Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Clearwater Encounters with Dolphins Tour

|
Clearwater, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Use of Snorkeling equipment
Snacks

Departure Point

Encounters With Dolphins, 25 Causeway Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 38 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Encounters With Dolphins

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Clearwater Encounters with Dolphins Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Clearwater Encounters with Dolphins Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Clearwater Encounters with Dolphins Tour?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Clearwater Encounters with Dolphins Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Clearwater Encounters with Dolphins Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 38 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Clearwater Encounters with Dolphins Tour.

Reviews

5.0
star-5
380 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 380 reviews
star-2
Missed the mark! Don’t waste your money!
Daniel_H
, Oct 2020
No dolphins. Basically, a $23 inland waterway cruise with 40 people you don’t know. Not very well organized and very little value for the money paid.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Daniel, Our entire team tries extremely hard each and every time to deliver a 5 star experience and unfortunately, in this instance we did not deliver. I sincerely apologize for this! The dolphins that we view are wild animals and are not fed, caged, tagged, etc. We spent 2 hours searching the area for dolphins, and unfortunately we did not see any (this actually happened to all of the dolphin tour boats in Clearwater during this trip period). This does happen from time to time which is why we offer all of our guests a dolphin guarantee. With this guarantee, you have 30 days to come back and ride again for free! I really hope that you'll take advantage of this offer!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The staff were amazing. And it was a beautiful day. Staff were very knowledgeable.
Betty_L
, Oct 2020
We absolutely had a blast!!! The staff were wonderful. So friendly and so much fun! It was a perfect day! Great way to celebrate a Birthday. Thank you so much.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Dolphin Excursion
Brenda
, Oct 2020
Nice trip. The Captain was very nice and funny! :) The weather was perfect! We did in fact see a few Dolphins, yay! I would recommend this tour. :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent
Bernadette_H
, Oct 2020
Love it. The tour guides was fabulous!! It’s was exciting and fun. I will do it again if I returned to the area
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
What a fun experience!
Kathrine_W
, Sep 2020
We loved it!!! Our tour guides were so fun and friendly. We saw dolphins with 1 minute of leaving the dock! The island is in the Bay Area and easy to navigate. I do wish there was more than 45 minutes to snorkel at the island but next time I will pay for a double tour so I can stay on the island till the next tour comes back :) it was a lot of fun and we can’t wait to go again when we come back to Clearwater!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Florida
DavidB
, Sep 2020
Great crew and very informative. Thanks for all the stories about the houses located on the land. Hope to do it again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun times
Don
, Sep 2020
Really nice time. Great hosts. The island wasn’t too great but a nice little stop along the way. The only thing is we wish we would’ve seen more marine life but it’s nature so what can you do
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Overall it was very good experience.
Lyudmila_P
, Aug 2020
Overall it was very good experience. We told to clean up our room afternoon but they were coming in the mornings... Also pipes in our room makes noise, couldn’t sleep well first night because of it. Room is big and clean, pool is nice, restaurant is with a beautiful view. We will be back. I would recommend this hotel.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experience
Maya
, Aug 2020
Omg! What can I say. We really had a great time. The dolphins were absolutely amazing and engaged in entertaining us! Will definitely come again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
we had a great time
Valeska_G
, Jul 2020
I booked online ans it was great. Got a few emails explaining details, where to go, timing and preparedness. No problem to park at the dock and get the code from them. Staff was really friendly. Maybe in my rush I missed the information we'd also stay on a small island for a short time - but it was a plus. And of course we loved to see the dolphins. Great overall experience.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 200711P1

Explore Similar Things to Do