Recent Searches
Clear

Generation Pub Crawl Dublin

star-4.5138 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
County Dublin, Ireland
Generation Pub Crawl Dublin

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

No one knows how to party like the Irish and what better way to join the fun than this great-value pub-crawl? Meet up with your local guide and like-minded partygoers for a fun evening including free Guinness, free shots, live Irish music a​nd craic. You’ll enjoy skip-the-line, free entrance to all venues with your newfound drinking buddies. You’ll enjoy skip-the-line, free entrance to all venues with your newfound drinking buddies, experience the electric atmosphere of Dublin by night, visit up to five pubs & venues including Dublin's best nightclub. Great value tour includes entrance fees, free shots, drinks discounts and complimentary welcome Guinness.
  • Experience the electric atmosphere of Dublin by night
  • Visit up to five pubs & live music venues
  • Enjoy skip-the-line entrance to one of Dublin’s most popular nightclubs
  • Great value tour includes entrance fees, free shots, drinks discounts and complimentary pint of Guinness
Saved to wishlist!
1 Complementary Guinness
Free shots
Drink discounts and specials all night long
Local guides
Drinking games
Free entry & skip the lines to all venues, including VIP NightClub entrance!
The Norseman , 28E, Essex St E, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland

The Norseman Pub is located at 28E, Essex St E, Temple Bar, Dublin 2. Your Pub Crawl guide will be waiting for you out front of the entrance.

