Recent Searches
Clear

Elafonisi Full-Day Tour from Chania

star-4.515 Reviews
|
Chania Town, Greece
Elafonisi Full-Day Tour from Chania
7

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 to 10 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Pick up and Drop off with air-conditioned luxury bus from select spots in Chania
Visit to the cave of Saint Sophia
Visit to Elafonisi
Visit to local village (subject to conditions)
English Speaking guide
Swedish speaking guide available every Wednesday
Personal expenses, extra beverages or meals
Customary tips to your driver and escort

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Kindly advise the exact name of your accommodation in order to send you pick up point and time.

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Remember to bring the following items: sunscreen, sunglasses, hat, swimsuit and beach towel
  • Rubbish disposal as well as removing seashells from the beach is prohibited
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Fantasy Travel

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Elafonisi Full-Day Tour from Chania?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Elafonisi Full-Day Tour from Chania.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Elafonisi Full-Day Tour from Chania?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Elafonisi Full-Day Tour from Chania.

Traveler Tips


  • "Please note you will arrive to this beach at about noon!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
15 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 15 reviews
star-4
Elafonisi trip!
ann
, Aug 2021
Well organized trip and we highly recommend. However, the air-condition at the back sits of the bus were not working.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you very much for your comment. Please note that that all the drivers have an order to turn the a/c on at least 30 min. before the scheduled time of departure. In days with excessive heat like the recent ones, the order is to turn the a/c on at least 1 hour before passengers get in the bus. There might be a time when passengers got on the bus before the scheduled time of departure which might had seemed that temperature was higher than expected but at any case, the a/c is working but definitely some time is needed for the vehicle to cool down. Enjoy the rest of your holidays!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Def recommend this trip!
Rebecca
, Jul 2021
Pros - spacious well a/c’d bus - scenery on the way is amazing - cave is beautiful - local snacks at cave are really good - super clear blue waters at elafnonisi beach - local lunch at the village was superb Cons - 2 hrs to get to the first place due to lots of pick ups - no umbrellas left at elafonisi beach so take an umbrella if possible!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback! So glad to hear that you had a nice time! Stay safe and enjoy the rest of your holidays!...
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Elafonisi is NOT a pink sand beach!!
Bree
, Jul 2021
The beach is very beautiful! Do not expect to see pink sand as in the picture for this excursion it isn't there! Maybe a few grains of pink here and there. I searched all over and still only found grains of pink. The bus driver was rude to several people. The guide girl was amazing! Please note you will arrive to this beach at about noon! All the umbrellas are gone by then. We and many others on this tour we left in full sun for 3 hours! Instead of stopping for snacks first they should have just taken us to the beach! 12pm is too late to arrive at this beach. It was already PACKED! I was not happy but eventually made the best of in! I DO NOT RECCOMMEND THIS TRIP!! Also the bus was 1t minutes LATE picking us up! Tour says it starts at 8am. Once you book they give you another time. 9:20 am was my pick up time! They were 15 minutes LATE! Never Again!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
First of all, thank you for the nice comments on our guide! In regards to the pick-up times, please note the following: Pick ups start from Chania town at 08:00 am. The latest pick-up point is at Kolymbari area at 09:20. Indeed on Thursday, the bus arrived at 09:30 at the last pick-up point as we were waiting for 2 clients who had been late on previous pick-up. We do not want any client to miss their excursion and this is why we are waiting. We do understand the frustration but this happened due to our care for our clients. In regards to the delay on arriving at Elafonissi: According to the gps tracker located in our buses, the bus had a 10 minute delay at Topolia tunnel as those days they had been trying an automatic traffic light which works with sensors. Sensors had been blocked and there was a huge queue of buses and cars. In fact it was our driver that eased traffic. Bus arrived at Elafonissi by 11:45 Bus departed from Elafonissi by 15:45 It was for 4 hours at Elafonissi b Elafonissi is crowded all over the season. In regards to the rudeness of our clients, we had been notified that one client had been eating on the bus which is not allowed and is clearly displayed in signs we have on the bus. In that case, our driver might have been strict but at any case we wouldn't call him rude. Enjoy the rest of your holidays and stay safe Kind Regards Ria
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Loved it!
Tania_K
, Jul 2021
It was absolutely awesome. The beach is unbelievably beautiful; on the way back, we stop at a country side taverna and had the tastiest of meals. The guide, Giana, is the best! Loved it!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you Tania for your kind words and for sharing your experience! I am glad that you had a nice time! Enjoy the rest of your holidays Stay safe Kind Regards Ria
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great value for the money
Eugen
, Jun 2021
Great value for the money. Good confort on the bus. Elafonisi was great, the restaurant chosen for the late lunch was okay. The tour guide made sure everyone was dropped off at their stop by annoucing us by name which I appreciated.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your feedback! So glad to hear that you had a nice time and that you were satisfied with our services! Stay safe and enjoy the rest of your holidays! Kind Regards Ria
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing, strongly suggested
Lorenzo_L
, Jun 2021
The places we visited are wonderful, absolutely a must to see,the bus was punctual and the guide very nice, it was a very enjoyable day for a fair price
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Lorenzo! Thank you for your feedback! So glad to hear that you had a nice time! Stay safe and enjoy the rest of your holidays! Kind Regards Ria
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Ansiogeno
Margherita_T
, Jul 2021
Spiaggia bellissima, ma molto poco rosa. Terribile è stata l'esperienza del trasporto. Autista avventato su strade pericolose. Ci è stato concesso poco tempo per il pranzo, pertanto abbiamo dovuto pranzare in maniera frettolosa.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Τhank you for your feedback. I am really sorry to hear that your experience was poor as this is not the level of satisfaction we expect from our customers. As you can see from all the reviews regarding drivers and guides we have always the best reviews for them as they are professional! Stay safe and enjoy the rest of your holidays. Kind regards Ria
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Elafonisi Full-Day Tour from Chania
Current
Elafonisi Full-Day Tour from Chania

star-4.515

8 to 10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.21

star-51

4 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$47.12

star-3.59

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.09

star-00

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$87.18

star-4.52

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.50

star-410

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.33

star-56

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.92

star-00

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$94.24

star-51

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.12

Explore Similar Things to Do