Recent Searches

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Dolphin Sightseeing Tour of Clearwater Beach with Free Ice Cream

Clearwater, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Departure Point

25 Causeway Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Clearwater Fun Boat

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Dolphin Sightseeing Tour of Clearwater Beach with Free Ice Cream?
This activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Dolphin Sightseeing Tour of Clearwater Beach with Free Ice Cream.


144 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-7 of 144 reviews
Great time worth booking through Viator
, Sep 2020
This tour was cheaper by booking through Viator. Very worth the $20. To pay $25 is a little expensive. We only saw one mother and baby dolphin the whole experience.
Great time
, Sep 2020
We were a party of 4 and the boat ride experience was great. Ice cream included and the captain filled us all in on some fun celebrity property ownership facts along the way. The best part was spotting the dolphins!
No Show Captain
, Jun 2020
We booked online, got to the boat with plenty of time to spare and were told there was no captain. Apparently they were supposed to call and tell us, did not happen
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
There was no captain because there was no tour scheduled for that hour. Viator had made a mistake and took this lady's reservation for the time we NEVER run our boat. Sorry we couldn't get you on the boat, but the mistake was not ours.
Great Family Activity
, Mar 2020
Our family enjoyed seeing the dolphins while enjoying icecream. The service and attention from the boat crew was awesome. Thank you for making this a memorable event for our family.
Awsome! Best thing in Clearwater!
, Feb 2020
Best thing we did in Clearwater. We saw lots of dolphins and at one point they even jumped out of the water right next to the boat. It was a great experience for my 3 young boys, especially since we live in WI where there's no ocean. The free icecream was really nice too! Highly recommend doing this tour when visiting Clearwater FL.
Fun and we saw Dolphins
, Feb 2020
Our group really had a good time. The weather and the dolphins cooperated! The only difficulty was the on off ramp. A handrail would be a much needed aid to the ramp.
Great experience / Disappointed little
, Jan 2020
First of all, good boat ride. No complaints. Free ice cream - Yeah ! But not so great 1) Initially they said our names were not in 3pm schedule when we called. (Our booking via viator was for 3pm). They somehow put us in the 5pm ride BUT ONLY 1 hour. Not value for money.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
What is your name, sir? I would like to check if there was an error on our side regarding your booking hour. Reservastions are put in the system while you make a resevation and "wrong hour" is unheard of... Our 5pm is a little shorter- 1h10min due to the sun setting earlier these days, but it is clearly spelled out on our reservation it seems like there was some error if you weren't aware of that. Please let me know your name so we can determine who is at fault and possibly try to make up.

Product code: 173883P1

Explore Similar Things to Do