8:00 PM
Copper Face Jacks , 29-30 Harcourt St, Saint Kevin's, Dublin 2, D02 XV58, Ireland
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • You must be 18+ to join this night out
  • Please bring a valid photo ID
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Generation Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would definitely recommend this tour for solo travelers because you can easily meet new people and have a great time!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
138 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 138 reviews
star-5
Fanbloodytastic
Della_M
, Jul 2022
We went to Dublin last weekend and booked this bar crawl for my daughters hen night. It was fantastic we had such a good night. But a particular shout out to our guide Keith he was brilliant from start to finish. He went above and beyond the call of duty to make us all happy and so that we could enjoy the night including running over a mile back to a pub in the pouring rain to retrieve 1 of the hens purses. Thoroughly recommend this crawl and especially Keith he made our last night on the hen weekend a 1 to remember forever.
star-5
Great little tour
Michael_P
, Jun 2022
Good we'll organized trip, walking between first 3 bars a short distance, then about 1km to 4th all easy enough. Guides we're good laugh free shot each bar was worth it for queue jump alone. Recommended of your going out drinking in Temple bar area
star-5
Our guide who was tall...
Thomas_J
, Jun 2022
Our guide who was tall with blonde hair was so much fun!! He really set the tone for the evening. Great evening!
star-5
So much fun! The people...
Ashlie_M
, Jun 2022
So much fun! The people are so friendly and the free entry/skipping the lines to the pubs is absolutely worth it!
star-5
Great music, especially...
Margaret_G
, Jun 2022
Great music, especially at Badbobs. The singer has a beautiful voice. Barry was an excellent guide, charming and conscientious.
star-1
Oversold and not fun
Todd_G
, Jun 2022
This tour was horrible. There were 150 people and for the first hour we could not get to the bar to get our free drink. There were groups of drunk people that ruined it for the rest of us. We were not given a refund. I would not recommend this to any one at all.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Todd. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy the event. However, I must point out a few things to correct your misleading remarks. Firstly, it is important to point out that we were in fact 4 separate groups of less than 40 each, so suggesting we were 150 all together is inaccurate and misleading. Also, claiming you could not get to the bar for the first hour is a gross exaggeration, not least because you weren't in any bar for an hour, and at the first bar we have a priority service section... perhaps you did not avail of this, or perhaps you were overwhelmed by the fact that pubs in Dublin on a weekend are going to be busy and the regular bar area might be a couple of bodies deep meaning a few minutes wait to order, but in any case, if it took anything near an hour for you to get to the bar, I'd suggest the problem was isolated to yourself rather than the venue. As for groups of drunk people, it is Dublin, it is Temple Bar, it was the weekend, people are on holidays... that said, we don't condone any inappropriate behaviour or irresponsible drinking on the pub crawl (of course regular punters in pubs are beyond our control), and we are always on hand should you have any issues with any fellow crawlers. There was no such issues brought to our attention on the night. Furthermore, there was no request for a refund, so stating you were not given a refund is, again, very misleading and unfair; had there been a request for a refund it certainly would have been considered, but there was no such request from you or anyone. Again, I'm sorry you didn't find the night out to be fun, of course fun is subjective and, thankfully, the majority have a different opinion. We strive to deliver a fun night out, a cross section of authentic Dublin nightlife, and terrific value. With saving €15 on entrance fees alone, including VIP nightclub entry, free welcome Guinness, free shots, fantastic live music, lovely local guides, great pubs, and fellow crawlers, it really is, as the majority attest to, a very fun, worthwhile and enjoyable experience.
star-3
Did meet new people, did...
Sharon_C
, Jun 2022
Did meet new people, did enjoy the music. Event is really geared for a younger crowd. I was hoping for traditional Irish music. You might consider putting a similar event together for an older crowd and concentrating on traditional Irish music
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for joining us and for your review, Sharon. We have selected some of the best pubs in the city for offering a nice cross section of proper Dublin nightlife, so there is something for everyone, from traditional Irish music, a bit of pop, to live rock, silent disco, and right up to the nightclub. You're right, it is geared perhaps to a slightly younger crowd, but all ages are welcome as long as you're ready for a good night out. Sorry you were expecting something a little more subdued, but I'm glad you enjoyed certain elements of the pub crawl, and I hope you had a wonderful time in Dublin overall.
star-5
Wonderful and fun pub tour with lots of free shots and discounts.
Nancy_L
, Jun 2022
Great selection of pubs with live music. Knowledgeable guide. Highly recommend. Be prepared to stay out till at least 2 am or much longer.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great time!
Barbra_B
, May 2022
Amazing time visiting a few local bars and meeting new friends. A short walk between the 3rd and 4th bar but it actually took us closer to our Air B&B so I didn’t mind.
star-5
Our tour guide Keith is...
Pamela_M
, May 2022
Our tour guide Keith is an amazing man! I would recommend this to anyone. The clubs were all different and nice.
star-5
Fun
Jelena_C
, May 2022
Very nice and fun experience. You get to meet people from all over the world. The groups are not bigger then 40 people. The pubs chosen are really nice.
star-5
Great way to experience the local pubs
Nirav_D
, May 2022
Great Pub Crawl experience! Great experience at all the bars and got to cut the line towards end of the night at a famous Dublin club
star-5
Do it!
Wolf_J
, Apr 2022
Fantastic and well organized experience with lots of fun people and great guides. We had a blast!!!!
star-4
Had a an amazing time....
newton_d
, Apr 2022
Had a an amazing time. Met some dope people. Drank good as well at multiple spots. Very organized and the Horst was witty.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
People were friendly good...
trish
, Apr 2022
People were friendly good host had to leave early to prepare for long trip to Florida Ireland 🇮🇪 is always my home family ties warm feeling . ☘️
star-5
Super fun pub crawl with...
Jameson_M
, Apr 2022
Super fun pub crawl with like 50 of your new friends! Our guide was great! He was engaging, funny, fun and kept the crawl moving perfectly. Would definitely do again!
star-5
Drunk people are funny, nof said
Herv_B
, Apr 2022
The streets are beautiful, the locals sre still very friendly even if you bump into them and of course the various discounts are a great way to enjoy Coppers
star-4
Dublin pub tour from Belfast
Olivia_M
, Mar 2022
The pubs and music were brilliant, people mingled easily. It was great fun. Great way to find your bearings for a visitor to Dublin
star-5
A blast
Hannah_G
, Mar 2022
Did this as a solo trip as a way to meet people and check out some Dublin Bars. Dan was a great host, the whole pub crawl was very organized. I’d highly recommend this to anyone who has an affinity for getting drunk and having fun
star-2
Too many people in group
Susan_G
, Mar 2022
There were @150 people booked for this pub crawl. As a result most of us had to stay outside the bar. Left after the second bar….not what was expected
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi, Susan. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the part of the pub crawl you stayed for. As you were visiting during the St. Patrick's weekend, the Temple Bar district was of course very busy - however, as we had space inside for our groups, I'm struggling to understand your statement that "most of us had to stay outside". This certainly wasn't the case. Do you mean the beer garden? Furthermore, I feel it is a little disengenuous to mention state there were 150 participants when we actually break down into a number of smaller groups, each with a dedicated guide, for the first three pubs before joining back together for the final two, larger venues including the nightclub. Perhaps you were expecting something more like a tour of quieter pubs rather than a pub crawl proper night out, Susan, and we are sincerely disappointed it wasn't to your liking. We're happy to provide a refund should you request it. I hope the rest of your Dublin experience was to your liking. Kind regards

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Generation Pub Crawl Dublin
Generation Pub Crawl Dublin

star-4.5138

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$14.61

star-4.5960

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$15.91

star-54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$194.24

star-54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$194.24

star-561

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.92

star-557

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.54

star-5134

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.05
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations