Recent Searches

Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour

star-4.5131 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Explore one of Hamburg’s most celebrated and sordid districts when you go on a nighttime tour of the Reeperbahn. The city’s infamous red-light district, and now also home to popular bars, clubs, and other nightlife destinations, the Reeperbahn comes alive after dark. Pick between two evening departure times and set off. You’ll see the Beatles-Platz, Hans-Albers-Platz, the seedy Herbertstraße, and other famed local landmarks. As you go, learn about the characters who have frequented the area, and discover its unique history.
  • See the highlights of the infamous Reeperbahn on this evening tour
  • A small-group tour makes for a more personal way to explore
  • Pick between two convenient evening departure times
  • Discover the area’s nightlife, and have a beer and a shot as you go
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
One beer
Shot at the end of the tour
Local guide
Professional guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
VIP Bracelet for a lot of advantages after the tour
Alcoholic Beverages
Hotel pickup

Departure Point

Reeperbahn 174, 20359 Hamburg, Germany

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Jolly Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the social distancing policy during Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour.
What is the maximum group size during Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Hamburg Reeperbahn Small-Group Walking Tour.

Still Have Questions?

Traveler Photos


131 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews
Great tour!
, Oct 2020
I loved the tour! Great explanations! We walked around the Reeperbahn area and were told about its attractions and history. All of our questions were entirely answered. We can totally recommend the tour!
Very interesting
, Oct 2020
This was very interesting. We learned a lot. Very nice guide with Maila. We enjoyed it very much. Thanks:)
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hi Sarah, nice words from you. Thank you.
Don't miss it!
, Aug 2020
In these corona times the number of tourists is low and there was just the two of us on the tour. Florian was a first class guide with nuggets of information and history all the way around the tour. Corona has shut down a lot of the activity in the area, but Florian was a fantastic guide and described everything very vividly. Thoroughly recommend the tour if you have the chance.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thank you very much for this great rating and we look forward to see you guys again.
History of Reeperbahn and Port
, Jul 2020
For those that are interested in learning the history of the Reeperbahn and the port, I would recommend. Great walk around and interesting history. English or German language.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Thank you very much for your review. What has been missing for 5/5? We are always working hard on us, so please let us know by mail: Kind regards
Fun tour
, Dec 2019
Our guide was Robert. He provided lots of information about the Reeperbahn and its red light district and had fun and interesting stories to tell. We took a quick break half way through the tour for a beer and a shot.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you very much Andreas! Enjoy and have fun in Germany. ;-)
Guide did't show
, Nov 2019
We were at the meeting point on time but the guide wsn't there. We waited 10 minutes and then left. Back in the hotel we checked our email and found a mail from the guide informing us he would be 20 minutes late. We were alredy on our way to the meeting point when the email arrived. Now the guide Florian says it's our fault for not checking our email but we have US phones that only work on hotel wifi. So far no refund or apology. We offered to take tour next day, but we didn't get a reply. We cannot reach the local tour company Jolly Tours by phone. Every call goes directly to voicemail. Altogether a very disappointing experience. Cannot recommend :(
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Marianne, thank you very much for your review. There have not only been contact by mail with also an offer to make the tour again by us and you did not response, short messages have been written too without an answer by you. Several times we tried to reach you by phone calls. I also have written you short messages on your phone with the starting time and there have been other customers waiting at 7. All in all a really unlucky situation. No reaction on several ways from you so I cannot agree that is only our fault. Where there is no communication how we should make an appointment? Kind regards anyway, Tim
Enjoyed this
, Jul 2019
Robert really knew his stuff. Entertaining tour, good stories, kept us entertained even though we were REALLY hungover!
, Sep 2020
Tolle Tour mit super Guide, hat Einblick in St. Pauli gegeben, alle Fragen beantwortet. Sehr empfehlenswert
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Liebe Isabella, vielen Dank für das liebe Feedback. =) Wir hoffen, ihr behaltet Hamburg gut in Erinnerung. ;-) Bis zum nächsten Mal!
Rigtig hyggelig aften
, Sep 2020
God personlig rundvisning. Kom med mange historier, og man fik set meget af området. Kan klart anbefales.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Moin Jens, thank you very much for your review. See you guys next time. ;-)
Mega tolle Führung mit Nina
, Aug 2019
Die Führung war richtig spannend, authentisch, interessant und lustig. Ich würde es jederzeit wieder buchen. Vielen Dank Nina

Explore Similar Things to Do