5
Great tour with great...
Danielle_B
, Aug 2022
Great tour with great tour guides who are really knowledgeable and know how to make it fun and interesting!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, Danielle_B. Thanks for your review! Nice to hear that you had a great time. We will let ??? know your thoughts and see you on your next holidays in Mexico!!
star-1
Did not show up!!!!
Bindi_D
, Aug 2022
Did not show up!!!! Very disappointed family :( We were sent an email with pickup time and we were there very much in time and in fact 20 minutes early but no one showed up. They need to at least text or call if there is a problem. We tried calling and no one picked up until it was way past our pickup time.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, Bindi_D. First of all, thank you for sharing your comments, we are sorry you feel this way, and we apologize for the bad experience you had; we would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further, we typically follow exceptional customer service and we regret that your experience with us was not up to par, please drop us a message directly support@satmexico.com, we’d love to resolve this as quickly as possible and find a solution that works for you. Best regards!
star-5
Excellent experience and food!!
Isbelia_C
, Aug 2022
We are a family of 4 (2 kids, my husband and I), and we booked this tour 12 hours prior to tour date. We were impressed with how well the bus was kept. Cesar and Alexis definitely made the experience unforgettable. Their energy and knowledge was impressive. The itinerary was followed as described, and the food was amazing!! Thank you Cesar and Alexis (group 61) for showing us a little piece of the great things Mexico has to offer!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, Isbelia_C We are happy that you enjoyed this tour! The team here at SAT Mexico is thrilled to hear such good feedback; We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes
star-5
Awesome adventure
tiberiuracila
, Aug 2022
Cenote was so much fun. I will recommend this site to all my friends . The water was excellent and the food also
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, tiberiuracila. It sounds like you had a great time with us; I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations! Thanks for your trust; we're thankful for amazing customers like you. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes.
star-5
Amazing tour
Frederick_T
, Aug 2022
Pastor and his team were great. Very informative. The bus ride to and from was good. Hot but a really good experience
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, Frederick_T We are thrilled to have you as part of the SAT MEXICO family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. it means the world to our entire team and us! We look forward to serving you again soon!
star-5
Best experience in Mexico
Tri_P
, Aug 2022
It was a great trip. We enjoy the trip which has tour guides who are fun, friendly, kind, and acknowledging. They show me a lot of things about Mayan culture. Cenote is one of the best natural lakes I've ever seen. Will recommend the trip.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We are happy that you enjoyed this tour! SAT MEXICO people thank you for leaving your review and looking forward to serving you again. Thanks for recommending us!! 🤭
star-5
Martin and Edwardo was...
Catrina_W
, Aug 2022
Martin and Edwardo was very accommodating and informative historically. I would highly recommend. The bus ride was comfortable and Martin kept us engaged with questions and answers. The information has given me a new respective and respect of the Mexican culture.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, Catrina_W. We are thrilled to have you as part of the SAT MEXICO family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. it means the world to our entire team and us! We look forward to serving you again soon!
star-5
Worth the trip!
Kelley_B
, Aug 2022
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very fun! The only thing is I wish we would have had more time at the shops on the last part of the trip. But over all it was very worth it to go!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, Kelley_B We are happy that you enjoyed this tour! SAT MEXICO people thank you for leaving your review and looking forward to serving you again. Thanks for recommending us!!
star-5
Our guide MARTIN was...
thomas_g
, Aug 2022
Our guide MARTIN was great, best entertainer ever, Long hours pick up at 7:40am & finished around 8:30pm. Well planned package for a day.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for your review! Nice to hear that you had a great time. We will let ??? know your thoughts and see you on your next holidays in Mexico!!
star-5
We had a great time on...
Shannon_F
, Aug 2022
We had a great time on this tour with our guide Alejandro! We were sad the conditions weren’t good enough for us to snorkel at the reef, but were glad there was a back up plan and we got to snorkel at another nearby area. Hands down the best part of this trip was the denote- it was so cool to explore. We also appreciated that they provided snacks before lunch, because it was an all-day trip! I would suggest bringing a waterproof bag for your phones so you can get pictures of everything :)
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, Shannon_F. We are thrilled to have you as part of the SAT MEXICO family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. it means the world to our entire team and us! We look forward to serving you again soon!
star-5
Excellent, excellent and excellent!!!
Brenda_V
, Aug 2022
Norma , and the victor and the drive were all 150% amazing! They were not just 100% but beyond that! Very high quality trip and high quality instructional tour guide. I learned so much about the Mayan people, the best!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, Brenda_V. "We are glad you enjoyed this Chichen Itza tour; we have made this tour with love! Thank you so much for your kind words, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
star-5
Excellent combo tour
allison_w
, Aug 2022
My boyfriend and I enjoyed this trip very much. It was very hot at Chichen Itza, and the cenote swim was a welcome refresher. I suggest getting the all inclusive option so that the admission to the archaeological site, locker, life jacket, and beverage will be taken care of in advance.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, allison_w. Thanks for your review! Nice to hear that you had a great time. We hope to see you on your next holidays in Mexico!!
star-4
Educational and fun all-day bus tour
Samuel_S
, Aug 2022
This was an excellent and highly informational tour! I learned a lot about Mayan history, culture, and architecture and the trip to the cenote was a blast even with a torrential downpour. I do wish I had been given more information. This is a bus tour, so I wasn't able to be picked up at my smaller hotel. I would've packed a neck pillow and noise blocking headphones if I had been told that. The Chichen Itza tour was a walking and information heavy tour that took an hour and thirty minutes. Luis was an EXCELLENT guide, but I wasn't prepared for that level of exertion. I would definitely recommend this tour, but know you're in for a long and tiring (but super fun) day.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, Samuel_S. We are glad you enjoyed this Chichen Itza tour; we have made this tour with love! Thank you so much for your kind words, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
star-4
Prompt and Great Tour
Jai_P
, Aug 2022
Very good tour from start to finish, very prompt collection and great guided tour. Buffet was fantastic.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hola, Jai_P. We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for the awesome review; we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes.
star-4
Fun experience!
Jessica_C
, Jul 2022
The tour guides were amazing! Knowledgeable and friendly. The ruins were very cool to see in person and swimming in the cenote after being in the heat felt so good. They have a ledge you can jump into the cenote as many times as you want. My only complaint is the buffet lunch was out of most of the food and it look hours to drop off everyone at the end of the night.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
"We are glad you enjoyed this Chichen Itza tour; we have made this tour with love! Thank you so much for your kind words, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
star-5
Awesome
Vincent_J
, Jul 2022
We had a great time. The Team was friendly, knowledgable and spent a great deal of time explaining the Mayan culture. They were very committed to keeping the group safe and comfortable. It was a long day but this tour was well worth it.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
First of all let me thank you for visiting Mexico, we are happy to serve people from all around the world! The team here at SAT Mexico is thrilled to hear such good feedback, thank you! we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour
Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour

star-56633

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-4202

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.34

star-4.56

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-471

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.67

star-44

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.50

star-474

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-4.5252

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations