Recent Searches
Clear

From Galway: Guided tour of Cliffs of Moher and The Burren.

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Galway, Ireland
From Galway: Guided tour of Cliffs of Moher and The Burren.

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Explore the Burren and the Cliffs of Moher on this County Clare day tour from Galway. Travel along the Wild Atlantic Way to the Burren with your guide and take in top local landmarks including Dunguaire Castle and Corcomroe Abbey. Pass pretty towns and villages such as Ballyvaughan, Doolin, and Lisdoonvarna on route to the majestic Cliffs of Moher, widely considered among Ireland’s most impressive sights. Head along County Clare’s stunning coastline on route back to Galway, and enjoy fine views over Fanore Strand and Black Head.
  • Visit the beautiful Irish countryside on a day trip from Galway
  • See the Wild Atlantic Way and the Cliffs of Moher
  • Get a look at village life as you pass Ballyvaughan, Doolin, and Lisdoonvarna
  • Free hotel pickup and drop-off included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This express tour condenses the highlights of a 5-day trip into just one day.
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Hotel pickup
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Merchants Road , Galway, Co. Galway, Ireland

Tour departs Merchants Road, Galway - outside the Kinlay Hostel at 09:30. To book a complimentary pick up from all hotels and registered accommodation providers within Galway city, please contact our local office on 0035391778778 the day prior to your tour with your booking number and room number.

9:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 53 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Wild Atlantic Way Day Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during From Galway: Guided tour of Cliffs of Moher and The Burren.?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by From Galway: Guided tour of Cliffs of Moher and The Burren..
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during From Galway: Guided tour of Cliffs of Moher and The Burren.?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by From Galway: Guided tour of Cliffs of Moher and The Burren..
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during From Galway: Guided tour of Cliffs of Moher and The Burren.?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by From Galway: Guided tour of Cliffs of Moher and The Burren..
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during From Galway: Guided tour of Cliffs of Moher and The Burren.?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by From Galway: Guided tour of Cliffs of Moher and The Burren..

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
219 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 219 reviews
star-2
Tour guide flopped on your boy
Kwasi_S
, Jun 2022
My flight was turned around midair and I was not able to get a refund for this excursion as I was going to miss it. I suggested coming the next day if there was availability and was ignored. I went alone to the cliffs and they were awesome, hence why I gave 2 stars instead of 1.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our Cliffs of Moher & The Burren Day Tour. There is a 24 hour cancellation policy on all our tours. I've explained how this cancellation applies multiple times on here already.
star-5
Wonderful Trip
Allen_C
, Jun 2022
The tour was amazing. Our guide Gerry was funny, helpful, and informative. We had a pleasant trip visiting one of the most magnificent places on earth.
star-5
Great way to see the Cliffs of Moher
Jack_F
, Jun 2022
The Cliffs are amazing! I would have enjoyed even more time there. And lunch in Doolin was great. Damien was a great guide with good stories that made it an even more interesting experience. Unfortunately some road closures caused a change in schedule which meant that we didn't get to the Castle until they were ready to close, but the most important thing was time at the Cliffs and that was great.
star-5
Wonderful!
Federica_M
, Jun 2022
Our guide was Peadar: he was super funny and knowledgeable. He told us a lot of things, not only about the cliffs and about the other where we stopped at but also about Ireland in general (for example he explained about the flag, the gaelic language etc). We had enough time to take pictures and walk around for a bit at each stop and he was on time. We even had more time at the Burren. At the end he even recommended what to do in/around Galway if we were staying longer. I would definitely recommend this trip and Peadar
star-5
Interesting, good fun!
James_G
, May 2022
John was the perfect driver/guide, mixing interesting historical and regional information and good humor throughout the tour. A very educational, fun day! Highly recommend!
star-5
Day trip to the Cliffs
Marilyn_C
, May 2022
The tour offered lots of great information and views along the way. The frequent stops made the drive feel not long and you are able to see many different parts of Ireland.
star-5
Great day out
Marri_G
, Apr 2022
Our driver was so lovely talking throughout the day which made it so interesting. The weather was great so we had spectacular views all day..
star-5
A good mix of stops and...
Meaghan_M
, Apr 2022
A good mix of stops and interesting stories from the tour guide. The bus was comfortable and we had enough time at each spot. Get to the meeting spot early to ensure you get your preferred seat on the bus.
star-5
Great trip and great guide
Jill
, Apr 2022
Michael was a fabulous guide. He was informative and knowledgeable. I would recommend this trip to future travelers
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent trip
Mirela_T
, Mar 2022
Wonderful trip to Cliffs of Moher and The Burden, for sure we are going again! The driver Gerry is fantastic!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful
Alexandra_S
, Mar 2022
Great time! Our driver Mike was full of facts, it was a great day! We went on saint Patrick’s day, it was much fun
star-5
Cliffs of Moher tour
Margaret_B
, Mar 2022
The tour included many important sites in the Burren area and the Cliffs of Moher. Nice clean buses, nice lunch stop. Gerry the driver and tour guide not only was knowledgeable about history and geography but also told great stories and jokes, and even sang for us
star-5
Great tour even better with a nice guide
Jonathan_P
, Mar 2022
Great tour, our guide Damien was súper friendly and knowledgeable, explaining all the sorts of curiosities and even doing minor changes on the route to show us some nice spots. All the spots were worthy and had plenty of time for everything.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great day tour of the Burren and Cliffs of Mohor
Simon_B
, Feb 2022
What a fantastic day trip from Galway. We saw the Burren, cliffs of Mohor and much much more. Our guide Gerry was brilliant and very informative keeping us up to speed with the history and geology as well as a lot of craic with his jokes. Would strongly recommend this tour.
star-4
Very knowledgeable tour guide. I...
Evelyn_F
, Jul 2018
Very knowledgeable tour guide. I was hoping to see the famous dolmen in the Burren National Park, which we didn't see. But an otherwise great trip.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
We had a great time on this tour...
Whatley_J
, Apr 2018
We had a great time on this tour! Patrick was our guide and he kept us all entertained with jokes and interesting information the entire time! We stopped several times for breath-taking photo-ops also! Dunguaire Castle, Corcomroe Abbey, and the Cliffs of Moher are must-see, beautiful sights! Highly recommend!
star-2
The tour was AMAZING but viator...
Sabrina D
, Mar 2018
The tour was AMAZING but viator charged me 5 more just for buying online, my friend bought the same tour in the bus and it was 20, felt cheated.. I would say to buy tours like this in the city bc online or in sites like this they will rob you.. shame
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
So our first full day in Ireland we...
Janet C
, Jan 2018
So our first full day in Ireland we took this your. The first half of the day was sunny and then ended windy and rainy. Nevertheless, it was a great tour and value! The Cliffs were windy but still beautiful to see. The drive was fine and it was only 3 of us so pretty much our own pace. Our driver was John and was funny and witty and a great host. We will most definitely let everyone know about cow sleeping bags and jeerifs :
star-5
This tour was so much better than...
sherrisup19
, Aug 2017
This tour was so much better than what we ever expected. Not only did the clouds finally part on the stunning Cliffs oh Moher, but we had the most amazing tour guide in Brian Glynn. He too us the advertised spots, and then much more than that. We heard about local history, Had a chance to shop, went to an amazing chocolate making business, and even stop for tea and dessert. I would describe this day as completely charming!! Above and beyond expectations!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
The worst trip ever in a lifetime of...
Bernice W
, Jul 2017
The worst trip ever in a lifetime of touring. We were moved from the land only trip we booked to one with two compulsory small boat trips in a force 5 gale in the 'wild Atlantic Way' to visit Aran. Half the boat were sick on the way there and a third on the direct way back as we chose not to extend the misery by over doubling the trip to see the rock formation. however those who did lessened the time on dry land so I never got to see the rocks of Moher - the reason for the trip - as there was only time to settle my body in the visitor centre after its ordeal! Other passengers missed a booked evening event as the trip we booked was from 10 am 'till 6pm not 9am 'till 7pm which they lied to us about.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
From Galway: Guided tour of Cliffs of Moher and The Burren.
From Galway: Guided tour of Cliffs of Moher and The Burren.

star-5215

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.47

star-590

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.47

star-51314

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.23

star-561

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$21.97

star-4.531

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$87.78

star-569

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.82

star-523

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.69

star-5805

8 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$48.17

star-58

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.94
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations