Recent Searches
Clear

Siena, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and Chianti wine tasting from Florence

star-4.5665 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
FI, Italy
Siena, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and Chianti wine tasting from Florence

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Overview

Enjoy a full-day tour into the heart of the beautiful Tuscan countryside. Visit the town of San Gimignano, the wine territory of Chianti, the medieval town of Siena, and the Monteriggioni fortress. If you choose the option with lunch, you'll have the chance to spend your lunchtime in Piazza del Campo, where every year the Palio Horse Race takes place.
  • Full-day tour of the beautiful Tuscan countryside from Florence
  • Wander the World Heritage-listed medieval town of San Gimignano
  • Discover the history of Monteriggioni’s impressive fortress
  • Savor a picnic lunch of Tuscan specialties
  • Taste Chianti wines and olive oil at a local winery
  • See Siena's famous cathedral and Piazza del Campo, home of the Palio de Siena horse race
Saved to wishlist!
Expert tour leader
Guided Tour of Siena with monolingual guide in English or Spanish
Free time in San Gimignano
Visit of Monteriggioni fortress
Lunch
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Florence (Villa Costanza) , 50018 Scandicci, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy

Meet our staff at Villa Costanza, Florence Coach Station. Reach the meeting point getting on T1 Leonardo tramway to Villa Costanza (get off at Villa Costanza stop which is the end of the line). The ride is 20 min from center and you can choose the nearest stop. Our staff will wear a green shirt.

8:45 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A moderate amount of walking is involved.
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Entrance to the Siena Cathedral is not included, clients can enter at their own expenses and depending on Cathedral opening times. Please note that will not available on Sundays or Bank Holidays and during special event opening times can change
  • Guided tour in Siena with local guide will be in English or Spanish only
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY myTour in Italy
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Siena, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and Chianti wine tasting from Florence?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Siena, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and Chianti wine tasting from Florence.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Siena, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and Chianti wine tasting from Florence?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Siena, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and Chianti wine tasting from Florence.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Tour starts early, so be ready the night before, but it's worth getting up for." See review
  • "There is a lot of walking so I recommend bringing comfortable shoes." See review
  • "All in all an absolutely wonderful day and highly recommended for families even with kids." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
665 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 665 reviews
star-4
Tuscan gems.
Kush_P
, Jul 2022
Siena during the Pallio was extremely special. Siena alone was six stars! San Gimignano is also a real gem. Those two towns in one day is plenty for a full day tour.
star-5
Go on the trip- Sienna, and San Gimignano ROCK
mmmc6zk44k
, Jun 2022
A wonderful adventure that was well narrated by Gloria. The trip was well organized and she was very knowledgeable. Siena was certainly amazing but I felt like there should be more time dedicated to San Gimignano as it was far to short there. The village is absolutely amazing. The wine tasting should be skipped as it was only ok and the wines extremely expensive in comparison to what is available in Tuscany. This is the only negative to the trip. The selected winery is subpar and I felt that it was well overpriced for what the wines are actually available for in the city as well as the US. For example, the premium reserve wine was being sold for €38 onsite as takeaway. I can buy it in the US for $24. This seems a bit shady. Other than that, it’s an amazing experience.
star-5
Exploring Tuscany
Terri_C
, Jun 2022
Wine tasting was great 😄🍷 It was June 2 and holiday so parades and ceremonies in the villages. Vicente was a great guide and driver. A great trip for sure!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Terri , it is so nice to know that you enjoyed this journey with us . We wish to have you back to experience more tour together. Best Regards My Tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Excellent way to make those special family memories with adult children.
Dieter_S
, May 2022
Excellent 3 course lunch in Sienna. The wine tasting was very educational and fun. We attended with our 20+ year old daughters and it was a i of effect way to create a special family memory.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Customer, it is so nice to know that you enjoyed this journey with us . We wish to have you back to experience more tour together. Best Regards My Tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great way to see Tuscany in a day!
ketan
, May 2022
We had the best time. Given we did so much in one day it never felt rushed. We also lucked out with a small group. The winery was so good we joined the wine club. The lunch service was okay, the restaurant was a little pushy about how and what we ordered, I think in retrospect we would have rather just done our own thing to have had more memorable food on our vacation and not just the basics they deemed cheap enough to feed us.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Ketan, thank you for your positive feedback. We're glad to hear from you that you spent such a lovely time with our team. Hope to see you again on another tour all around Italy!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Need to go back
Paulina_A
, May 2022
I really loved every single place we went to . The only reason I gave it 4 stars is not enough time to really check out sienna or San Gimignano. An hour more in each would at least let you go in the Duomo or a museum. I loved that I got to see the city’s but I can’t say I got to experience them. It was too fast . Monteriggioni is small the time there and the wine tasting was definitely plenty. Transportation was also excellent the bus was comfortable and air conditioned:-)
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Paulina, thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear from you that you spent a lovely time with our staff. We're sorry if you don't like the time we schedule this experience, we will do our best to improve that part. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again on another tour all around Italy!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Took longer than advertised
steve_h
, May 2022
Guide, although nice wasn't good at talking to groups couldn't hear her most of the time didn't wait for the group to all get together before talking
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Steve, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it because we need this kind of comment to improve our service and do our best to satisfy our customers. We're sorry if you don't like this experience with us and we wish you a good holiday in Italy!Thank you
star-3
Pretty sites but poor guidance
eric_k
, May 2022
The good points: Pre trip Communication from the tour co. reconfirming pickup time & place The bad points: The guide was poor The specifics: I am a travel agent who escorted a group of 10 people on this tour of Siena, Chianti and San Gim today. I had booked it through Viator.com While I appreciate that the company was very courteous in responding to my questions in advance and in reconfirming via both email and via What’s app, I must tell you that the guide Rafael did a poor job in several aspects. First, at the start of the tour, in Siena, one of our passengers asked him a simple question. Instead of answering it, he criticized her for sleeping on the bus and thus apparently not hearing him state on the bus, the information she was asking. Then when one of the passengers asked him to turn up the volume of his microphone and/or speech, he ignored the request. He also ignored other questions by passengers. Once he was asked simply where he was from and he replied that he did not want to answer that while walking on the tour. (He later did answer that, but his initial reaction l was a bit offensive ) Then at the included lunch, the restaurant asked five of our people to sit at a four person table, making one person uncomfortable. When we asked the guide to ask the restaurant to split the five into two tables, he said he could not ask them because he does not work for the restaurant. Then at the winery, after the tour of the grounds, but before the tasting, I told the winery guide that I am allergic to sulfites in wines and thus she politely suggested I not attend the tasting but rather that I just relax on the grounds. I followed her advice and found a lounge chair on the grounds to merely sit on. However, to my surprise, a cleaning personnel walked up to me and vocally told me I could not sit there and I must return to the tasting area. I walked to your guide and asked him to explain the situation to her but he refused, again saying that he does not work there. Lastly, on the bus ride back, as we approached Villa Costanza for the drop off, I asked him to simply call a taxi for merely four people in our party wishing to go back to our hotel. He again refused, saying he could only give us the phone number to ourselves make the call. I asked him to just call for the cab and just tell us how many minutes the can company said it will be there. He claimed the taxi company would not allow someone to call a taxi for someone who would not be in the taxi and that he could not wait the 5-10 minutes a taxi would take, as he had somewhere to go. He then told us to take the tram to the second stop and get off there because He knew that taxis were always there. We followed his instructions and walked to the tram. At that time, four more people in our group decided not to go into Florence, but instead, join us on the tram to what was supposed to be where we would catch the taxi. All eight of us took the tram two stops as instructed and got off there , However, there were no taxis. We asked a security guard standing there and he said taxis don’t regularly come there. Another nice man overheard our request and he offered to call two taxis for us. We thanked him and told him the name of our hotel we were going to. He made the call and then told us that two taxis would be there on 8 minutes. This made us realize that the guide had not told us the truth about taxi companies in Italy not allowing someone to call a taxi for someone else. The taxi arrived in approx 8 minutes as the nice man had indicated and it took us to our hotel. Your guide also had terribly misguided us on which tram stop to get off at to best catch a taxi. Ultimately, his guidance the whole day, was utterly lacking. He just displayed an attitude that he just did not care to assist the passengers with anything but taking the bus from one stop to the next but nothing more. It is sad that the good work done by the tour company prior to the tour and the good vibes from the many pretty sites seen on the tour, was all undone by their guide’s lack of caring to assist his passengers.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Customer, we appreciate you for choosing us and for spending you time to let us know about your experience. We will provide your feedback in follow up with our team to ensure that everyone is consistent with how this tour should be handled. We hope to have you back on other tours with us. Best Regards My Tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wow, wow, wow
Jennifer_M
, May 2022
Sienna - Wow, Monteriggioni - Wow and the last stop of the day San Gimignano - wow, the cherry on top. A long day (about 11 hours) but so worth it to see these beautiful locations, each one better than the last of that’s possible. The downside of this tour was the tour guides lack of English language frequently. Many in the group were struggling to understand her. The other issue was she was speaking with a microphone so it was hard to hear anything. I have Done many group tours and didn’t find the guide engaged that well with the group. Overall would recommend this though for the locations.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Jennifer, thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad that you spent such a lovely day with us! Thank you also for your suggestions, we will improve our service according to them! Hope to see you again on another tour all around Italy!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome experience.
Barb_P
, May 2022
I had been to Siena before, but saw and learned so much more this time due to the knowledge of the tour guide.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Barb, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear from you that you enjoyed this amazing tour with us! We hope to see you again all around Italy!
star-5
Excellent tour!
William_S
, May 2022
Raphael was an amazing tour guide and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit these places.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear William, thank you so much for booking with us! We're glad to hear from you that you spent such a lovely time with our team! Hope to see you again on another tour all around Italy!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Breathtaking medieval...
Theodora_P
, Apr 2022
Breathtaking medieval cities and thanks to our guide Vincenzo, it was an absolutely worth doing day trip.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Theo, thank you for your positive feedback. We're glad that you spent such a lovely time with our staff in one of our best experiences! Hope to see you again on another tour all around Italy!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great way to spend the day!
Nicholas_P
, Apr 2022
Our guide Francesco (not sure if that’s spelled correctly) was thorough, knowledgeable, professional, and super personable. Oh and he handled that van like a boss through some crazy narrow streets!! Loved stops we made. Each of the towns were so different and unique. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Nicholas, thank you for your positive review, thank you! We're glad to hear that you spent such a lovely day with our staff! Thank you, hope to see you again all around Italy!
star-5
Great way to visit Tuscany.
Jill_S
, Oct 2021
Our guide, Carmen, was excellent!!!!! This tour was a great way to see three Tuscan towns in one day without trying to figure out our own travel plans. Just enough time spent in each. The highlight was a wine tasting at sunset. It was beautiful and made for great pics.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Jill, thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad to hear from you that you spent such a lovely day with one of our best tour guides! Thank you so much, we hope to see you again around Italy!
star-3
The tour was more guided...
Cassandra_W
, Oct 2021
The tour was more guided than I expected. The majority of the tour is in Sienna and guided by the host. We visited one winery at the end but everyone was so tired at that point. There were three wines including one rose.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Our tours are all guided tours because we want to give our customers the chance to discover and learn more about Tuscany. Sorry about that, but we have some of the best tour guides of Siena and they want to share their knowledge with people. Anyway, we appreciate your feedback, thank you. We hope you'll enjoy your journey in Italy!
star-5
Thank you for everything!!youre exellent
GEORGIA_A
, Sep 2021
Sienna was amazing!!!!dont forget to buy some local prodaucts from san gimignano.the experience of wine tasting is something unique
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We're glad to hear from you that you spent such a lovely time with us all around Tuscany. We hope you choose us again! Thank you and have a nice trip!
star-5
Great informative tour
JamesD_B
, Sep 2021
Excellent guides the tool the time to explain any answer to your question. Guides also took great care of the older trip members. Everything moved smoothly and on time. Great tour!
star-1
Claim
veronique_p
, Sep 2021
We have do a réservation by phone. The person confirm us there is a lunch like descripted in your site. And on place, the guide says « No », we are very furious because the personn lied to us ! It ruined our day We want a compensation!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback, we are sorry but it should be a misunderstanding because on the voucher you received and on the confirmation of the reservation there is no lunch included. We're sorry for that.
star-5
Nice trip in Tuscany
Emanuel_C
, Jul 2021
Very good value for money. The bus used was new, comfortable and air-conditioned one. The first stop was an hour and 15 in San Gimgnano, the second stop of 40 minutes in Montirigione, then we arrived in Siena where we had 3 hours to visit. The last stop was at a well-known winery in Chanti, where we tasted 3 kinds of wine. The location was gorgeous. At 19:30 We arrived at the tram station to return to Florence.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback, we're glad to hear you spent lovely time with our team. We hope you'll come back in Tuscany. Have a nice trip! Thank you
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
A beautiful introduction to Tuscany
Elani_W
, Aug 2020
This tour provides what is promised, providing a wonderful introduction to the highlights of Tuscany. The guide is great, and the experiences absolutely worth it.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Siena, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and Chianti wine tasting from Florence
Siena, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni and Chianti wine tasting from Florence

star-4.5664

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.13

star-4.5594

5 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.26

star-4.5562

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.13

star-5338

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$137.08

star-4211

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.82

star-4.51518

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.26

star-4127

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$88.20
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations