Recent Searches

Isla Tortuga Adventure tour - from Jaco

star-4.517 Reviews
Jaco, Costa Rica
Isla Tortuga Adventure tour - from Jaco

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon7 to 10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Saved to wishlist!
Coffee and/or Tea
Bottled water
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Alcoholic Beverages
Land transportation Jaco- Puntarenas- Jaco price (USD $ 25.00) per person

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:00 AM
We have transfer service jacó-Puntarenas (round trip). We sail from Puntarenas located (40 min) from Jacó.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Turismo Marítimo del Pacífico
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Isla Tortuga Adventure tour - from Jaco?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Isla Tortuga Adventure tour - from Jaco.
What is the policy on sanitization during Isla Tortuga Adventure tour - from Jaco?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Isla Tortuga Adventure tour - from Jaco.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Isla Tortuga Adventure tour - from Jaco?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Isla Tortuga Adventure tour - from Jaco.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


17 Reviews
3 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-5 of 17 reviews
Great tour, great value - the guides were so nice and the scenery amazing!
, Mar 2022
Seeing the monkeys, snorkeling, the fabulous lunch, and enjoying the beautiful beach made this trip wonderful!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Really Great! Definitely Recommended!
, Feb 2022
Really great experience! Everyone was so attentive and helpful, definitely recommend this trip to others! And our driver was particularly wonderful and helpful.
Best tour in Costa Rica!!
, Feb 2022
Our trip to Tortuga was the best tour we have taken since being here in Costa Rica. The four of us had our own private tour so we were told take as much or as little time as we want. We saw monkeys, dolphins, birds and various beautiful topography along the way to the island. The snorkeling was very good with a wide variety of fish. The current was strong so when one in our party had trouble getting back to the boat out guides just swung around and picked him up. I especially liked the speed boat as we were able to get around much more quickly than another type of boat. Once we arrived at the island we had time to spend lounging, swimming, and having a splendid lunch. Our return to port was only about 45 minutes and once we docked we were tired but happy. This is a trip I highly recommend. I have friends coming in to visit us here and this is the first tour we will take them on.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Not a great experience.
, Jan 2022
We were disappointed. We missed a few of the advertised stops which was ok. Saw the monkeys and the arch. Then were dropped on the island for four hours and had tp pay to use the toilets! Not at all worth the money that we paid. Wouldn't recommend it. Guides were nice.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback, I apologize on behalf of all the crew for Don't meet your expectations. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Once again thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
Best tour ever!
, Sep 2021
We enjoyed this trip! I definitely recommend for anyone in Costa Rica! Our driver, captain, and tour guide was very helpful. They gave us all the details before our tour and we had no troubles at all. Thank you so much :)
2 travelers found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do