Recent Searches
Clear

Denver Ghost Tour

|
Denver, United States
Denver Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Venture into the heart of one of Denver’s oldest neighborhoods—and hear many of the city’s spookiest ghost stories as you visit its supposedly haunted landmarks—on this small-group walking tour. Pick the standard tour duration, or upgrade for an extended experience: whichever you choose, you’ll explore the historical Capitol Hill neighborhood, where you can see highlights like Titanic survivor Molly Brown’s house, creepy hotels and apartment blocks, and more.
  • This small-group tour is capped at 15 people for a personal—and spooky—feel
  • Visit the historical highlights of Denver’s scenic Capitol Hill neighborhood
  • Learn about the city’s ghostly myths and legends from your guide
  • See the state capitol, the Molly Brown House, haunted hotels, and more
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
Dinner
Motorized transportation

Departure Point

200 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80203, USA

Meet your experienced Ghost Tour Guide outside of the Colorado State Capitol Building, by the east entrance steps, at 200 E Colfax Denver, CO. You can look for the Native American statue halfway down Grant at Grant & Colfax.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Denver Terrors
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Denver Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Denver Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Denver Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Denver Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
76 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
star-5
Spooky and Fun!
Meg_S
, Jan 2022
Travis was an excellent tour guide- very knowledgeable about the area. He brought stories to life through his skilled narration and his passion for history was extremely evident.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience we chose...
Emily_B
, Jan 2022
Great experience we chose to go out on one of the coldest nights. The experience was great and will come back next year in warmer temperatures lol for another tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing
Lauren_L
, Dec 2021
The history behind all of the haunted houses were very interesting. This tour was so fun and a must do while in Denver!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
The tour was very...
Alyssa_G
, Dec 2021
The tour was very informative tour, my group and I had a lot of fun! It would have been nice to see the inside of the houses instead of just the street view, but it was still a great experience! Our tour guid was a little hard to hear because of outside traffic, but other than that he was amazing! Walt made the tour very enjoyable!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Denver Ghost tours
Michele_M
, Dec 2021
Great stories, history and beautiful historic buildings. Fun experience for the whole family. Give it a try.
star-1
Stupid. Waste of time.
SHORTY_R
, Dec 2021
Terrible waste of time and money. Just walked around outside of all these houses/places. In fact walked right PAST the one residence and didn’t even stop in front of it to look (because she could see that another tour guide was headed our way). Not sure why she thought that OTHER tour was more important than us but she did.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello! Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We're sorry you were unhappy with the tour. We would love to have you message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-2
Don't waste your time and money
Scott_R
, Oct 2021
Only slightly interesting but would not recommend to anyone especially Christians. It's neat to see some old architecture but you can do that on your own just walking or driving around downtown. The ghost part is a hoax!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Scott, we’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com, and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-3
It’s okay!
Debbie_B
, Oct 2021
It was an okay experience but I wouldn’t recommend this tour to others. Neighborhood was very interesting and I enjoyed seeing the big houses. Our guide told stories but she is not a great story teller. She seemed to hop around and it didn’t have a good flow to the story.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Debbie. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com or We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you.
star-4
Sharing a moon lite...
Christi_G
, Oct 2021
Sharing a moon lite evening walking the streets of Capital Hill and hearing of stories of the past. We had a really amazing experience.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-4
Enjoyed the history...
Regina_T
, Oct 2021
Enjoyed the history provided. Might be nice to have a 'senior' tour. I was floor walking, so they group was always ahead of me.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We will take that into consideration, We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Denver Ghost Tour
Denver Ghost Tour

star-476

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-5409

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$22.00

star-4.594

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.50

star-5232

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-3.53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

star-4.515

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.50

star-536

2 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-521

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$22.00

star-512

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$73.14

Explore Similar Things to Do