Recent Searches
Clear

Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass

|
San Miguel de Cozumel, Mexico
Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Bask in an afternoon of pure leisure when you ship docks in Cozumel. Set out from port to Playa Uvas, the island's all-inclusive beach club. With your own private beach pass you'll enjoy an open bar and delicious lunch, as well as access to Chankanaab National Marine Park. Relax on a palm-studded beach with a cocktail in hand, embark on a snorkeling adventure amid colorful coral and tropical fish, or kayak the Caribbean's crystal-clear waters. What you do on this popular shore excursion is entirely up to you. 
  • Cozumel shore excursion pass to Playa Uvas private beach
  • Snorkeling and kayak adventures
  • Lunch and open bar included
  • Covered by Viator's worry-free policy: guaranteed on-time return to your ship
Saved to wishlist!
open bar from 10 am to 5 pm(draft beer, margarita, piña colada, daiquiris, soft drinks and water)
Safety equipment
Guided snorkel adventure (40 min)
Use of one locker per family or couple
Use of One Beach Towel per person
Buffet (from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm)
kayaks (30 min)
Port pickup and drop off
Gratuities
Playa Uvas , Carretera a Chankanaab Km 8.5 s/n, Zona Hotelera Sur, 77600 San Miguel de Cozumel, Q.R., Mexico

Beach club were can you spend part of you day. you will found aquatic sports (kayaks and snorkel) our you eat and drink.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Adventures are operated in English and Spanish
  • Minimum age is 7 years to participate in snorkeling
  • Don't forget to bring your bathing suit, towel, sunglasses and biodegradable sunblock. Only biodegradable sunscreen is allowed to be used by guests who wish to snorkel due to reef damage caused by normal sunscreen.
  • You are not allowed to participate in this tour if you're pregnant, diabetic, have had heart surgery or a history of heart conditions, hip or walking problems, have had any type of recent surgery or an asthma condition
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Playa Uvas
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
56 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
star-5
We had a lovely time!
Heidi_K
, Apr 2019
The lunch was a generous size, and the staff was very friendly. Angel took us out snorkeling. He pointed out a lot of cool things we would have missed. Our waiter Noah was always coming over with drinks. You definitely need water shoes!!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you so much for your comment. We are always trying to exceed the expectations with our customer service, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to have you back very soon with new experiences!
star-3
Good place to releax for the day
Craig_M
, Mar 2019
We enjoyed ourselves here. It was a nice getaway, but nothing spectacular. The beach is kind of Rocky, but crystal clear water. We had the "all-Inclusive" package and our waiter made sure we had plenty of drinks (More than I needed).
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit, we hope to have you back very soon with new experiences!
star-4
Beautiful Waters
Elizabeth_W
, Sep 2018
The beach club was a bit away from the city, upon arriving I immediately noticed that there was not much of a beach area. The chaise lounges were not in the best condition however the crystal clear water was so beautiful. Many people were snorkeling however you could see the fish swimming all around you. The beach was not crowded since it was a bit away from the city and hotels. Lunch was provided and all you could drink for 4 hours. The staff was extremely attentive.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you so much for sharing us your experience! We are always trying to exceed the expectations with our customer service.
star-5
I'm giving it 5 stars only because...
Chelsea_P
, Sep 2017
I'm giving it 5 stars only because of the staff and the actual set up the place. The only issue I had with this place was the entrance of the ocean, it was terrible, so many rocks that you can't really get into the ocean without having shoes on. But other than food and drinks were great!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you so much for your comment. We are always trying to exceed the expectations with our customer service, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to have you back very soon with new experiences!
star-4
The overall resort was not as...
Beth_K
, Jan 2017
The overall resort was not as luxurious as many other places. A matter of fact they didn't really even have a pool. The beach was rocky as you entered the water, but the snorkeling was phenomenal. Our snorkeling guide was awesome, and there was a photographer to take pictures under water, which was awesome except the cost of the disc of pics was ridiculous. It was only a 12 cab fair from the port one way and there were taxis waiting on us when we were ready to return to the port. Food and drinks were great.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate it, our goal is to keep improving in the service and it cant be possible withour your suggestions.
star-2
"Beach"-more like 100 chairs stacked...
Cacey_S
, Oct 2016
"Beach"-more like 100 chairs stacked so close you can feel your neighbor sweating on you, up against the coral beach with no sand- bring shoes! It only includes 4 hrs of drinks. PROS: lots of fish and a few stingrays while snorkeling, food was decent, drinks were strong (too strong for me to enjoy)
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for your comments, they are very important for us to continue improving day by day. We hope to have you back with better experiences.
star-1
We loved the restaurant service and...
dr.t.henderson
, Feb 2016
We loved the restaurant service and thought it would be a beach day. There was instead only a very treacherous reef entrance to the ocean for snorkelers. Several people fell on their way out or way in from the ocean. We opted not to go in the ocean because of the highly dangerous ocean entry. Several college students arrived and smoked cigars and did teq. shots on the beach. Felt like it was a spring break weekend...not what we envisioned at all. You should advertise this only as a snorkelers adventure. We left after 2.5 hours since there was no way to enter the ocean safely to swim. Severely disappointed for the money we spent on this.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for your comments, they are very important for us to continue improving day by day. We hope to have you back with better experiences.
star-5
This was the perfect getaway for my...
Shannon L
, May 2014
This was the perfect getaway for my boyfriend and I. The drinks were well made and the staff was very friendly and eager to please. We saw puffer fish, lobsters, and a wide variety of aquatic life on the little private beach snorkel tour. We also enjoyed the amazing food. The portions were generous and ridiculously yummy. The wonderful service and lack of crowds made this excursion well worth the money.
star-5
Awesome!! Can't say enough about the...
Crystal_P
, Mar 2013
Awesome!! Can't say enough about the staff! We lost our GoPro (camera) in the water on the beach and were devastated. Within a week of returning home to CA I had an email from Sam that they'd found our camera and would be happy to ship it back to us! He did and it still worked! Great experience!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience.We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit, we hope to have you back very soon with new experiences!
star-4
Everything was great. The staff were...
michael_l
, Mar 2013
Everything was great. The staff were helpful and courteous. Food and drinks were neverending. Had a wonderful time snorkeling and a fabulous massage. Everything was supplied so no hassle. Had great time
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are here to serve you and we hope to have you back very soon.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass
Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass

star-456

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.99

star-427

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00

star-3.5309

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4.511

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-4.52053

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-54

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.43

Explore Similar Things to Do