Recent Searches
Clear

Shallow Reef Fishing Trip in St Lucia

star-11 Review
|
Castries, Caribbean
Shallow Reef Fishing Trip in St Lucia

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Peruse St Lucia's shallow reef in search of grouper, grunt fish and more on a 3.5-hour chartered fishing tour. Set out from Vigie Cove on a comfortable boat, sailing the Caribbean sea toward some of the area's best fishing spots. Your expert skipper will offer tips on how to bait your line and score the biggest catch, then it's your turn to test out your skills. Whether you're a novice fisher or an experienced angler, there'll be plenty of snacks and rum punch to go around.
  • 3.5-hour reef fishing adventure from St Lucia
  • Cruise along clear Caribbean waters and anchor at a shallow reef
  • Fish for grouper, snapper and other tropical fish with the help of your skipper
  • No experience necessary, and all equipment provided
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Skipper
All necessary equipment
Beverages (beer, soda, water)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Hotel pick up only available for hotels located in the north.

Airports

  • George F. L. Charles Airport, St. Lucia


Ports

  • Castries Harbor


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Barefoot Holidays
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Shallow Reef Fishing Trip in St Lucia?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Shallow Reef Fishing Trip in St Lucia.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Shallow Reef Fishing Trip in St Lucia?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Shallow Reef Fishing Trip in St Lucia.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Shallow Reef Fishing Trip in St Lucia?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Shallow Reef Fishing Trip in St Lucia.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Shallow Reef Fishing Trip in St Lucia?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Shallow Reef Fishing Trip in St Lucia.

Reviews

1.0
star-1
1 Review
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 1 review
star-1
Not reliable
gsnook
, Jun 2019
Booked our fishing trip with Barefoot shallow reef fishing at the beginning of our 10 day stay in St Lucia. The trip didn't specify what time of day we would be collected but said they would forward us details. The money was deducted from our bank account almost immediately but no contact was made. I attempted to phone Barefoot using the mob. on the site but it was incorrect. At my own expense the hotel phoned them for me three days before we were booked for the fishing trip. I was then told that the trip may not happen because there were insufficient numbers booked on that particular day. They said they would phone me on the Monday to confirm the trip on the Tuesday. No attempt was made and again I phoned them at my own expense from the hotel reception. Half way through our conversation we were disconnected. Again I heard nothing and at 4.00pm the day before we were due to go I contacted them yet again. I was told that they had tried to phone me back on my room phone which I clearly told them I wouldn't be contactable on as I wasn't going to be sitting in my room whilst on holiday waiting for them to phone me at some undeterminable time. Eventually again I phoned them and was told the trip was cancelled. They offered me the Wednesday but we were leaving at lunchtime so that was completely impossible. The money was refunded two days later. A completely disappointing and frustrating experience which I would advise you to avoid and look elsewhere.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
We are indeed sorry that you did not get the opportunity to participate in this excursion and we understand your disappointment. This was due mainly to insufficient number of participants and though we endeavored to reach out to you through the viator platform and telephone, this proved to be very challenging. However, should you visit our lovely island in the future,I ask that you reach out to us and consider my offer of being my guest . You can contact me at : info@barefootholidays.com. My apologies .

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Shallow Reef Fishing Trip in St Lucia
Shallow Reef Fishing Trip in St Lucia

star-11

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.75

star-48

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$71.81

star-4.528

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$145.00

star-51

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$102.57

star-48

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$161.54

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.31

star-3.52

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-5241

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$107.50

star-5130

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

Explore Similar Things to Do