Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

A Half Day In Dublin With A Local Private & Personalized

star-3
|
Dublin, Ireland

From $110.67

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

With colorful history, rich culture, and beautiful city scenery, Dublin is widely considered the jewel in the crown of the Emerald Isle. On this sightseeing tour, explore with a local guide and see sides of the Irish capital many visitors miss. Discover attractions such as Trinity College and Kilmainham Gaol, with the freedom to customize your itinerary to hit the highlights and hidden secrets of most interest.
  • See the best of Dublin with your local guide to lead the way
  • Discover sites of interest like Trinity College or Kilmainham Gaol
  • Freedom to personalize your tour to see the sights of most interest
  • Gain insight into centuries of colorful Irish history
Saved to wishlist!
4 hours with your host
A private and personalised experience
Walking experience (if required, your host can suggest public transport or private taxi options)
Hotel meet-up (available on request for central location)
Food and drinks
Tickets to any attractions
Transportation costs

Departure Point

Dublin, Ireland

Traveler pickup is offered
Once you have booked your experience, we will be in touch in order to finalise the meeting point details with you. We can arrange pick up from hotels and other locations in the centre of the city. Your meeting point must be confirmed and agreed by the experience planners in advance. This is a walking experience, so your host will meet you on foot

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
4/5/2019 - 12/31/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 08:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Itineraries are fully personalized so any additional requirements like local transportation or taxi and food & drinks can be arranged for an additional cost
  • Private groups are normally no larger than 6 people (if your group is larger, please make this known so that arrangements can be made)
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY City Unscripted

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during A Half Day In Dublin With A Local Private & Personalized?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by A Half Day In Dublin With A Local Private & Personalized.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during A Half Day In Dublin With A Local Private & Personalized?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by A Half Day In Dublin With A Local Private & Personalized.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during A Half Day In Dublin With A Local Private & Personalized?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by A Half Day In Dublin With A Local Private & Personalized.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during A Half Day In Dublin With A Local Private & Personalized?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by A Half Day In Dublin With A Local Private & Personalized.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during A Half Day In Dublin With A Local Private & Personalized?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by A Half Day In Dublin With A Local Private & Personalized.

Reviews

3.0
star-3
2 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1 of 2 reviews
star-1
Not at all
Jeanneann12345
, Jun 2019
We got delayed by plane and changed our tour to the next day. We waited for 20 min then called the guide. He pulled a leg muscle and could not make it. Sounded legit but he never called the hotel! We went on our own and figured it out. Hopefully we get a refund without an issue bc the tour has been charged
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear Jeanneann12345, I am sorry to hear that your City Unscripted host didn’t show up and you had to explore the city on your own. We expect a level of professionalism from our hosts so this lack of communication is unacceptable. As this review is the only communication we received to inform us of the situation, as soon as we saw it, we looked into the situation and got in touch with the host. They told us that they had indeed pulled a muscle and informed you via email prior to the experience. However, this is not enough and they should have called you or the hotel to make sure the message was received. In addition, the host never contacted the team which would have given us the opportunity to connect you with another local in the city. I would like to reiterate how sorry I am that your experience with us turned out this way. The host received further training to make sure that similar lack of communication wouldn’t arise in the future. As you are aware, a full refund was processed right away, and I hope you’ll be willing to give us another chance in any of our 45+ cities so we can show you what a City Unscripted experience is all about! Kind regards, Anna Kerekes Co-founder | City Unscripted
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 30791P201

Explore Similar Things to Do