Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Chichen Itza

star-3.558 Reviews
|
Chichen Itza, Mexico
Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Chichen Itza

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 6 hours  (approx.)

Overview

Save hours of waiting in line at one of the New7Wonders of the World with skip-the-line entry to Chichen Itza. Booking your admission ticket in advance allows you to arrive at the Mayan ruins at any time of day and still beat the crowds. Explore at your own pace without the rush of guided tours and admire highlights such as the Temple of Warriors and the Ball Court.
  • Skip-the-line admission ticket to Chichen Itza
  • Save hours of waiting outside of the New7Wonder of the World
  • Create a personalized itinerary on a self-guided tour
  • Tick off highlights such as the Ball Court and the Temple of Warriors
Saved to wishlist!
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
CULTUR fee (27 usd) is included in the price
Permission for Video or professional cameras
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Guide
1/1/2020 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Ticket Redemption Point

Chichén-Itzá, Yucatan, Mexico
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • To get your tickets please go to the office next to the final entrance to the shop called "Calendario Maya". Do not make the line of the ticket office. Once in the booth show your printed or e-voucher to get your tickets and get direct entrance. Please find our banner for Trip Advisor Signage for Ticketed Attractions and redeem your voucher only in the main entrance to the site.
  • Comfortable shoes and clothes are recommended
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Chichen Itza?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Chichen Itza.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Chichen Itza?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Chichen Itza.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Chichen Itza?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Chichen Itza.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Might be worth it on a very busy day or during a peak time." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
58 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
star-1
Pay twice the price.
Caroline_S
, May 2022
Only buy this as a last resort - it’s twice the entrance fee at Chichen Itza. No one told us that we’d need to pay in pesos and we didn’t have enough with us. 🤦🏻‍♀️ Even if you pay with a credit card, you can’t put the entire amount on it, you have to pay a proportion of it in pesos in cash. I’d paid for a tour package and was NOT made aware of the above. Make sure to bring $70 USD in pesos to cover 2 tickets, or you’ll have to pay double here. It was our only option to get in. 😢
star-5
Good way to cut long queues
Tristan_B
, Apr 2022
Did the job perfectly. The only thing is that their office is not very visible; it’s on the right side of the main turnstiles but there is always somebody who can show you the way. Very quick service !
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you very much for letting us know. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
A deceptive Rip off. You will grt in but for double the necessary price to "skip" the line."
Josh_S
, Jan 2022
Although chichen itza is great using this company was NOT a good experience. I'm very upset that VIATOR said guide was included in the price and CHARGED me double what they charge at the skip the line ticket office in the MAYA CALENDARIO shop. No guide and a 100% commission. I'd have expected a 10% or 15% commission. I'll be writing this review on Line. "VIATOR IS A RIP OFF SCAM" and I'll recommend to simply go to the shop and pay offthen find a guide as there's always one available. Don't waste your time online just skip the line and go to the shop.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your opinion and we are sorry this experience was not to your complete satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience with viator
Sanjeev_D
, Dec 2021
The skip the line tickets to Chichen Itza was great and we were able to enjoy the experience without waiting. Also, viator was the only site where we were able to get tickets for the next day. All other sites, including the official one, were sold out. Viator saved our day!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Amig@ It has been a real pleasure to have been at your service, thank you for sharing your comments and experiences, we hope to be at your service again on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Good service
Silvana_P
, Oct 2021
When there are no lines in the ticket corner it doesn’t worth to pay for this service (double price of standard ticket) but you never know when you will find a line in Chichen Itza.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, we love to hear that you had a great experience with us. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Unnecessary waiting
Marisa_M
, Jul 2021
We have arrived late knowing the ‘normal line’ should not be that long at that time. The was still a line so we felt good about saving time. Viator provider did have our tickets available quickly. But it took 15min for them to go get the government tax! Why they did not get it ready in advance?
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for letting us know your comments, they help us to improve. We will review this with our team. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Efficient!
Mikio_J
, Jul 2021
Very well paid service. We didn't take any lines and everything worked out! Chichen Itza is a worderfull place to visit. A lot of history and beauty.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Amig@ We are glad to read from you and know that you had a pleasant experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
The extra $25 you are paying is for peace of mind.
Sallie_W
, Jul 2021
Due to COVID restricitons, Mexican authorities are only allowing a limited people into the Chichen Itza site each day. Many of the reviewers have referred to this skip the line ticket as a ripoff, but what you are paying for is peace of mind. The entrance to Chichen Itza is about $25 and this skip the line ticket is about $50 - therfore if you arrive early in the morning when there are plenty of tickets available you may feel annoyed that you payed twice as much as you would have had to, however, if you arrive after all of that day's tickets have been sold out and are turned away after taking the 2-hour bus ride from Merida or the 3-hour trip from Cancun you will be kicking yourself for not paying the extra $25. (As I was leaving the site around noon I witnessed several angry frustrated people after they learned they could not go in.) So, if you are planning on arriving after 10am, I would strongly recommend buying this skip the line ticket. Picking up the tickets was easy and fast, and the people running the skip the line stand were very friendly and helped me find a guide.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your objective comments, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the peace of mind of knowing that your tickets were guaranteed by Amigo Tours. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Pablo the Tour Guide
Sean_K
, Jun 2021
When we arrived at Chichen Itza we had only booked the tickets to enter. While there we booked a tour with tour guide Pablo. Pablo was an amazing guide and gave a lot of history of the ruins, culture and Mayan civilization. I truly recommend getting Pablo as your tour guide or even booking a tour guide. It makes the experience so much better!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Amig@ We are very happy to read that you had a great time, we hope to see you on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Fast, friendly, convenient
Jonathan_J
, Mar 2021
Slipping the line on a busy day is a big plus. We were doubly fortunate however because we arrived before they started admitting visitors for the day. I love the convenience and quality service Viator provides and would use them world wide for,booking all our special tours.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Dear Amig@ We are very happy that you had an excellent experience. Thank you very much for your comment. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
this was a rip-off
Benedict_C
, Jan 2021
I overpaid almost double to "skip the line" and ended up taking longer than if I had just paid at the ticket office normal price
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Dear Amigo We are very sorry for your experience, we will consider your comment, thank you very much.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Crying call for HELP
Edgar_G
, Dec 2020
Lack of signs to find the : "skip the line" area at the entrance. Not friendly staff making this experience is close to experimenting what it may be kidnapping. As born Mexican i see sadly how we are losing this world wonder, and we should allow professional not mexican-origin companies to run this wonder before we destroy it.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear Edgar We are very sorry for your experience, thank you for your comments. Tracy.
star-4
<5min time savings
Brian_A
, Dec 2020
Delivered as promised but not really worth it for us. We walked up a little early, and they grabbed tickets for us while we stood there looking awkward. It took them less than five minutes, while they tried to sell us on getting a guide. I'd have rather spent the five minutes in line myself and saved some money. Might be worth it on a very busy day or during a peak time.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear Amigo We are very sorry for the experience, thank you for your comments. Tracy
star-1
Not worth — Expensive. There are no line at counters
ManjeetChayel_M
, Dec 2020
Not worth buying a skip the line pass. There was no line at all. At the counter they are charging 495 Pesos for adult. paying $52 USD felt like a rip off after seeing there is literally no queue.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear Amigo We are very sorry for your experience, thank you for your comments.
star-1
Confusing
corbin_carter_63
, Jan 2020
We booked ahead of time and my card was charged before I even went out to enjoy the place. The bus booking was booked as well so couldn't get out there cheaply. Really it should be 0 out of 5 stars.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Good afternoon Dear Corbin Please verify the inclusions of this service. The Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Chichen Itza Cancun only includes the "ticket" and the meeting point to received this ticket is at the main entrance of the site. Regards. Amigo Group.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Get there early!
Con_B
, Dec 2018
Amazing ruins. You can feel the history. Get your tickets ahead of time to avoid the line and go early to beat the crowds. Not much info on sight.
star-3
It was not clear as to where to go...
Neil C
, Feb 2018
It was not clear as to where to go to get our tickets. None of the 'officials' were aware of the 'special ticket' and we moved from one place to another. Eventually all worked out as we were treated kindly by all. Signage is needed those assisting viistors need to be told about the pre-booking system. Works well in terms of skipping the linee, but it took us LONGER than if we had bought a ticket there. However, this was because we arrived early. Laetr in the day it would have been a great advantage to have pre-booked.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
chingon
YeraldThomas_O
, Apr 2022
La gestión de la entrada el nombre del lugar para recogerlas es adecuado, seria bueno ubicar a las personas respecto a la ubicación en mapa para encontrarlas pues el local no tiene el nombre y llegamos por apoyo de trabajadores del parque.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Querid@ Amig@ Nos alegra mucho leer que lo has pasado muy bien, esperamos verte en tu próximo viaje Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Pas utiles pour les lèves tôt
Celine_C
, Apr 2022
Billet inutile pour nous compte-tenu qu’il faut prendre des billets coupe file quand on arrive en fin de matinée. Et surtout si vous passez par un guide ces derniers achète les billets qui vous permet de ne pas attendre. Enfin nous avons payé les billets trois fois plus chers
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ We are very sorry to hear that it was not a satisfactory experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Toller Service
FabianAndres_B
, Apr 2021
Tickets waren vorab reserviert, genau wie beschrieben, wir konnten an der riesigen Schlange einfach sofort vorbeigehen und haben ohne langes Warten in einem Büro unsere Tickets unproblematisch bekommen! Vielen Dank, ich werde solche tickets nur noch ab sofort wie hier vorab bestellen!! Wir haben Chichén Itzá am 31.03.2021 noch zum Glück besuchen können, weil vom 01.04. bis 05.04.2021 war es geschlossen.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Amig@ We are very happy to know that the experience was what you expected. We thank you very much for your trust and we hope to see you again soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Chichen Itza
Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Chichen Itza

star-3.558

1 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.00

star-3.5239

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.00

star-4.5115

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.53

star-426

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$180.00

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$176.00

star-51

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations