Recent Searches
Clear

Leisurely Tour of Corfu

star-4.554 Reviews
|
Kerkira, Greece
Leisurely Tour of Corfu

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Make your way to Corfu’s must-see attractions in just one day on this panoramic sightseeing tour by coach. Head through the UNESCO-listed site of the Old Town of Corfu, pass a Koum Kouat distillery (a regional specialty), and by stunning vista points of the Ionian Sea, all while learning about the island’s ancient history and rich culture as you go. Discover the picturesque Palaiokastrista Bay, where you'll have the option of exploring its legendary caves by boat. Then, discover the Monastery of the Virgin Mary, founded in 1228AD, and the Balcony of the Gods in Lakones Village.
  • Corfu shore excursion and sightseeing tour
  • Sights include Corfu Old Town, a koum kouat distillery, Palaiokastritsa resort, and more
  • Learn about the island’s history and culture as you go
  • Port pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Port pickup and drop-off
Transport by exclusive mini van
Insurance coverage
Worry-Free Shore Excursion Guarantee
Mobile contact number for any emergency, available 24/7
A Glass of Ouzo or Greek wine with typical Greek "meze". Soft drinks are also available instead.
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Boat trip to the Caves (10 euro-paid cash on board), optional
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Corfu Port Authority Company , Eth. Antistaseos 24, Kerkira 491 00, Greece

Please proceed to the Port Terminal building, reachable by foot or free shuttle bus. For customers staying in Corfu on vacation, we can arrange a pickup transfer.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
1/1/2022 - 12/31/2022
Monday:08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Tuesday:08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday:08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday:08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Friday:08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Saturday:08:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Sunday:08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.Transfer from hotels outside the selected area is also available, under request. Ask our reservations department.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • STARTING TIMES are flexible, based on cruise ship arrival time and will be confirmed a few weeks/days before your arrival. Pickup times are LOCAL TIME
  • The tour can accommodate one collapsible wheelchair or walker per vehicle, under request
  • At time of booking, cruise ship passengers must provide their ship name and a valid international cell phone number
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Appropriate clothing should be worn in places of worship in St Spyridon Church and monasteries
  • Corfu Town may not be visited as a guided tour.
  • Guaranteed on-time return to your ship
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Travelco Corfu
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Leisurely Tour of Corfu?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Leisurely Tour of Corfu.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If we were not allowed to swim, it would have been nice for someone to let us know before we got off the bus." See review
  • "I do not have my phone on or travel with a computer to get e-mails when out of the country." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
54 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
star-5
Excellent small group Corfu tour
Mike_S
, May 2022
Arranged at short notice via Viator, all arrangements made and communicated. Transfer pick up arrived promptly, very friendly and courteous driver, who contributed throughout tour. Guides were knowledgeable, friendly and very approachable. Excellent variety in excursion, visited a range of sites. Small group enabled plenty chatting with all group members. Would definitely recommend this tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent Corfu mini tour
Diana_F
, May 2022
Maria was a great driver with lots of interesting information. She made us all very welcome only 6 in our group. We saw all that was advertised and more. A lovely break above Paleokastritsa with very tasty Greek bites and wine. We stopped at a small village olive estate with excellent tasting and to buy if you want. A really good trip.
star-5
Great Time
Michael_C
, May 2022
Narina our tour guide was amazing. She was very knowledgeable, and warm and friendly. We visited many sites which were very picturesque. Our group was small, so we were able to become friends with each other and talk to one another.
star-5
Relaxing!
Patricia_H
, Sep 2021
The beautiful view from atop the mountain, the beautiful restaurant and a much needed snack and glass of wine! Perfect timing!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Nice Leisurely day
Linda_H
, Jan 2020
This was a perfect tour for us! Nice small group (20) as we toured the Monastery and coastal Corfu. They had had a terrible storm the previous night yet we were able to get to all of the sights we wanted to see. Our guide was easy to understand and knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you for taking some time for reviewing our excursion with such kind words. We just wish you gave us a better rating given that it was "a perfect tour". Kind regards from Corfu Island.
star-5
Leisurely Small-Group Tour of Corfu Shoe Excurson
Horst_P
, Dec 2019
Excellent tour. Guide did a wonderful job at explaining all the places we visited.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear traveler, we always try to do our best to offer the best quality tours. Our guides are experienced and keen on all the subjects related to Corfu and Greece, and we're happy to see that you had a good time with us. Thank you for your words!
star-3
Not a small group tour
ChicoTraveller
, Nov 2019
We signed on and paid more for a small group tour. What we got is a big bus of 50 persons. The tour operator just told us if we did not like it, they will provided a refund. But we don't have other alternative in the last minute. Did not like the attitude of the tour guide. The trip was good, but because it's a big group, we have to wait the last person in every stop to get onto the bus.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear guest, As your guide explained to you on the day of the tour, due to unforeseen circumstances we had to use a big bus instead of a small one. Please kindly contact us in order to proceed with your request. Best regards.
star-5
Loved this tour!
BackPacker826993
, Nov 2019
We had an amazing day in Corfu. It ended up being one of our favorite stops due to the wonderful tour. I wish I remembered the lady’s name, but she married a Greek man and as a result could tell us stories to help us learn about the culture as non-Greeks. All the stops were great, and we especially liked the boat ride to see the sea caves. Wow! We loved tasting local liquors and food and ended up buying some to take home. We highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for telling us about the great time you spent in Corfu! We always appreciate our guests' feedback and feel great to know that our hard work has good results, and look forward to seeing you soon in our island.
star-5
Great day, beautiful island
stephsip
, Nov 2019
We especially enjoyed the boat ride to see the caves. The Greek snack on top of the hill was tasty and the view was spectacular. We bought many souvenirs at the gift shop that was part of this tour too. Authentic items that were sized well for travel
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
It's always a pleasure receiving feedback from our guests. Thank you for enjoying our services and don't forget to add our island to your next holidays' plans!
star-5
Enjoyed the Tour
LarryandSusanFisher
, Nov 2019
It was a good tour of the island. The guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the stop at Paleokastritis, and snack at restaurant overlooking the sea.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
We're glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in Corfu. Thank you for your feedback, and come back again to Greece!
star-3
Just okay
Christa W
, Oct 2019
The places we visited were interesting, but the guide wasn't particularly engaging or overly informative.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to see that you liked our island, although our guide did a great effort as she usually does and you didn't find her speech so interesting. We will appreciate if you send us some more detailed suggestions to help us improve our services.
star-4
Great Tour
Kim_W
, Oct 2019
This tour started at 9:00 a.m. from the cruise terminal. We headed up the Mountain for some gorgeous views. We wanted to see the Blue Grotto, but the boat tour (10 euros extra) was only to see a few small caves, nice but not very exciting. We were glad we did the boat tour as the Monastery tour was busy so everyone had to walk up the steep hill and back again. Further up the winding roads we stopped for some great views and a nice Greek snack and drink. Next was a gift store that had lots of good items but the prices were a little higher than in town. Ended the tour in Corfu and went for a nice walk. Lovely town with great views of the amazing blue/green water. Corfu seemed less touristy, rougher and more "lived in", enjoyed this very much.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good tour with flexibility.
Anne_S
, Oct 2019
