Recent Searches
Clear

Tulum and Cenotes Tour

star-4.5597 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
Tulum and Cenotes Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From $29.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Visit two of the biggest draws in the Yucatan on this tour to the Tulum Archaeological Site and Cenote Chen ha from Cancun. Not only do you get a guided tour of the massive archaeological site—a lot to cover on your own—but you get to make the most of your time in the area by visiting the beautiful cenote. You can swim there, too, if you pay a fee upon arrival.
  • Tulum Archaeological Site and Cenote Chen ha tour from Cancun
  • Day trip combines two popular destinations into one outing
  • Ideal for visitors who are short on time
  • All transportation included for hassle-free logistics
Saved to wishlist!
Multilingual guide tour at Tulum Archeological site.
Visit two cenotes, open and underground.
Round trip transportation with air-conditioned.
$15 conservation fee to access in Cenote
Personal expenses
Gratuities

Departure Point

Blvd. Kukulcan, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Lobby of Aquaworld water park

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Av Tulum 4, capilla ecumenica, 4, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Lobby of hotel Oasis Smart

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Norte, Quinta Avenida, 259, 77710 Playa del Carmen, Q.R., Mexico

Outside of I Love Playa Souvenir Store

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Carretera Federal Tulum Ruinas s/n, 77780 Tulum, Q.R., Mexico

Main entrance of Super market Super Aki

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Sat Mexico Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Tulum and Cenotes Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Tulum and Cenotes Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Tulum and Cenotes Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Tulum and Cenotes Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Tulum and Cenotes Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Tulum and Cenotes Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Tulum and Cenotes Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Tulum and Cenotes Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
597 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 597 reviews
star-5
10/10 fab day trip
Kirsty_R
, Jan 2022
Wonderful day out with super knowledgable tour guide Ruth. Ruth was engaging and funny and couldn’t do enough for people. The day itself is fantastic learning about Mayan culture followed by a fresh dip in the cenotes. Great experience!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello, Kirsty_R! It sounds like you had a great time with us; I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations! Thanks for your trust; we're thankful for amazing customers like you. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes.
star-5
Well planned good timing...
Katarzyna_B
, Jan 2022
Well planned good timing Erwin was a fantastic guide. Reccomended the right things We liked very much his stories and suggestions. He was very pragmatic but also kept the time as needed. His English is perfect. Would reccomend Erwin to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello, Katarzyna_B. We are happy that you enjoyed this tour! The team here at SAT Mexico is thrilled to hear such good feedback; We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes
star-4
First thing first , the...
AMADIS_A
, Dec 2021
First thing first , the Guide and the driver were excellent, Victor Manuel was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful, he made the tour so enjoyable, kudos to him and the driver Jesus, again no complaints there those guys went above and beyond making the trip a very nice experience. My main complaint is with Viator itself that sold us a Tour that was supposed to last about 4-5 hours and ended up lasting the whole day, which made us lose our COVID test scheduled ( that was free) for that day at 5:00 PM in the hotel ( we were supposed to be back at the hotel at 3:00 PM the latest) and in consequence we had to take a test in the airport next day ( at a charge). The guide kindly explained that this has happened before and the customers get to blame him, when in reality it is not the guide's fault but Viator, Victor Manuel tried his best to accelerate the tour as much as possible to help us to get back in time to the hotel but really it was impossible. Again Victor Manuel and Jesus were amazing and overall the Tour is a nice tour to take: Tulum was great, the lunch provided was good, the Coba ruins ( not in the tour's description) was very interesting and swimming in the cenotes after a long walking day was very relaxing, but Viator needs to make sure that the description on the website match the actual tour provided
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello, AMADIS_A. First of all, let me thank you for visiting Mexico, we are happy to serve people from all around the world! We are glad you enjoyed this Tulum tour, we have made this tour with love. Thanks for leaving a detailed review, and mentioning our team Victor and Jesús, you’re right, they are great! we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, we count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best wishes
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Pandemonium during the pandemic
Maida_M
, Dec 2021
Tulum was dangerously overcrowded and unorganized considering the pandemic. Temples interesting but we had to leave our guide in order to have some space. There was a line of probably 100 people waiting to get in at the same time. What decades ago was a gorgeous Maya archeological site is now a tacky tourist trap. The lunch, “included” in our package, was three tacos and a coke for US$12. The cenotes were a high point but in general the trip was poor. There is a state law in QR that all transportation requires face masks and our guide not only wouldn’t enforce it with passengers who refused to wear masks but he flaunted the rule himself. When my wife and I pointed out our concern about this to him he was rude and said “if you were afraid you shouldn’t have come on vacation.” Avoid this tour company. The guide took our photos without consent and seemed to be threatening to turn us into the authorities. Better to rent a car and drive or take the ADO bus.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Maida_M Thanks for sharing your feedback! This is incredibly helpful, and we’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. Regarding the precautionary measures, we regret such an unfortunate response; we typically follow exceptional safety and service guidelines, be assured that we will take the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. SAT MEXICO has worked on customized vacation, for 30 years, and our clients from different countries have qualified us as one of the Best and more Reliable Tour Operators in Mexico; we'll take all elements you've mentioned in your review to heart, and we’ll do better in the future. Best wishes!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Disappointed
angelatrombi
, Dec 2021
Your description read “if” you want to swim in the cenotes it’s an extra $15, untrue we were told by the guide we had to pay or he would drop us off on a road in the jungle! Didn’t appreciate that! Change your description to read you have to pay! We didn’t want to swim didn’t bring swim suit and still had to pay very disappointed !
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello, angelatrombi. Thanks for sharing your feedback; we’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations; I want to let you know we'll take the elements you've mentioned in your review to heart; the happiness of our clients is our number one priority, that's why reviews like yours make us keener to push us to be better.
star-1
Late
Abbie_G
, Dec 2021
They were super late and when they finally showed up we went back to eat breakfast because we didn't want to be late in the first place.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello, Abbie_G. They were super late and when they finally showed up we went back to eat breakfast because we didn't want to be late in the first place.
star-5
Great tour!
Barry_C
, Dec 2021
They were Very helpful with my elderly parents on the tour. Professional and a grey value. Highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello, Barry_C. We are happy that you enjoyed this tour! SAT MEXICO people thank you for leaving your review, and looking forward to serving you again. Thanks for recommending us!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience
Nader_E
, Dec 2021
Great experience and value for money. Learned alot. The ruins are are against a gorgeous backdrop. Our guide was super nice. The cenote was the cherry on top. Highly recommended!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello, Nader_E. Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed this tour, we're grateful for customers like you. Best wishes!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Tour guides were great ....
Sharon_W
, Nov 2021
Tour guides were great . Great experience love the different scenes and enjoyed the pool . Meet great people also
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi, Sharon_W. We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for the awesome review; we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes.
star-4
Cenote swiming
Marcela_R
, Nov 2021
Swimng in the Cenote was he best aprt of the trip for me and the shaman ritual was an amazing experencie,
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello, Marcela_R. Thanks for sharing your feedback, this is incredibly helpful! we are glad that you have enjoyed specially the cenote, all feedback is important to us and we're glad you feel we're on the right track! Best wishes.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Tulum and Cenotes Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Tulum and Cenotes Tour

star-4.5597

5 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-4.569

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-459

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.00

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-560

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00

star-514

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-54

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$939.00

star-4.533

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.00

Explore Similar Things to Do