Recent Searches
Clear

Hurghada: 3-Hour Desert Safari Quad Bike and Camel Ride

star-4.5336 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Hurghada, Egypt
Hurghada: 3-Hour Desert Safari Quad Bike and Camel Ride

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Roar through the sand dunes on an all-terrain vehicle (ATV) on this signature desert adventure, tailored to adrenaline junkies. After a short lesson and a test drive, challenge your driving skills as you race to a Bedouin village to unwind over black tea, discover the local lifestyles, and enjoy a camel ride. For ease, your package includes hotel transfers; upgrade to make the tour private.
  • Explore the Hurghada desert on an ATV with an instructor/guide
  • Experience Bedouin life in a traditional village—and even ride a camel
  • Wide choice of departure times throughout the day
  • Round-trip transfers make life easy, with pickup from your Hurghada hotel
Saved to wishlist!
Transfers from/to your hotel
Ride on a quad bike
Camel ride
Professional guide assistance
Tea and mineral water
Visit to Bedouin village
Scarf
Personal expenses
Optional activities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Pickup and drop-off from any hotel in Hurghada and Makadi is free of charge. Pickup and drop-off from Sahl hashesh, Soma Bay, El Gouna, and Safaga is available for an additional fee of €5.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Egyptra Travel Services
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hurghada: 3-Hour Desert Safari Quad Bike and Camel Ride?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Hurghada: 3-Hour Desert Safari Quad Bike and Camel Ride.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
336 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 336 reviews
star-1
Overpromised and underdelivered!
Shady_S
, Jul 2022
There were camels in this trip but because the tour guide over loaded the tours with 20+ people per group and only 4 camels, not everyone got to ride it. The ATVs were a mess and some had malfunctioning brakes, overheating motor with no fairings which gave me a third degree burn on my ankles and my wife had the same. The staff were rude and were being very aggressive with selling you photos, scarfs and goggles. All in all, I wouldn’t recommend.
star-5
Very very nice!
Lucian_I
, Jul 2022
The trip is great. There is pick-up and drop-off offered by friendly and nice driver. The quads are amazing and the journey is very long. Everyone enjoys the experience at the utmost. At the camp, after going one way, there are camels waiting to try ride, tea and relaxing atmosphere. The return is done during sunset. Everything is safe, I strongly recommend it.
star-5
Quad safari
Robert_M
, May 2022
The trip was excellent from the beginning the guid showed us how to control the quad Then we were off into the desert 20km one way ,We had stops for refreshments and tea,then the cel ride ,all in all a great and memorable experience well worth doing ,photos look amazing with sunset. Go for it ,you won't regret it .
star-5
Great price Great Friendly Experience
Jamie_F
, Apr 2022
Was sceptical of going through a 3 party excursion / experience trip other than my holiday provider. Thought I’d give it a go as some deals were better offer than my holiday provider TUI. Must say can’t fault the day. Was scheduled for 0830 pick up and 0820 we arrived to hotel lobby and transport was already waiting for us. Got to the venue and tour guide was very friendly. Wasn’t pressured into buying extras etc. the quad bikes for all of family was great fun and fantastic experience. Very friendly staff. Great morning for a great price. I purchased the photos that were on offer and were sent over 12 hours later and all very good for a very reasonable price. Soon as I got back to hotel I booked another experience (dune buggies) with same company as couldn’t fault the quad bike experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
good experience!
ChristianTenisch
, Apr 2022
Positive - it was a lot of fun, the guides were friendly, experienced and tried to be funny, good instructions and felt safe. the camel ride was short but nice, there were a lot of people but i would recommend this tour negative - company does not respect the time slots you book - initially i booked at 16:00 but they picked me up 13:30 - from pick up to drop off it took 5 and not 3 hours - i paid 160(!) egyptian pounds for the additional scarf and rented goggles, thats almost half of the tour price. it’s impossible to ride especially without googles so to not include it in the price seems unfair and just makes the tour look cheaper than it actually is. You also don’t ask for money to rent the helmet… - at the end of the trip one of the guides pushed everybody to give five star reviews before we were allowed to leave. just felt sleezy and he really went around, giving internet access to everyone and the link to the review page. As a traveler, i want to trust that the ratings i count on are authentic, so this left a bad taste in my mouth…
