Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale

|
Fort Lauderdale, United States

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

A half-day fishing trip in Fort Lauderdale s a great way to get out on the water, admire coastal views, and reel in a few favorites like grouper, trigger fish, and snapper. This tour is geared toward beginner fishers and includes the instruction and equipment you need to make your first catch. Plus, fish cleaning is included so you can cook up your catch when you get home.
  • Half-day fishing trip in Fort Lauderdale
  • Great way to try your hand at a new activity
  • All fishing equipment included
  • Morning and afternoon tour options available
Saved to wishlist!
All bait and tackle
Fishing licenses
Ice and coolers
Captain & Mate
Kid friendly
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Driver/guide
Food and Drinks (available for purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code: comfortable clothing
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 62 travelers
  • OPERATED BY LADY PAMELA 2 INC

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 62 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.

Traveler Tips


  • "Water was a bit rough but good value for money" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
299 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-7 of 299 reviews
star-5
Fun new experience
Tim_B_Laura_H
, Mar 2020
Our captain and first mate Max were lots of fun, friendly & helpful. The water was very choppy which is beyond their control, and yet they located us some wonderful fishing spots. Most people on the trip caught fish. As a first experience sea fishing trip for myself I would highly recommend this 4 hour trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
The only person who caught a fish was the deck hand
Holly J
, Dec 2019
This was a tough one to review. On one hard, the crew is super friendly. The boats are nice and well maintained. The ride out and back was a lot of fun. The actual fishing, however, was awful. The deckhand was useless. He told us on the way out he was going to switch up the bait and jigs so we could try a different technique. But, he was so busy fishing himeself, he totally ignored us. There were only 11 of us on a 60 person boat so there was no excuse for him to ignore us. He is the only person who caught a fish in 4 hours. If he would have done what he said he was going to, maybe we could have done better. The other problem was that the captain was too slow to move when nobody was catching anything. If the trip is only 4 hours, after half a hour if nobody gets any fish, its time to move on. We fished in 3 areas. The swells were 4-6 feet. At one point, the water got so choppy that my husband fell and we had to quit fishing and go inside the boat. If it is that dangerous, its time to move to the shallows so that everybody can have a little fun. Better the shallows then risking a concussion. I would not recommend this trip or the Lady Pamela 2 charters. The final straw was coming back to the dock empty handed to see a neighboring boat crew cleaning their passengers fish.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Disappointing
Camper760054
, Oct 2019
On the day of our trip, because there were so few passengers we were asked to pay $100 more to take out a smaller boat. There was no indication when booking that there was a minimum number of passengers or there would be no trip for the advertised price. The fishing experience itself was fine.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi Mr Campar: Sorry for the misunderstanding when you booked your ticket under additional info is says we need a minimum number of passages sorry you fell this way im glad you had a good time on the fishing experience hope to see you in the future I hope this helps you out Thank You: Capt David 954-761-8045 Additional Info: Confirmation will be received at time of booking Wheelchair accessible Dress code: comfortable clothing Children must be accompanied by an adult This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Excellent experience
GertP133
, Jul 2019
It was just an amazing trip. The crew were so helpful and cheerful. We came out empty handed but that did not make the trip any less fun.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Boys trip
annemkidd5
, May 2019
Great trip caught lots of fish had plenty of time to fish . Water was a bit rough but good value for money
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great time
balesrl
, Oct 2018
Mitch and Ashley were amazing. We caught our first shark and Barracuda. Both were very knowledgable and friendly. Will use them again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best trip EVER!
cheyenneplew
, Jun 2018
My husband and I flew to Florida for a quick retreat. We booked this fishing trip after comparing a few different competitors... we made the right choice. We had so much fun! The other boats out on the water were packed, while ours was comfortable. The crew was friendly, knowledgeable and very personable. Between the other guests and the crew, it was like fishing with friends. And everyone caught fish! If we ever return to Florida, this will be at the top of our
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 54175P1

Explore Similar Things to Do