Recent Searches
Clear

Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Colombia and El Cielo Reefs

star-4.5111 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cozumel, Mexico
Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Colombia and El Cielo Reefs

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
3 reef snorkeling stops
Guided snorkeling tour
Drinks, Beers, Water, Sodas and One Snack
Snorkel gear: Vest, fins, mask, tube
Insured Shaded Boat
Experienced trained guides
Marine fee $5 usd Not included

Departure Point

Av. Rafael E Melgar 1, San Miguel Cozumel, Centro, 77600 Cozumel, QROO, Mexico

Meet 15 minutes before your tour time at the Cozumel Ferry. A second email with complete meeting instructions will be sent after making your booking.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • No Sunscreen Allowed due to Reef protection
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cozumel Tours and Excursions

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Colombia and El Cielo Reefs?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Colombia and El Cielo Reefs.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Colombia and El Cielo Reefs?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Colombia and El Cielo Reefs.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Colombia and El Cielo Reefs?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Colombia and El Cielo Reefs.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Colombia and El Cielo Reefs?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Colombia and El Cielo Reefs.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
111 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
star-5
Great Tour
Sydni_A
, Sep 2021
The whole crew was amazing! We got to see some great wildlife including 2 large sting rays. Would definitely recommend!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Nice team but poor visibility on that day
Coline_b
, Sep 2021
I am sure this tour must be wonderful on clear visibility, however since it has rained a lot in the past days the visibility was extremely poor. We saw a few starfishes and some grey fishes. After hearing how nice Cozumel is, this was quite a disappointement. This is not the fault of the agency, clearly, but other travellers should be warned to check the conditions before booking. It would be also probably be nice from the agency to warn customers when the conditions are poor. In this way they could rebook tours on another day. Otherwise, the guide and the captain were extremely nice.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback and sharing it with us. We wish we had control over the weather but unfortunately we don't. Cozumel is recognized but its beauty and abundant marine life worldwide, you can read our other reviews and customers are satisfied with their experience. We truly hope weather was always sunny and water completely clear but we cant have control over that. Hopefully some day. We appreciate your comment and will make sure to share them with our team. Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Snorkel in crystal clear waters
Silvia_R
, Sep 2021
The tour was beautiful! We saw hundreds of starfish at Cielo & on other two reefs barracuda, a turtle, lots of sting rays. Everyone was very knowledgeable & made it fun at the same time. We on only recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Silvia, Thank you very much for your excellent comments and great review, we're glad to know you enjoy this fun Cozumel snorkeling trip. We also appreciatte your feedback about our team as they really ensure you get to see marine life and enjoy this fun reef snorkeling. On behalf of the Cozumel Tours and Excursions Family, thank you once again for your trust and Preference. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Very nice guide and captain
Sylvia
, Aug 2021
It was nice seeing the star fish and stingrays. I wish the reef was more colorful. Very helpful guide and crew
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Sylvia, Thank you very much for your great review and for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed El Cielo reef and you were able to watch the starfish and we also thank you for validating the work of our guides and team. Cozumel is the only place in Riviera maya with No seaweed, the water is clean and beautiful, this really makes our tour great and definitely more enjoyable. On behalf of the Cozumel tours and Excursions family, Thank you once again for your trust and preference. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Where are the reefs?
Paul_C
, Aug 2021
We were very disappointed with the first two reefs. The corals were way below average with almost no fish. We saw some Star Fish and sting rays at the 3rd "reef" (sandy bottom). The whole trip was waste of time for us. We didn't get anything out of it.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Customer, Thank you for submitting your feedback, we truly appreciatte your time and effort. In regards to your comment, We apologize if you think our reefs and corals are below Average to what you are used to, regularly Palancar and Columbia reefs feature corals and variety of marine life. The third stop is at El Cielo Sandbar the sanctuary of the starfish who connects to El Cielito Beach with shallow waters where stingrays pass by. This tour has always been a great snorkeling trip for many, we apologize if it didn't fit your standards. Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great customer services
Luz_B
, Aug 2021
Had a wonderful time, great service. I was going solo and the hold team make sure I was ok all the time.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Luz_B, Thank you very much for your excellent review and your kind words. We truly value your comments and appreciatte the fact you validate the work of our team as they understand Customer satisfaction is always important. On behalf of the Cozumel Tours and Excursions family, thank you very much for your trust and preference. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Tour was great, but boat was run down
Anna_O
, Aug 2021
The tour, locations snorkeled & captains were great. The only thing the boat was very run down and much slower than the ones we saw around, therefore it took a long time to get to the places.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Ann_O, Thank you for your nice comments and specially for taking the time to share them with us. We truly appreciatte your comments as this helps us find areas to improve in order to offer a better service. We will pass this information to our operation team. Thank you once again for your trust and preference. kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful Snorkeling Experience
Nadia_W
, Aug 2021
The guide and captain were super kind and knowledgeable. This is not a party boat, this is your no-frills small snorkel boat. It is small and basic, but the focus is on snorkeling, not having a dance party like some of the others you see. This is what we wanted, and we had a great time. If you are looking for sunbathing and a full bar, this is not for you!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Nadia_W, Thank you very much for your great review and excellent comments, we truly appreciatte you share it with us and many other travelers wanting to book this fun Cozumel snorkeling trip. As mentioned in your comment our tour guides are knowledgeable and are mainly focused on showing you the best of our Cozumel reefs and marine life. Thank you very much for your visit and letting us be part of your Cozumel vacation. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent, memorable experience.
Steven_H
, Aug 2021
The tour guide was excellent; the captain and boat were nice. We saw 3 sea turtles, several sting rays. The water was crazy beautiful. Freshly made ceviche and refreshments at the final destination. Great experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Steven_H, Thank you for your excellent review and great comments, we are glad to know your encounter with marine life was great and specially you enjoyed the tropical waters of Cozumel. On behalf of the Cozumel tours and Excursions family, thank you once again for your preference. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Snorkeling
Sherrie_B
, Aug 2021
The snorkeling was amazing. The tour guide was amazing in showing us the reefs. He would dive down and point out different fish, sea turtles, and starfish. The Captain did a good job getting to our site quickly due to the late start of excursion. My only drawback is that I thought I was getting to go on a catamaran but it was a boat so that was a little disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Sherrie, Thank you very much for your excellent comments, specially for taking the time to share them with many other travelers. In regards to your comment we do offer this tour on a Catamaran (look up for El Cielo Reef By Catamaran with Beach Club) but either option is great for visiting our reefs. Our team always try their best in order for everyone to enjoy any of our Cozumel tours and experiences. Thank you for choosing us and giving the chance to be part of your vacation. Thank you,
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do