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Good fun
Susan_S
, Apr 2022
Great experience riding through the desert - very James Bondesk great guide and lovely camel ride. Friendly and professional- we have some stunning photos- thank you
star-2
Industrial mass tourist deal
Bence_S
, Apr 2022
The quad and camel rides were fun but the groups are way too big. Also you are forced to go in line close to each other even if you don't see anything from the dust cloud! Then for 1.5 hours of quad ride had to spend 6 hours. I was picked up at 1:00 and only returned at 7:00...
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear customer, We have provided full program booked and we are following the safety rules.
star-5
Nice ride!
Cristiano_C
, Apr 2022
Nice ride. Nice price. We were picked up and returned to our hotel. If you don't have a scarf, buy a cheap one with the staff. Also, don't deny renting a glass, bacause there's too much dust during the ride.
star-5
Tour well organised, great experience!
Dana_I
, Mar 2022
Great experience, totally recommended! Very knowledgeable safari instructors, they make it easy for you, even if you’re a newbie. Trip is supervised by a few of them, so any problems on the road, they are there to help. Once you get to their establishment (sort of tent) you’ll get 10 minutes on a camel, enough to take some photos. If you booked the afternoon tour, you’ll see the sunset on your way back which is a nice bonus! Pick-up, drop-off, trip organisation, flawless. Photos taken all the way by a photographer, but there’s a surcharge, around €20. Ps: have some small change on you to borrow goggles (you will need them)
star-5
Great morning on quad bikes
AndradaDiana_F
, Feb 2022
We got to book this experince online as wanted to know what to expect before we get there and making sure we get a good price compared with the overpriced tours available in the hotel or near by tour office. As the explanation of services was clear from booking time we knew what to expect : double Quad bikes, Camel Ride and the visit to the bedouin village. The transfer to and from hotel was in time and we got yo get all details by wazzup the day before our trip. The communication was simple. The highlight of this tour is definitely the safari quad bike trip and this was for about 25km going and same distance returning. The quad bikes are in good shape, easy to use as they have the option for automatic shift change. the explanation was very nice and efficient. They recommend you to wear protective googles for your eyes (even if you have sun glasses) as while driving fast the sand is getting in your eyes and to have a mouth covering as well, scarf. They rent out the protective googles for 60 Egyptian lira (aprox. €3) and you need to buy the scarf if not having your own, this is 100 Egyptian lira ( aprox €5 and this will be yours to keep it). In the bedouin village you will have the Camel 🐫 ride and tea. The Camel Ride is short (3-5 min) as you hop on the camell and they take you a little away to take pictures and that is all. Be prepared for people to ask for tips for helping you on the camel ride and taking a few picture. The bedouin village was not an actual village, but a touristic set up to show a little how the life is. There was a little shop arranged there, overpriced even if you negotiate, so we haven't bought anything. We got served hot herbal team while relaxing. Since we had a little time, we got to climb on one of the dunes and take pictures. If you want to really see a bedouin village, my recomandation is to find a local guide to take you there as for the tours is only comercial arrangements. From the point of view of quad bikes, this was a great tour, and I would recommend it just for this. The bedouin village and camel ride was nice to relax and unwind between the rides. They do photo package for all photos taken during your experience and they are a great souvenir. As well if not wanting that many, then you can get a printed photos or a woden print collage. Photographs were send over wazzup as we do not have a cd reader and decided to wait a little on them. Other option would be to get them on a USB stick, at just few extra dollars.
star-5
Bombing through the desert
Dominik_W
, Feb 2022
Awesome experience. The guys are professional and very helpful. Calculate extra costs of approx 10 USD for scarf, goggles, tips, and 25 usd for professional fotos.
star-5
Hurghada: 3-Hour Desert Safari Quad Bike and Camel Ride
AlexandreGil_F
, Feb 2022
Great experience, the kids (8 and 9) loved it being them our priority, the private tour with guide was exceptional as it allowed us to do a huge tour in the Sahara desert at our own rhythm, the tour lasted around 50 minutes on the bike, which was more than enough because the course was full of obstacles. Everyone was super nice, at halfway we were able to take a camel ride,to buy souvenirs and drink. This magical moment was immortalized thanks to the photos and videos taken by their dynamic photographer. Unforgettable really, a big thanks to the whole team.
star-5
Brilliant Day for our family
Kelly_B
, Jan 2022
Absolutely amazing! The guys were great as I had a 8 year old with me, we did a private tour and we went in the spider buggies, atv and jeep! Brilliant day, very reliable x
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
In the name of Egyptra Travel Team, we thank you very much for taking time writing us a review and we look forward to welcome you again in our Quad tour.
star-5
I will do this again if I have the chance
Ming_C
, Jan 2022
What's great about it - Abdul and his team are great. One of the customers was told not to do dangerous maneuver so I felt the team looked after everyone's safety well. It was good fun and awesome scenery. It was value for money What's not good about it- I paid extra for transfer but the staff seem not to know about this. It was sorted at the end but the booking team needs to communicate with the ground team better to avoid confusion in the future Suggestion in the future - to give customers meeting time so that they can climb the amazing mountain within the time given Bottom line- I will do this again with the same team and company
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you very much for reviewing our quad tour, for the extra charge. It's only for the hotels more than 20KM away from Hurghada, Egyptra Team looking forward to welcoming you again and arranging amazing activities for you.
star-5
Amazing trip. The tour...
Gervile_D
, Jan 2022
Amazing trip. The tour leader took some pictures of me and videos. Drove 50miles on quad bike was so fun. Will come back one more time before end of my holiday
star-1
Horrible unfriendly boss, no arrangement, money away!
Tobias_B
, Nov 2021
We booked a tour, tried to Arrangements appointment. Half hour before appointment the company boss confirmed, but our hotel was more than half hour away from starting point. So we could not catch appointment. Then the Boss sent a picture of roses by whatsapp, money away, no refund, no alternative appointment. This is rallye bad business, never trust this company.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for comment our agent Egyptra Travel, We will check your comments and update the situation Have a nice evening
star-2
Fine Quad. Horrible experience, waste of time!
JuanBautista_R
, Oct 2021
Quad experience was just fine. But the company does not respect the times slots given to the customer. Their attitude towards solving problems eas not good either. We booked a 3 hrs tour starting at 16.30. We got picked up from hotel at 15.00. We started our tour at 15.45 and finished before 18.00 (less than 3hr). And what was worst, we were stuck for 1 hour at a mediocre local show in which we didn't want to be, but there was no transportation offered by the company to go back home. I would not recommend to do it with this company AT ALL.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for comment Egyptra Travel , but we are in winter time and we have to finish trip so early, because as per government request, for safety the group with you in trip,3-Hour Desert Safari Quad Bike and Camel Ride Have a nice evening
star-4
Long and great ride
Michaela_P
, Oct 2021
Great and long ride. Squeezed firmly by sellers at the end, which was disturbing. We wanted to share the experience from riding and not to deal with "natural cosmetics" attacks. Otherwise really superb.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much for you to write a review for our agency ( Egyptra Travel Service), and your time passed with our team during your trip ( 3-Hour Desert Safari Quad Bike and Camel Ride), Wish you nice day
star-5
Great experience
Laurentiu
, Sep 2021
Great experience. we completed the tour full of dust, but worth it. Take scarf and googles. You will need it.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you so much for your time to write a review, And support our agent ( Egyptra Travel Service) and have with our team in trip (3-Hour desert Safari Quad Bike) ,appreciated, Have a nice day
star-5
Very friendly and professional guide
Evidence_R
, Aug 2021
Absolutely the best. Loved the experience Picked up from my hotel early and was well taken care of. Premium services and I was very impressed
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Egyptra Travel Services stay for high quality trips with best prices. We are happy that you enjoy our premium service and hope to see you again in 1 of our trips. Greetings Egyptra Travel Team

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hurghada: 3-Hour Desert Safari Quad Bike and Camel Ride
Hurghada: 3-Hour Desert Safari Quad Bike and Camel Ride

star-4.5335

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$19.99

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.47

star-41

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.27

star-4.575

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$22.00

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$28.56
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations