Recent Searches
Clear

Small-Group Dallas City Highlights Tour by Minivan

star-4.562 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Dallas, United States
Small-Group Dallas City Highlights Tour by Minivan

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get an overview of Dallas during this whirlwind small-group tour of the city's highlights. Hear live commentary from your guide as you ride in a comfortable minivan past landmarks such as the Old Red Museum, Pioneer Plaza, and Dallas City Hall. Learn more about the life and death of President John F. Kennedy as you see Dealey Plaza and the JFK Memorial. With a choice of morning or afternoon departure, and a short running time, this tour is easy to fit into your schedule.
  • Small-group Dallas city highlights tour by minivan
  • Receive a detailed orientation to the city
  • View the bronze statues in Pioneer Plaza and the monument to President Kennedy
  • Ride in a comfortable climate-controlled minibus
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Live commentary on board
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Get a quick overview of the city in this 75-minute tour, seeing all major historical sites Dallas
Dallas Historical sites include stops at John Neely Bryan Cabin, JFK memorial, and Thanks-Giving Sq.
The listed price does not include a parking fee, payable at the time of tour check-in.
Lunch
Gratuities
John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza , 646 Main St, Dallas, TX 75202, USA
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age is 1 year old
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Fun Texas Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Dallas City Highlights Tour by Minivan?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Dallas City Highlights Tour by Minivan.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Dallas City Highlights Tour by Minivan?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Dallas City Highlights Tour by Minivan.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
62 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
star-5
Dallas bus tour a must!
Vivian_H
, Oct 2021
Booking the tour to meeting the driver was a smooth process. We opted for the short tour because we had plans but I would totally do it again and suggest it to other tourists. Our driver was nice, funny and informative. We do get chances to get off the bus and take pictures.
star-2
Don’t waste your day! Go sightseeing on your own. You will see much more
Susann_A
, Sep 2021
Tour guide drove very little. We sat in parking area with him talking for at least 30-45 min. Didn’t see many attractions! I’ll not use this company again. Title very misleading
star-5
Awesome Tour
JACollins
, Aug 2021
This tour was amazing!! We took this tour on Aug 13th with our tour guide Orlando . He was prompt , courteous and very knowledgeable. He offered to take photos for us and took us to the best spots in town . The van was cool and comfortable.
star-5
Johnny’s got coins !!!
Barbara_L
, Jul 2021
Our guide Johnny was amazing. He was so knowledgeable about Dallas and enjoyed sharing his love of the city with us.
star-1
Terrible, horrible experience
Nancy_F
, Jun 2021
It was a horrible experience and I will never use this company again. I booked our tour 3 weeks in advance of our trip and 3 days before we left I got our tickets. The date was correct on the tickets and the night before we were supposed to take our tour the company called me and told me they were sorry but we couldn't go on the tour because one of our tour members had to sit in a seat belt car seat I informed them that she was five and that I had told this to the booking at people and they said that was not a problem if we had our own car seat, which we did. And they completely canceled our tour and we were not able to go on it. Stay away from this company they are dishonest and don't stand by their word.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hello Nancy. I’m truly sorry you had a disappointing experience. It’s so sad to me when you call us dishonest, You are the one who wrote dishonest review. Let’s keep the facts straight. We call you the night before your reservation, explain to you about one of the groups Who booked a reservation several days before you, had two babies which they did not inform us they’re going to bring them along on the tour. That’s why we called you and ask you if you’re able to switch to a different time or the next day. We serve only groups of up to 13 people and every seat is accounted for. You booked through our partner, and they informed you as well for changes, and I understand you upset, but we did everything we can to try to provide you with great customer service. I’m glad you did not go on a tour, because people like you, never can be satisfied, no matter how hard the company tries. Thank you
star-5
Short time great tour.
Myrna_C
, Jun 2021
We only had a short time and appreciated this tour being available. Alex was so informative and did a great job!
star-4
Great tour!
DonnaM_S
, Apr 2021
Great knowledgeable tour guide. Lots of history. Info shared with humor. Van was clean n comfortable.
star-5
A great tour
Rickey_W
, Apr 2021
I think the highlight tour is perfect. It showed me a couple of places I wanted to visit later on my own like th art museum and Deep Ellum neighborhood. We also has a great tour guide.
star-4
An excellent way to see Dallas
Victor_G
, Apr 2021
It was our first time in Dallas and I think it is a good way to know about the city and its origins... William gave us an extraordinary explenation and took us to main parts of Dallas. Certainly I will recomend it.
star-5
Dallas highlights
Aleisha_S
, Apr 2021
Alex was a great guide. He had the knowledge and showed us the highlights in a very informative way.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small-Group Dallas City Highlights Tour by Minivan
Small-Group Dallas City Highlights Tour by Minivan

star-4.562

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.71

star-4.5145

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.45

star-516

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$25.99

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-52

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$25.99

star-5128

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.87

star-530

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.71

star-4.53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.99

star-588

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$123.07

Explore Similar Things to Do