A small group of 14 people, guide was a long term resident of Mykonos. He adjusted our schedule as there was a couple of big ships in that day and we went places and roads that the large coach buses couldn't go. We saw a lot of the island avoiding the large crowds of tourists.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great trip
Cosmopolitan138993
, Sep 2019
This was a very nice tour of Corfu. We saw many highlights. The guide was very informative and provided several stops to take pictures and shop a little. All around a very good excursion!
star-3
Overall Okay
Amanda_H
, Sep 2019
Although we did see some beautiful sights on this tour, there were definitely a lot of things that could have been improved. The bus ride made me sick because it was a lot of stop and go in traffic and winding up and down extremely narrow roads. When we stopped at the beach at Paleokastritsa for 50 minutes, no one ever said we could not swim. It seemed like it was kind of expected that people take the boat tour, which was not included, but my husband and I wanted to enjoy the beach. We enjoyed our time swimming there, but the bus driver was really mad when we got back to the bus because he didn't want us to get the seats wet. It was very uncomfortable. If we were not allowed to swim, it would have been nice for someone to let us know before we got off the bus. I also felt like the entire tour was pretty rushed. The guide was nice, but a lot of people were upset that the time she had originally planned to get us back to the ship was later than our "all aboard time," so that was a bit unorganized. Overall, we got to see some very pretty sights, but I would not choose this tour again if given the opportunity.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Disorganized
Brian G
, Aug 2019
My husband and I were in the cruise terminal at 8:15am for the scheduled 8:30 am pick-up. No one showed up until 9:20 when were told that the tour begins at 9:30. The guide said that an e-mail went out the day before explaining Viatour's mistake in confirmation of the time. I do not have my phone on or travel with a computer to get e-mails when out of the country. I would have appreciated an extra hour of sleep instead of waiting in the terminal. After we finally left for the tour, the guide receives a phone call to let her know she left 2 people back at the terminal. We turned around and wasted another 1/2 hour traveling back to the pier to get these passengers. Time was not made up.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour!
specklerl
, Aug 2019
Our tour guide was great. We did go on the boat to a blue eye cave ($10 extra). That was nice. Wish we had a little bit more time for swimming. It was either swim or boat. Our guide let us put our feet in the water😀 We tour the island. Went to a vista point and had a little mezze (feta, dolma, olive, meat and ouzo) Went to little artisanal shop in the hills. Then went back to visit Corfu town with some free time to shop. After Corfu we visited several other islands and shopping in Corfu was cheaper. (Wish I had know that before going to other islands)
star-2
Good tour ruined by no AC!!
David_F
, Jul 2019
After being greeted warmly and introduced tour guide, the group were led to our first coach. This was a large, modern coach with fully functioning air conditioning. Everyone was in good spirits at this moment in time. The guide then re-appeared and said that he hoped that we weren't too comfortable as we had to move buses. No explanation as to why we needed to move was given. We were then led to a much smaller, older minivan. This was only just big enough for everyone but considering one guest was in a wheel chair, this made access very difficult for her. We set off and very quickly it became apparent that the air conditioning was not working and the temperature began to rise in the van. Eventually, the driver and the guide opened the windows at the front to try and provide some air for everyone but it had little effect as the outside temperature was in excess of 30 degrees centigrade. The temperature in the van was on the rise and was soon stifling hot. At each stop, everyone was reluctant to re-join the sweatbox that the van had become. At one stop - the souvenir shop - the lady in the wheelchair did not get off and was confined to the overheating minivan. To be fair to the guide, he brought out some Lemoncello and Kumquat liqueurs for her to try. Eventually as the tour neared its end, the guide offered the group compensation - an admission of liability in my view - of additional free time in Corfu town. This 'compensation' was declined by everyone as we just wanted the tour to be over and to get back to the ship to have a shower and get a change of clothes. Again, the guide and itinerary were fine but the experience was totally ruined by the lack of air conditioning in the minivan. If we had stayed on the original coach, everything would have been fine.
star-5
Our private tour on Corfu!
JoanBurton
, Jul 2019
We had intended to book a small-group tour to Paleokastritsa but no one else wanted to go that day so it looked as if we would be unable to go either. However, the kind lady in the office told us that if we paid a supplement (which was less than a taxi would have charged us) we could have a car and a driver for four and a half hours. It sounded like good value, especially compared with the prices that cruise ships charge for shore excursions, so we opted to go ahead. Our driver was Theo. He was smart, pleasant, a good driver and he spoke good English. We chatted with him throughout the trip. He picked us up at the harbour terminal and took us first to Paleokastritsa which is a beautiful place and one that we want to return to in the near future. He found us places on a boat trip that was about to leave to visit three lovely caves along the rocky shoreline. They were certainly worth seeing for only €10 per person. Next Theo took us high up into the mountains to a restaurant from which we could look down over the places we had just been to at sea level. Paleokastritsa certainly deserves its nickname of "God's balcony". We enjoyed a delicious Meze (plate of snacks) and glass of wine at the restaurant before continuing our journey to an outlet where they sell kumquat liqueur amongst other tempting things! We changed the ending of our excursion as we were not keen to walk around Corfu Town for an hour as we planned to go there by ourselves in the afternoon. Instead Theo took us to a place which overlooks Mouse Island and has a good view of planes taking off from Corfu Airport. Finallly he took us back to the terminal at the end of a superbly enjoyable excursion made all the better by our excellent chauffeur!
star-3
Small Group Corfu Tour
Barbara_C
, Apr 2019
I didn’t this was small group tour when all participants fill a bus. Also during the city tour portion of tour, guide just let us off in the downtown portion of city and told us to come back to bus in 45 minutes. The guide gave no guidance as what should see in the downtown area.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2019
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your feedback. This tour is always carried out on a small bus of up to18 passengers and is usually accompanied by a guide. We will appreciate if you send us more information regarding the day of your tour since we would like to confirm if the guide did actually offer the guidance in the downtown area. Kind regards.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Leisurely Tour of Corfu
Leisurely Tour of Corfu

star-4.554

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$62.23

star-517

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.98

star-57

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.56

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.79

star-39

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.86

star-54

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$88.17

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.35

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.35

star-4.510

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.98
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations