Recent Searches
Clear

El Cielo reef by Catamaran with Beach Club

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Quintana Roo, Mexico
El Cielo reef by Catamaran with Beach Club

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Combine a visit to Quintana Roo’s most famous underwater reefs with complimentary snacks and drinks at a relaxing beach club during this two-for-one combo adventure. Hop aboard a motor-powered catamaran and explore Palancar, Columbia and El Cielo reefs using provided snorkeling gear. Then, get exclusive pool, lounger, and umbrella access at the wifi-equipped beach club, where you’ll also enjoy snacks and alcoholic drinks.
  • A two-for-one snorkeling and swimming catamaran tour
  • Explore some of the coastline’s most spectacular underwater reef scenery
  • Enjoy complimentary beers, margaritas, rum punch, and on-site amenities
  • Get a taste of local ceviche, as well as other regional refreshments
Saved to wishlist!
Catamaran sail and Snorkeling tour
Palancar, Columbia and El Cielo Reef stops.
Snacks, Guacamole, fruit, Freshly made Ceviche
Drinks, Margaritas, Rum Punch,Beer, Bottled water, Soft drinks
Beach Club access with Pools, Lounge chairs, Umbrellas, Showers, Dressing rooms
Free Wi-Fi at Beach Club
Marine fee $5usd is Not included
Marina Fonatur Cozumel , Marina Fonatur, Carr. Costera Sur km 6, 77688 Q.R., Mexico

Please meet 15 minutes before your tour time at MARINA FONATUR COZUMEL. A second message with complete meeting instructions will be sent after making your booking.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • No Sunscreen allowed due to Reef protection
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cozumel Tours and Excursions
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during El Cielo reef by Catamaran with Beach Club ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by El Cielo reef by Catamaran with Beach Club .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during El Cielo reef by Catamaran with Beach Club ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by El Cielo reef by Catamaran with Beach Club .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during El Cielo reef by Catamaran with Beach Club ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by El Cielo reef by Catamaran with Beach Club .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during El Cielo reef by Catamaran with Beach Club ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by El Cielo reef by Catamaran with Beach Club .

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
71 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
star-5
So much fun and beauty!
Holly_C
, Sep 2021
We had an AWESOME time!!!!!!! It was a fun party boat with nature and life all included!!!! Cozumel is stunning! We took the ferry from Playa del Carmen which was easy after we got in line. Taxi from there over was super nice and cheap. We went to three different reefs including the amazing El Cielo which is where the starfish are, it was so incredible to see!! and the first few reefs had fish swimming right next to you, so crystal clear. Highly recommend getting a waterproof case to take pics underwater, but if not, just enjoy the magic! Then we ended the day in shallow water swimming with sting rays and fish and the crew was super awesome and friendly making sure we all had ceviche, margaritas, and the best guac ever. GREAT food! Ended the day at the beach club (included!) and just sat around and regrouped! The crew makes absolute sure you're having fun with drinks and fun music, plus the photographer was awesome and I got pics of me snorkeling and roaming! I also had my mom with me who does not like snorkeling but she hung out on the boat while I snorkeled and the crew was so nice to her which made me so happy! Then she stood in the shallow water and had so much fun!!!!!!!! THANK YOU ZEUS!!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Holly, Thank you very much for your excellent review and your great comments. We are glad to know your mom enjoyed the tour and you guys also enjoyed the reef snorkeling stops including the stop at El Cielo Beach. Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us and the traveleres out there wanting to book this fun Cozumel Catamaran trip. We truly appreciate your time and we'll make sure to pass these comments to our team for them to know the great work thery are doing. On behalf of the Cozumel Tours and Excursions family, Thank you once again for your trust and preference.
star-5
Magical experience, I will be doing this again!
Jennifer_B
, Aug 2021
The crew was friendly, knowledgeable and absolutely awesome. The snorkeling was incredible. The snacks and lunch were great, the ceviche was beyond words fresh and yummy. The whole experience was magical and I can't wait to do it again!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Jennifer_B, Thank you very much for your great review and excellent comments of our Cozumel Catamaran trip. We truly appreciatte your kind words as our team really try their best in order for you to have fun and enjoy this great catamaran tour and the beauty of Cozumel waters. On behalf of the Cozumel Tours and Excursions family, Thank you once again for your trust and preference. Kind regards,
star-5
It’s a must tour
Natalija_N
, Aug 2021
Very fun activity, staff is amazing and they trying to help and make sure you having great time whole time.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Natalija, Thank you very much for your excellent comments and great feedback. We appreciatte your kind words as our tour guides really try their best in order for you all to enjoy this fun Catamaran tour and specially Cozumel reefs and pristine waters.. On behalf of the Cozumel tours and Excursions family, thank you once again for your preference. Kind regards,
star-1
Scam Tour! Not the catamaran they promise.
John
, Jul 2021
This is a bait and switch operation. If you’re expecting a catamaran with a mast and sails to pick you up, like what is In the pictures, you’ll be very disappointed. We booked and were expecting the catamaran in the picture on the listing or something similar and what showed up was completely different. Our “catamaran” was only about 15-20 feet in length and about seven feet wide. Enough room to seat 6 passengers and two crew tightly. It had no mast, no sails, no place to catch some sun while you head to your destination. It was at best a run down water taxi with two hulls, spaced about 2 feet apart. I’ve seen lifeboats that are bigger!! When we showed the captain pictures of what was on the listing he became irate saying it was a catamaran because it had two hulls. Well Ferraris have four wheels but that doesn’t make every car with four wheels a Ferrari. We declined to board and the captain said he provided the service so there would be no refund. We’ll be filing a dispute with the credit card company about this bait and switch scam. Stay away is my advice.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Customer, In regards to your comment, we take pride on the tour and service we Provide. All of our previous customers know and can asure the quality and warmth of our Crew and great service. If you feel our Catamaran and crew did not meet your criteria we respect your opinion as thank you for your feedback. Your tour was completely refunded since you did not want to join the tour. Thank you,
star-5
Great day
Ellen_O
, Jul 2021
This was a great tour! We hit all three reefs though the snorkeling time is a bit short - I would say this is more of a fun day trip vs a hardcore snorkeling tour, but that was perfect for us. The hosts were hilarious and provided a ton of drinks and good snacks and we went to the most amazing part of Coz only accessible by boat (El Cielo reef). Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dese Ellen_O, Thank you very much for your excellent review and great comments. It is very important for us to know you enjoyed this tour, there is so much that Cozumel reefs feature and we try to show you a little bit of that on this tour. We would like to thank you as well for choosing our tour as you help to support our local Cozumel economy which is most needed at the moment. On behalf of our team and the Cozumel tours and Excursions family, thank you again for your preference. Kind regards,
star-5
Cielo snorkeling
Fhara_L
, Jul 2021
Fun trip guides great. Fun. Happy and competent crew! Recommend for a fun snorkeling experience. Great ceviche and guacamole. Drinks not good.:( Overall fun time with the family!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Fhara, Thank you very much for your great feedback and excellent comments. It is nice to know you enjoyed the cozumel reef snorkeling and specially the snacks included. We will work on improve our drinks choices in order to offer more variety. Thank you for your trust and preference. Kind regards,
star-5
Would go again tomorrow!
Manuelp
, Jul 2021
This experience was a 10/10! The snorkeling was very easy for beginners like myself. The food and drinks were delicious, and the beach swim at the end was well worth it. The group is small which makes it even better. Make sure you give a phone number and download WhatsApp to receive a text with all the information you will need like where to tell your taxi driver to drop you off and when to meet!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Manuel, Thank you very much for your great comments and excellent review. We are glad to know you really enjoyed our Catamaran snorkeling tour to El Cielo reef and your overall experience was fantastic. Yes, we send all the important information by email, text and whatsapp as it is very important for us our customers arrive in time to their tours-Thank you for making it noticed! On behalf of the Cozumel Tours and Excursions family, thank you one again for your trust and preference. Kind regards,
star-5
Great value!
Frank
, Jul 2021
Our trip was amazing! The crew was extremely friendly and knowledgeable! They reminded us all of the delicate balance between nature and tourism. Great snacks and refreshments. Saudi, our host and his team, took great care of us. The string rays were incredible.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear frank, Thank you very much for your great comments and excellent review. We are really glad you enjoy our Catamaran tour and the reef snorkeling. As mentioned in your comment, our team really try their best to make of your experience a great memorie...Thank you for letting us be part of it. On behalf of the Cozumel Tours and Excursions family, Thank you once again for your trust and preference. Kind regards,
star-1
Viator gives TERRIBLE information on the location of the Maybe TOUR
Nolita_R
, Jul 2021
Viator was terrible in communicating the location of Maybe Tours, the printout did not give the correct location of the Maybe Tour, when we showed the taxi where to go based on the printout it was given an general location NOT the marina where the Maybe Tours was located. We had to take 3 different taxi's and have the driver speak to the Maybe Tour guide for accurate directions. Once we were with Maybe Tours, the catamaran experience was an awesome one. I highly recommend for Viator to accurately tell their customers the ACCRUATE ADDRESS of the Maybe TOUR so there is no confusion.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Customer, We would appreciatte your review and your experience About the Catamaran excursion as what is valued is the nice job of of the tour guides. We ask you to contact Viator directly in regards to booking terms. Thank you,
star-5
amazing
Rene
, Jul 2021
The attention the crew gave my family was great. The food that was prepared especially for us was delicious. We were taken to the most beautiful locations for snorkeling and the drinks were great. All in all this was the best experience we had on our vacation to the area.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Rene, Thank you very much for your excellent comments and specially for taking the time and sharing them with everyone. It is very important to us that every customer enjoy their experience as we know every moment with your loved ones is priceless. We will make sure to share your comments with our team and guides as this type of message encourage us to do better every day. On behalf of the Cozumel Tours and Excursions family, thank you once again for your trust and preference. Kind regards

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
El Cielo reef by Catamaran with Beach Club
El Cielo reef by Catamaran with Beach Club

star-571

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.5119

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-3.53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.00

star-514

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.99

star-460

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-3.540

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.53

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-511

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.5106

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.99

Explore Similar Things to Do