Recent Searches
Clear

Edinburgh Hop-on Hop-off City Tour

star-4.5121 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Edinburgh Hop-on Hop-off City Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 10 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 9 more

Overview

As Scotland’s capital city, Edinburgh packs historical monuments, regal landmarks, cultural destinations, and more—and this hop-on hop-off bus tour provides a thorough introduction to the city’s top sights. Pick between 24- and 48-hour ticket options, and board and disembark as and when you wish. On-board commentary will share the stories behind landmarks like the Royal Mile, Holyrood Palace, Edinburgh Castle, and more.
  • Discover many of Edinburgh’s top attractions, all in one bus tour
  • This hop-on hop-off bus tour offers a flexible and accessible way to explore
  • Learn stories about Edinburgh’s landmarks and history as you go
  • Pick between 24- or 48-hour tickets to best suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
Free headphones to keep
Free return bus tickets to Edinburgh Zoo on our local services
See itinerary
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Bright Bus Tours Hop On Hop Off
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Edinburgh Hop-on Hop-off City Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Edinburgh Hop-on Hop-off City Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Edinburgh Hop-on Hop-off City Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Edinburgh Hop-on Hop-off City Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Edinburgh Hop-on Hop-off City Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Edinburgh Hop-on Hop-off City Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Edinburgh Hop-on Hop-off City Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Edinburgh Hop-on Hop-off City Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
121 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 121 reviews
star-5
Great
Janette_S
, May 2022
Good overview of city attractions and locations regular service with little waiting, good comentary . Reasonable price
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Janette, Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and sharing your positive experience with Bright Bus Tours. I'm glad to hear hear that you had a great time in Edinburgh onboard our City Tours. We hope to see you on board again soon. Scarlett Bright Bus Team
star-3
Only but 1 day, maximum 2, and research route (we liked blue route). Ask driver about live guide.
Darien_D
, May 2022
We got the three day pass with the river cruise… I recommend only doing one day to get your bearings, and two days if you get tired easily…. But truly if I could buy this over again - I wouldn’t have done more than 1 day. The top of the bus is not accessible, but the view is really nice. I love that the front half of the tour bus (on the top) is covered blocking you from strong sun rays and rain, and the back is uncovered so you can have the air and sun if you want. There is also the first floor of the bus but we found it too stuffy in the spring time. The audio for the buildings would be much better on the phone, and the music in between stops was super annoying. A lot of the time the audio was out of sync with the actual tour. The annoying thing - I wish they told us to wait until on the hour, as that’s when you get a live guide. They provide headphones, but the experience isn’t live unless you meet at (stop 5?) on the hour. So altogether it was worth doing once on the first day to get your bearings but not past that.
star-4
Drivers were very...
Moira_B
, May 2022
Drivers were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of buses so didn't need to wait long. Very informative narration.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Moira, Thank you so much for sharing you experience with Bright Bus Tours. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh and that our drivers were welcoming. We hope to see you onboard again soon, Scarlett Bright Bus Team
star-5
Interesting and fun on...
Rebecca_A
, May 2022
Interesting and fun on the tour. The bus journey was good and very informative but also entertaining
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Rebecca, Thank you so much for rating Bright Bus Tours 5 stars and for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you had fun onboard our City Tour and found our commentary entertaining. We hope to see you onboard again soon! Scarlett Bright Bus Team
star-5
friendly staff all round
Paul_M
, May 2022
Bought in advance online. Easy. Agent and drivers were very friendly and helpful, a credit to you. Good value.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Paul, Thank you so much for rating us 5 stars and for the kind review. I'm happy to hear that our team welcomed you to the city and that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you on board again soon! Scarlett Bright Bus Team
star-3
Guide
Anca_B
, May 2022
Is nice but is without a guide and they offer headphones to listen the audio guide. Inside is a bit dirty but because the people dont tide after themselves.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Anca, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience onboard our City Tour. I'm sorry to hear that your experience onboard was impacted by litter left onboard by passengers. I will pass this feedback on to the team. Thanks for choosing Bright Bus Tours. Scarlett Bright Bus Tours
star-4
Good way to see the city and get yourself oriented
Claire_H
, May 2022
Good way to see the City, though obviously a bit bit challenging with the volume of traffic plus roadworks going on. Audio commentary was good. Nice variety of sights on the tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Claire, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience onboard our City Tour. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed seeing the sights of Edinburgh and our onboard commentary. We hope to see you onboard again soon, Scarlett Bright Bus Team
star-5
Fast & efficient
Susan_W
, Apr 2022
We used this to get to know the city and buildings. It was a great way to learn the history. The bus provided headphones when you walked one board.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Susan, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and for sharing your experience onboard our City Tour. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our onboard commentary learning more about the Scottish Capital. Thanks again for choosing to travel with Bright Bus Tours, Scarlett Bright Bus Team
star-5
Awesome trip
Gayle_T
, Apr 2022
Really friendly and helpful staff and amazing landmarks. The different buildings we saw gave us a really educational experience
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Gayle, thank you very much for sharing your positive experience and 5 star rating of Bright Bus Tours! I'm glad our staff were really welcoming and that you had an great trip onboard learning about the City through our commentary. We hope to see you back on board again soon! Scarlett Bright Bus Team
star-2
Disappointing
Nigel_W
, Apr 2022
Informative commentary, just unfortunate that we couldn't do the whole route due to road closures and only 1 route available due to season.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Nigel, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed that due to the road closure we were unable to serve some stops, however, this is out of our control unfortunately. Our Britannia Tour launches on May 30th, we hope that you will visit again to enjoy both tours. Thanks again for choosing Bright Bus Tours. Scarlett Bright Bus Team

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Edinburgh Hop-on Hop-off City Tour
Edinburgh Hop-on Hop-off City Tour

star-4.5121

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$12.69

star-4.517

1 hour 23 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$12.69

star-413

1 hour 23 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.31

star-41383

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$20.31

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

star-5508

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$24.11

star-5102

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.38

star-52

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$501.29

star-00

5 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$342.54

Explore Similar Things to Do