Recent Searches
Clear

Orange and Giftun Islands Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Hurghada, Egypt
Orange and Giftun Islands Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Snorkel the spectacular coral reefs of Giftun Island, including Orange Bay, on this door-to-door day trip to the Giftun Island National Park. Cruise to the island with a stop at Dolphin House Hurghada to swim with the wild dolphins that gather there, then explore its tropical waters. Your day includes a delicious buffet lunch on board the boat, guide assistance, a breakfast sandwich, and free-flow soft drinks and water.
  • Snorkel coral reef and get the chance to swim with dolphins in the wild
  • Stay fueled with a boxed breakfast, lunch and free-flow soft drinks
  • Guide can point out marine life and assist beginner snorkelers
  • Take it easy with 2-way door-to-door hotel transfers, including Wi-Fi
Saved to wishlist!
Snorkeling Equipment
Air-conditioned vehicle
Snorkeling Guide Assistance
Mineral water and Soft drinks all-day
Two hours at the Orange Island
Complimentary rescheduling if you're late or your plans change
Wi-Fi
Orange Island Beach Use
Pick up from Makadi, Soma Bay, Sahl Hasheesh, El Gouna, or Safaga available for 100EGP

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Pick up time and meeting points from your accommodation will be updated via mail or whats app after receiving the booking, Pick up from Makadi, Soma Bay, Sahl Hasheesh, El Gouna, or Safaga available for 100EGP or equivalent.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Available for any age who can swim
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Egyptra Travel Services
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Orange and Giftun Islands Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Orange and Giftun Islands Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Orange and Giftun Islands Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Orange and Giftun Islands Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Orange and Giftun Islands Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Orange and Giftun Islands Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Orange and Giftun Islands Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Orange and Giftun Islands Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There is a shaded place with big pillows to rest, swings and bars offering coctails and fresh juices." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
1,227 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,227 reviews
star-4
A wonderful relaxing day
Jennifer_S
, Jun 2022
This experience was exactly what I needed. It was overall a very relaxing day enjoying the wind in my hair and the sun! I didn’t get on well with snorkelling but it was my first time trying it and I think for me it was just too many people, too many boats and too many waves in one go. I think I would have done better if it was just one or two boats in the area as the more boats there were the more waves were created. However despite that it was a lovely day, the islands were amazing and I met some wonderful people. If you are in a couple then this experience was probably perfect but as a solo traveller I did feel almost cast aside. I don’t mean in any dangerous way, my safety was just as important to the crew as everyone else’s. It was more that the crew seemed a whole lot more interested in the couples. There were 3 solo traveler's on this experience and neither one of us got the offer of the photoshoot that the couples got and neither one of us was approached on the return to see how we found it and asked to complete a review using a qr code the crew had on their phones yet the couples were. I had a great time and I would absolutely do it again but I do wish I’d been able to get the photos of me as a souvenir the same as the couples did.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing day
ks1197
, Jun 2022
From the moment we were picked up at the hotel until the moment we left, we experienced 5 star service. While the snorkelling spots were fantastic, the real highlight is Giftun Island - a must if you are in Hurghada.
star-2
Not for young families!!!!
Sarah_R
, Jun 2022
Firstly we were put on the boat and left for over an hour with no water or information. When we eventually left we were told we were going to stop to snorkel at two different points. Someone else asked about when we were stopping at Dolphin house as this is what was in the description when I originally booked it but we were told we probably weren't stopping there. This was a shock as I specifically booked this trip for dolphin house. We had two under tens with us and the snorkelling was certainly not suitable as it was too crowded so we were trying to manage them plus not get kicked or kick anyone!!! The coral where we stopped was amazing but we only made that one stop instead of the promised two. We then went to orange bay which is absolutely beautiful but only had an hour and a half there so not nearly enough time for photos and fun as you have to queue for most photos. It was an ok trip if you are with older children or as a couple but not for young families like us.
star-4
Great trip
Angharad_W
, Jun 2022
The boat and Snorkelling and diving from the boat was such good fun. Staff were very fun and helpful. Lunch was delicious. Orange and giftun island wasn’t our cup of tea, great for Instagram photos etc but give it a miss and maybe just book a snorkelling trip. Would definitely book again but minus the islands. Communication and pickup and drop off from the hotel was excellent.
star-5
Excellent!
Antoaneta_D
, May 2022
We had the best time on the boat! The servis was excellent, the personal were amazing and everything. Thank you so much! Highly recommended!
star-5
A beautiful island and a...
Sherrie_C
, May 2022
A beautiful island and a lovely day out, the whole family enjoyed this activity, would highly recommend
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing day out
Elaine_S
, May 2022
A must do trip. It was an amazing trip from start to finish. The crew were fantastic and very attentive. I can't swim but I wore a life jacket and the guide pulled me around the the reef pointing out loads of beautiful fish. The island itself is simple stunning and well worth a visit.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
screaming kids
Sonata_G
, Mar 2022
so bad, omg... okay, island was so beautiful, amazing views. you can find this in every boat trip in Hurghada. but workers in this boat. everything started when they were pushing us to take pictures of us. like 20 pictures with normal quality and would send on whatsapp. 25€ ???? they came to our hotel at 22h at the evening for money. we said at first to them, sorry, we dont have money, they just came to our hotel, they were calling us minimum 10 times. thanks god we had good hotel security. they were screaming like animals to give them 25€ for some pictures that we didnt even agree. just some stupid kids without education. please take normal profesional boat with profesional workers, not kids that they are trying to ask your money in every courner in all trip. btw, not 20 people, how they said, but 40 was on the boat and cmon, who comes with tip box to your face and says please leave tips.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
DON’T BOOK THIS TOUR
Catia_P
, Oct 2021
When we arrived in the boat the guide asked us for more money (£11.5) per person, for island tickets and hotel transfer. No information about this when booking. We booked the trip to start at 8am and we left the marine only at 10:15h, so everything was late. Crystal water? We didn’t see it. 2h in the island??? Only 1h there and we paid £5 for a entrance ticket!! All bars closing, we couldn’t enjoy anything promised when we booked in. And about covid restrictions? They allowed more than 40 people in the same boat. We literally couldn’t move in the boat. On booking description says maximum of 20people on this tour. And no one wearing masks at all. In our way back we had 2:30h sailing in completely dark. No other boats at that time on the sea. Really wind and cold, no lights at all in the boat. Babies crying. People panicking. We thought we would die due to big waves. No one deserves to go trough this situation. Don’t book this tour. Waste of your money and time.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-2
Operator Demanded more money
Nader_Y
, Oct 2021
Operator demanded more money once on the boat for taxi and to visit the island which was very clearly included in the original price.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
because government, close Giftun island free area, and all group accept to visit orange Island
star-5
Enjoy the views
Jeffrey_N
, Oct 2021
What a nice experience! I was worried at the beginning because our pick-up driver was little bit late, then we were driving around hurghada for about 20-30 minutes(I guess the driver was lost), so I started to have strange feelings about the whole trip, luckily we arrived and we had warm welcoming from our guide - Nemo, super friendly and easy going, he will make sure that you will enjoy the trip! After 2 snorklings the boat crew made us a lunch, trust me it's not a tiny one, very delicious, after the lunch you have 2hrs chilling at the Orange Bay beach, which is really nice. You cannot compare the price to the experience! Do not have doubts just book it!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much for you to write a review for our agency ( Egyptra Travel Service), and your time passed with our team during your trip ( Giftun Island Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch), Wish you nice day
star-4
Beautiful island and a good boat trip
Nikoleta_B
, Sep 2021
It is our second trip to Giftun and we enjoyed it. The crew was nice taking care of us and taking us to good spots. I recommend Egyptra as this is our 4 trip with them. Always tentative of their clients and communicating before the trip to ensure you are informed of what's next
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you so much for you to write a review for our agency ( Egyptra Travel Service), and your time passed with our team during your trip ( Giftun Island Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch), Wish you nice day
star-1
Don’t book !!
Tas
, May 2021
Okay where do I start,first of all if you are women this is this not the trip for you the crew are all men who are unprofessional you we will be constantly harassed and peer pressured to pay for extra services.Second of all the title of this excursion is giftun island but do not be fooled like I was we where taken to orange bay island which I booked prior to going on this trip thinking it was to two different island when in reality it wasn’t I don’t know if they took their own different route or this a on going scam for tourist but Yh imagine my frustration.Third of all everything was very UNDERWHELMING the snorkelling equipment was very cheap did not stop the water from going into our eyes or provide any support which ruined the whole experience.The tides of the water that day was very high and as you can imagine felt very unsafe as the boat was rocking back and forth so when I expressed we didn’t want to go into the water until it calmed down this seemed to be an issue with the crew they felt entitled to us ‘having fun’ and where trying to drag us into the water no word of a lie drag us overall the island was horrible the vibes where horrible feeling constantly objectified and harassed tends to put a damper on your mood if I could give this zero stars I would the one good thing I can say about the whole experience was the lunch that was provided other that I would save your money and book with any other group
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi There, Please find the following our replay on the review: *Crew men this is normally in the sea on all boats in hurghada. * We do not have any extra service only the taxes. *Orange and paradise are parts of the Giftun island. *We have new snorkelling equipment are available every day for all our customers. * Weather and wind something we can not control but but normally we have the best weather in Hurghada. *You can check from other customers reviews and photos how the island and vibes are amazing not horrible. It seems unreal review for our service but we assure you that, we are always giving the best quality of service and best prices in the market. Regards Egyptra team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Beautiful snorkling on the sea, interesting Orange Bay
Barbora_U
, May 2021
Wonderful snorkling stops at the sea on huge coral reefs. Mohamed is a great guide. He helped me to dive deeper even with snorkling equipment. At the first stop there were many ships at one place which made snorkling quite limited. Fortunately, the second stop was longer and better. Orange Bay in Giftun island is very shallow with aquamarine water. There is a shaded place with big pillows to rest, swings and bars offering coctails and fresh juices. Bufet lunch on the boat and fruits in the afternoon were ok.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you very much for your postive feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great experience. Thank you for reviewing our service. Regards Sam
star-5
Great experience you won’t regret it
Martin
, May 2021
I want to thank the crew of Peter and Pavel II for the best experience I’ve had in Hurghada!!! The day started when we were picked up at the hotel with new van with AC on (not open windows like most Hurghada transfers) than we were taken to a harbour in the city where we boarded the boat. Manga gave us quick brief and we sailed to the first snorkelling spot. The place was amazing a lot of corals and fish to explore. We’ve spent plenty of time there diving swimming and having fun, than we sailed for the second snorkelling spot, which was even cooler than the previous one. After that we had a great lunch on board and went to Giftun island which is amazing, we spent nearly two hours there and the place is super chill. After that we put anchor at the harbour and had water sports activities like banana and water sofa which were fun. overall it was great experience and i will recommend it to everyone!!! Don’t hasitate to book!!! It’s worth it
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello, thank you for your rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed our service and our staff and hope to see you again soon for one of our excursions. We wish you a nice holiday! MfG Sebastian
star-5
Amazing experience, I highly recommend it
DanIonut_C
, Oct 2020
I had amazing time during this trip, the coral reefs and the fishes were amazing. Very friendly staff and good food onboard, very good value for the money. Thanks!
star-5
Good Trip
Niklas_M
, Mar 2020
Lovely trip with our Tourguide Obama. He knows exactly what he needs to do to make the people happy. Delicious Lunch was included.
star-5
Really good
Nathan_L
, Mar 2020
Had a fantastic day, the snorkeling was really good in clear water with lots of marine life and coral in good condition. Jumping off the boat was loads of fun too!
star-2
Weather too cold for me
Damon_C
, Feb 2020
Weather too cold for me. I cannot do snorkeling for long times. Overall acceptable but need to pay extra cost for using their wetsuit which is never clearly stated early.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Esperienza favolosa
nicola_a
, Jun 2022
Bellissima esperienza. Partenza con la barca e accoglienza al top. Staff disponibile, pranzo e bevande inclusi, due stop per poter fare snorkelling e due ore di stop a orange bay, un vero paradiso. Consigliatissima!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Orange and Giftun Islands Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch
Orange and Giftun Islands Snorkeling Trip from Hurghada with Lunch

star-51227

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.00

star-4.517

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.16

star-4.58

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.57

star-45

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.60

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.65

star-00

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.43
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations