Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
989 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
1727 Tours & Activities
Thrill-Seeker's Guide to the Riviera Maya
0 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer

star-4.5
|
Cancun, Mexico

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
All necessary equipment for a safe activity (harness, hook)
Lunch
Air-conditioned vehicle
Atv Challenge (road in the jungle)
Horseback riding activity
Ziplines in the jungle (4)
Entrance to Mayan Cenote
Purified Water (you can bring your own bottle to refill it)
Gratuities
Locker 5usd per locker
Photos
ATV insurance 5usd per atv

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Holbox and Bacalar Tour

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
27 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
star-5
Safe a made fun
Larry_W
, Jan 2021
We loved all the all the activities and the staff they made of fill comfortable and safe I would recommend this to all my people!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Larry, thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion, we are very happy that you had such a good time! We work for your fun and safety! Hope to see you soon again! Kind regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Birthday party
Suzana_T
, Jan 2021
Horses are absolutely amazing I wish we could spend more time with them, it was rushed a little bit.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Suzana, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We really appreciate it. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Value, Great Times, Great Crew
Jake_H
, Dec 2020
Here is the deal, i rely on these type of reviews because i travel a lot and love excursions in foreign countries, i took my 11 year old son, and my parents who are in mid 70’s, We did 4 things, Horseback which was a simple trail on property, if your a horseback novice or even beginner, its nothing major but just a relaxing 20 min stroll on horseback with horses that are extremely well behaved well following a guide, there was no trotting or galloping which made it safe for my parents. ATV was also a simple course, if your stuck behind someone who’s not comfortable on ATV it may be a bit more frustrating, but it is another simple course where you just can have some fun, if you have kids my age, they will love it. Zip lining was a lot of fun, parents enjoyed this the most and they are in their 70’s, my son also thought it was cool. What was totally unexpected was the Cenote, i truly thought this would be boring, but my son maybe thought this was his favorite thing of the entire vacation, it’s just a hole with water in it, but you can cliff dive into it which is fun, and they have the zip line that you can swing out over water and let go which is a ton of fun, we got great pics and video of this, and even my 76 year old father could do this. Here are the 3 things to tell you, i have been all over the world and paid for the place to take pictures of our tours, and this was one of the most affordable, i think like 79 bucks. #1 thing i loved was we could use our go pro which really provided amazing videos (especially ziplining) . A lot of places won’t let use your own stuff in fear you won’t purchase the pics. And surprisingly the lunch was even really good. Nobody in my family is heavy set, but i will say my heart broke for a couple of women on my tour who were heavy set that could not do the horses and struggled in the cenote, Anyone over 260 pounds should keep that in mind. All in all, for it’s price, its really a damn good tour for the value. I’ve been to Icealand, Dubai, Jamaica, Etc, i know a good tour when I’ve taken one and i highly recommend this one. Crew was fabulous at every stop.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Jake, we are thrilled to have you as part of our tour family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us, it means the world to us and to our entire team! Your opinion is very important to us and help us to improve our services, we work every day for your safety, security and fun! Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to serving you and your family again soon! Kind regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
For what you pay, it's worth it
Sely_C
, Dec 2020
Our pickup was a little late but the company was very responsive along the way. Once picked up from Cancun we had about a 30 minute ride to the area. It was very crowded and slightly disorganized. We had a lot of waiting which was disappointing but the activities made it worth it. The horseback riding was amazing, the horses were well trained and the trail was fun. Our group was allowed to split for those who wanted to go a little faster. The ATVs were so fun. The trails were awesome. We got incredible muddy tho so take that into consideration. The ziplining was good, and the cenote was fun. Each activity was about 30 minutes. I never got around to eating lunch so i can't comment on the food. So overall the activities were well worth the $99 even tho it was a little disorganized. I would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Saly, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our priority is your fun, safety and security and your opinion, that is why your comments help us to improve our services. Thank you for your review. Kind regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Really Fun Excursion
Hassan_R
, Dec 2020
Loved our trip. We were picked up from our hotel right on time. We had a long drive but that was based off where our hotel was, and when we reached we did horseback riding right away at a polo club. The schedule we received initially was slightly different than what we ended up doing. Horseback riding was so peaceful and a lot of fun. We then went to a cenote to swim, then headed back to the park to do ziplining and ATV-ing. Everything was organized well. It was a 6 hour excursion but really did not feel like it. Only bad thing is the food is not great (not a big deal as its more of a snack), and keep in mind that you are not the only one being picked up/dropped off in your car so the drive may take a while because of all of the stops. Not their fault though!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Hassan, we are very happy to hear you had a positive experience at with us! We value your comments and help us to every day offer a better service. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon! Kind regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Underwhelming
Jimmy_T
, Nov 2020
There are many things about this tour that were underwhelming. The add says 7 hours, we were done in 3. Each activity lasted approx 30 minutes and felt a bit rushed. The main point of contact insisted on a 21 to 1 exchange rate when purchasing a mandatory locker priced at 5 dollars US. The announced no bags were allowed, even though I carried a backpack. Current exchange rates on 11/24/2020 are 20 to 1. The horseback riding went down a road and back, not exactly a jungle tour. The ATV tour went in circles around the property. The zip lines were fun. The cenote. . Ha, was a man made hole dug down the the water table. We didnt see ANY wildlife as one might expect on a jungle tour!! Do NOT take this tour, find another one.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Take a helmet, trust me
Ivan_R
, Oct 2020
First the helmets are used by everyone and not cleaned or sanitized, so they reek/stink of sweat, that just ruined all the experience, your head will stick until you shower, so either take some lysol or febreeze, or your own helmet. The ziplines are good. The cenote, well no flowing water so it's not clear. The atvs are ok. Atv trails soso. Food average, guides are excellent. But again those helmets ruined my experience!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
First of all, we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your vacation, we understand the matter and thank you very much for your complaints as your comments will also help us to provide better quality and service in a long way, that does not excuse us for not having international standards hygiene for helmets especially these days. We will proceed to have a better high standard of hygiene not only in the helmets but in all our equipment. Therefore, we also appreciate that you liked our most valuable treasure, which are the members of our staff, any questions you have do not hesitate to contact us, and Atv Adventure Park will be more than happy to help you with anything you need.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
My great experience
the_Wheelers
, Oct 2020
Highly recommend! If you’re going to book the activities make sure that you include the horse back riding. It was the most relaxing horse back riding experience I’ve ever had. Raul was a pleasure and guided us, the horses were very trained and gentle. Henry was our tour guide the whole time and was also amazing, make sure you bring cash for certain bars and TIP. (that’s how they make their living). If you do the ATV make sure you’re comfortable enough because the ATV portion I feel is not for beginners but it was so thrilling for us. Husband and I will definitely book again next year!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Do not try
Tatia
, Aug 2020
Terrible service. 7 hours for a 2 hour experience. Totally unorganized. Overselling the quality of the service
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thank you very much for your review, thanks to the comments we can improve our quality and our service. Regarding the duration of the activity, it begins at 13:00. The activities are done in a circuit where we start with the 35-minute ATV, then we arrive at the ziplines area where we are 35 minutes, then we return to the ATV where we are 25 more minutes to reach the cenote where we swim and cool off for almost an hour. Later we go to the horse activity of 40 minutes where we enjoy a ride in the jungle, it is a total of 4 hours of activity, plus the transfer time back to your hotel. So it is 1-hour first transfer plus 4 hours of activity plus 1-hour transfer back. When people arrive at the park, they are organized into groups, and the circuit begins at 10-minute intervals. The maximum capacity of the park is 70 people so we could not oversell. Thank you very much and we look forward to serving you again soon.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience
Dino
, Aug 2020
We had a great time and everyone was very nice from the driver to instructors to guides. Beautiful cenotes. Horseback ride was a lot longer than we we experienced before in Cozumel. ATVs were fun and never felt rushed doing anything. Lunch was cheeseburgers or cheese quesadillas and fries so plenty of food and tasted great after the activities. I’d highly recommend to anyone!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 146265P9

Explore Similar Things to Do