Recent Searches
Clear

Snorkeling Adventure from Hurghada to Giftun Island with Lunch

star-4.548 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
El Gouna, Egypt
44

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 11 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Head out on the waters of the Red Sea on a full-day snorkeling tour from Hurghada. You’ll travel by boat toward Giftun Island, where you can jump in to swim and snorkel with the native marine life. Lunch is provided on board. By booking this tour in advance, you won’t have to worry about missing out if it fills up on your preferred day.
  • Don’t miss the chance to spend a relaxing day on the Red Sea
  • See more of Egypt in one day with logistics planned for you
  • Spot fish and coral in the clear waters
  • Hassle-free transfer provided from Hurghada hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Coffee and/or Tea
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Air-conditioned vehicle
8 Hours Boat Trip
Two guided snorkeling with equipment at Coral Reefs
One hour on the Giftun Island (Temporarily closed due to Corona)
Soda/Pop
Shuffle Boat
Snorkeling guide
Life Jacket
Photo shooting session available on request at extra charge
National Park Admission Fees $ 3 per person
Round Trip Transfer from (Makadi , Sahel Hashish) Hotels extra charge $ 5 per person.
Round Trip Transfer from (Safaga , El Gouna , Soma Bay) Hotels extra charge $ 10 per person.

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We Offer free round trip Transfer from Hurghada Hotels.
Round Trip Transfer from (Makadi , Sahel Hashish) Hotels extra charge $ 5 per person.
Round Trip Transfer from (Safaga , El Gouna , Soma Bay) Hotels extra charge $ 10 per person.
Kindly advise Hotel name & Room number to inform Hotel Security.

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY YourTripsGuide Hurghada

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Snorkeling Adventure from Hurghada to Giftun Island with Lunch?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure from Hurghada to Giftun Island with Lunch.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Snorkeling Adventure from Hurghada to Giftun Island with Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure from Hurghada to Giftun Island with Lunch.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Snorkeling Adventure from Hurghada to Giftun Island with Lunch?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure from Hurghada to Giftun Island with Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Snorkeling Adventure from Hurghada to Giftun Island with Lunch?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure from Hurghada to Giftun Island with Lunch.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Snorkeling Adventure from Hurghada to Giftun Island with Lunch?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure from Hurghada to Giftun Island with Lunch.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
48 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 48 reviews
star-5
Great day trip
mhassa18
, Jan 2020
Great time at SEA MOOn. We were picked off from our hotel exactly at the time we agreed on. The boat was clean and nice. We were 15-20 participants so we got the special one on one treatment. Yacht was clean and had more than Two bathrooms and many showers. Food was tasty and the crew were amazing. Multiple snorkeling spots, visit to the island where you can swim and chill, and even did fishing on the boat. This is a trip for everyone, young or senior, you will have a great time. We had kids as young as 7 and seniors as old as 62 and everyone seemed happy
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent value for money
1650JohnM1650
, Jan 2020
Great value for money (£14 each), fairly basic boat facilities, but friendly crew and a great day out!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good Value Snorkeling Trip
TheTiger2018
, Jan 2020
We had booked this snorkeling trip for Nov 6, 2019 on Viator website. The cost was CAD$54.20 total for two adults. We were picked-up on time at about 8:30 am from our hotel with another two guest and then transferred to the port and boat. The weather was very sunny. It was a beautiful day cruising with the boat out to the snorkeling site. All snorkeling equipment was provided. On arrival at the first reef site, there were many boats anchored and many snorkeling groups in the water. It was crowded with snorkellers but the reef area was teaming with sea life (we saw many species of colorful fish, moray ells which came out of its den to feed from the guide, and many types of coral). This trip included a second snorkelling site which was literally about 50 - 100 meters away and was not worth moving to. It was better to have just spent the whole time at the first site. Never the less, the whole day was very enjoyable even if you didn't snorkel because you could just enjoy the beautiful sunny day out on the Red Sea, and even get a sun tan. After returning to port, we were transferred back to our hotels by about 5 pm. The boat staff and snorkeling guide were friendly and helpful during our full day trip with lunch & coffee/tea included.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good Trip
Robin S
, Dec 2019
The trip to the island was good. The on board staff were excellent especially with the children and made it good fun. The Water sports activities were not listed on the original activity list and we did not participate and would have preferred more time snorkling and on the beach. But those that did take part really enjoyed it. Snorkling good with lots of fish and coral. Lunch was excellent. We would not recommend the driver who collected us as he was late and then smoked in what was suppose to be an air conditioned vehicle. Cigarette in one hand on the wheel and mobile phone in the other whilst driving very fast to make up time. On the way back he had a very animated discussion on the mobile whilst smoking again. Mini bus not large enough to take us all seated so 2 people had to stand to the first drop off.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Inoubliable
jessica_l
, Feb 2020
Excellente excursion !!! Nous avons passé une journée moi et mon fils de 10 ans inoubliable avec les dauphins que l’ont a eu cette chance de voir ! Merci aux animateurs de cette journée juste incroyables, a leur professionnalisme, du transfert de l’hôtel à notre retour tout était parfait ! Une journée magique je recommande vivement !!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Magnifique
alicyn57
, Oct 2019
Très bien nous avons passer une belle journée et de belles photos souvenirs, plongée dans les coraux c'était super merci
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, your reviews are very important to us, our main target always is to assist our guest with the highest level of service. will be waiting for your next visit.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do