Recent Searches
Clear

Full Day Dolphin Snorkeling and Water Sport in Hurghada

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Hurghada, Egypt
23

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch
Coffee and/or Tea
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
Water sports with a speed boat “Banana & Quadra”
Use of Snorkeling equipment
8 Hours Boat Trip
Free WiFi
Snorkeling guide
Life Jacket
Photo Shooting session available on request at extra charge
National Park Admission fees $ 3 per person
Round Trip Transfer from (Makadi , Sahel Hashish) Hotels extra charge $ 5 per person.
Round Trip Transfer from (Safaga , El Gouna , Soma Bay) Hotels extra charge $ 10 per person.

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We Offer free round trip Transfer from Hurghada Hotels.
Round Trip Transfer from (Makadi , Sahel Hashish) Hotels extra charge $ 5 per person.
Round Trip Transfer from (Safaga , El Gouna , Soma Bay) Hotels extra charge $ 10 per person.
Kindly advise Hotel name & Room number to inform Hotel Security.

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ausflüge Mandolin Travel

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full Day Dolphin Snorkeling and Water Sport in Hurghada?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Dolphin Snorkeling and Water Sport in Hurghada.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full Day Dolphin Snorkeling and Water Sport in Hurghada?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Dolphin Snorkeling and Water Sport in Hurghada.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full Day Dolphin Snorkeling and Water Sport in Hurghada?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Dolphin Snorkeling and Water Sport in Hurghada.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full Day Dolphin Snorkeling and Water Sport in Hurghada?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Dolphin Snorkeling and Water Sport in Hurghada.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Full Day Dolphin Snorkeling and Water Sport in Hurghada?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Full Day Dolphin Snorkeling and Water Sport in Hurghada.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "A photo session was offered, extra charged, and Samara was a great photographer." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
39 Reviews
4 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 39 reviews
star-3
Put on the wrong tour
Briana_K
, Mar 2021
The guides were great, however, we were put on the wrong tour. We were supposed to do water sports and we did not. We did snorkel but the two snorkeling spots are not separate basically they drove the boat from one side to the other. Additionally, we waited for people to go to the island but we were not allowed because we were on a different tour, yet they skimped out on our part of the tour- a waste of time. When I told them we did not have the right tour they showed pictures of a man and son on the boat doing water sports. Looked fun, wish I was able to go but I am a woman and my mother was with so it obviously wasn't us. No refund, just an IOU for next time I am in Hurghada. Ha! I am from the USA so the likelihood of me visiting again is slim. Also no dolphins due to the weather. Do not recommend unless you want to be sitting on a boat all day.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A memorable day with an awesome team
Adrian
, Jan 2021
We had an extraordinary memory of this day. The driver picked up from the hotel at the precise time. The boat is medium size, very clean, everything working. We went a few kilometers away from the coast where the team gave us the snorkeling equipment and showed us the corals in two locations. A photo session was offered, extra charged, and Samara was a great photographer. Nearby we had the chance to see wild dolphins swimming around the boat, which was an amazing experience. Best $22 ever spent!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Lived up to the expectations (and exceeded them)
Catalin_O
, Jan 2021
I've read the rest of the reviews and I do realize, as an adult, that there is no way anyone can promise you swimming with dolphins will actually happen. Dolphins are wildlife, after all, and have a will of their own, I get that. But there was some hope at the beginning of our boat trip, when dolphins were first spotted (and then lost). Then came the snorkeling, which to me was just ok, because I stayed at the Prima Life in Makadi Bay, which has an impressive coral life of its own (as do the adjoining hotels). But in between the 2 snorkeling stops, dolphins were spotted again. I asked if I could go in and the crew said yes, providing me with flippers my own size. I'm an average swimmer, however, I managed to follow the camera man and encountered a group of 5 dolphins, 2 mothers with their cubs and a fifth solitary dolphin. I swam alternatively with the 2 mothers and their cubs, for 5 to 10 minutes, at shoulder length. Unforgettable. Final word goes to the crew, which was awesome. Friendly, engaging, always with a smile on their face, they really looked like they were having a great time. Particular mention for Pedro, who was the leader of the team. All in all, highly recommendable!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent service
Miodrag_S
, Oct 2020
Excellent guides, surprised how food was good, and swimming with dolphins! Helping everyone to get good experience.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent
Ashley_C
, Mar 2020
Awesome daytrip - 2 great snorckling stops, 1 DOLPHIN swimming stop 😍😍😍 and a fun banana boat/ water fun stop, Great Crew, very friendly, good food! Would go again!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Très décu
Pascal_V
, Nov 2020
Nous avions réservé cette excursion pensant voir des dauphins et nous avons été très déçu car nous n'avons vu aucun dauphin , nous avons fait simplement une ballade sur la mer rouge sans aucun intérêt mis à part peut être la partie snorkeling, vous devriez changer l'intitulé des excursions que vous proposez car c'est de la tromperie de clientèle
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do