Recent Searches

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Private Tuk Tuk Tours in Kochi with Hotel Pickup

Private Tuk Tuk Tours in Kochi with Hotel Pickup

Kochi (Cochin), India
icon4 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.See similar available experiences

icon4 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.See similar available experiences

Don’t worry—here are some similar options

icon4 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Benefit from personalized attention and a fully customizable itinerary on this private tour of Kochi and Mattanchery in a tuk-tuk (auto-rickshaw). Ride through the streets like a local, listening to commentary on Kochi's history and culture from your driver-guide. Visit highlights such as the Chinese fishing nets, the Dutch Palace, the Jain temple, and St. Francis church. Hotel or port pickup and drop-off included.
  • Comprehensive private tour of Kochi by tuk-tuk
  • Private tour means a custom itinerary and personalized attention
  • Informative guided commentary on the city's history and culture
  • Hotel or port pickup and drop-off in Kochi included
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by private vehicle (Tuk Tuk)
Driver / Local Expert
Bottled water
Parking Fees
Light refreshments
Private tour
Hotel pickup and drop-off (Selected Hotels within city limit 15km)
Viator brokerage fees
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
*** Required the exact Name of the hotel / cruise ship for proper pickup.
Pick up from centrally located hotels(15 km), Our local office "Bijus Tours" Fortkochi, Ernakulam,kerala.


  • Cochin Port, Venkitaraman Rd, Willingdon Island, Kochi, Kerala 682009, India

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please provide Contact number (Watsapp) with country code or email address to supplier to contact in case of emergency.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions.
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please Mention the Exact place, Name of Hotel / Cruise ship for proper Pick up
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Biju's Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "I highly recommend this tour as it was a great experience and very affordable." See review


116 Reviews
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
Great tour, excellent driver
, Jan 2020
Pick up was on time, car Transport to the tuk tuk. We had the most friendly, safe and patient driver, Sudheer is the best. Thank you so much for showing us places that normal tours do not go to. We can only recommend this organisation and the superb driver
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hi Thanks for your wonderful feedback about our tuk tuk tour and driver in kochi. Hope to meet you again Thanks
Still feel used and violated
, Jun 2019
What a rip off. More importantly, I can not get that day back. It’s nit a case of a do over. We were made to wait in the sun for over 20 minutes, rather than letting us wait on the bus. When we arrived, we were assigned drivers. This was supposed to be a tour. My driver knew nothing and barely spoke English. He would just drive by and say something unintelligible. I later realised that the pet cemetery that he pointed out was the Dutch cemetery. The only places he got excited about were the ones that would pay him a commission. He told me there was only one spice market. It was just a shop, which sold tourist items and I was thrust into all manner of hard selling, with the proprietor insisting I buy because Australians buy this item or that item. Later the guide pulled over unexpectedly. He turned off the vehicle and told me I had to go into a antique s,hop and I had to stay in there for at least five minutes so they would give him a litre of petrol. He would not leave until I did so. It was a miserable experience with me being the only one in the shop. Four sales staff. Later the driver pulled over in traffic and turned off the vehicle and gave me a pen and a rating firm and said I had to fill it out before he would take me back to the ship. I refused and insisted on going back.he tried to sell me on taking a longer tour with him. I totally hated this experience. I would have rather stayed on the ship. It was supposed to be three or three and a half hours. It was less than an hour in the tuk tuk. The driver was either very dishonest or stupid or lacked the command of English. He told me the one area I actually wanted to get off and look around was closed to me. I saw hundreds of westerners from the ship there in Jewish street but he insisted I was not allowed to shop there because I was not a local Jewish person. I was only allowed to look at places where he had a prearranged deal where he would get a kick back. I did not get what I paid for. I was used and totally ripped off. Do not go on this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Hi We are doing this tour for many years, haven't heard any such feedback from any of our guests. Still, if it so, please let us know either your good name, or drivers name or Tour code for us to take to any action against concerned driver. We also like to clarify this, as nowadays there are many fake people and agencies doing the same tour using our name in the city. Thanks
Driver's knowledge
, May 2019
The driver was courteous, helpful and attentive but lack the knowledge of the places we were taken to see. A little background history would have helped.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Hi Thank you for your awesome review . We will definitely look for improving the historical background for the driver. Thanks
Awesome experience!
Katherine G
, Jun 2018
Biju picked me up promptly at my hotel. This was arranged through email and WhatsApp, so I knew when to expect him. The tuk tuk was clean and comfortable. Biju offered to tailor the experience to my preferences on what types of sites I wanted to see. He was very knowledgeable about Kochi and all of the sites. We stopped at temples, churches, a synagogue, and several markets. He also stopped to get me a refreshing lassi, and took me to an excellent restaurant for lunch before the tour was over. I highly recommend this tour as it was a great experience and very affordable.
Our tuck tuk driver met us promptly...
, Mar 2018
Our tuck tuk driver met us promptly at our hotel. We had a really excellent tour of Fort Kochi visiting all the important locations. Our driver/guide was very helpful and informative. We thoroughly recommend this tour-excellent value.
This was really fun excellent...
, Feb 2018
This was really fun excellent interactive tour of the area. Got out and saw lots of the highlights of the area. Some were docks, fishing area including the unique way they use nets to catch fish and we were allowed to participate, Jewish synagogue and Jewish area, temples, washing clothes area, spice and herb where train drops off and picks up after processed. We met woman working with ginger, candle making, teas and coffees, crafts and more. Guide was amazing. Gave a great history of the area and pointed out where Dubai docks were and how river is always being dredged. He even invited us into his home to have tea and bake goods with his with his beautiful wife and daughter, one of the best highlights.
Great way to see Kochi...
Jeremy T
, Jan 2018
Great way to see Kochi. Drivers/guides were excellent! Very friendly, courteous, prompt, flexible and informative.
Najeeb was great. He knew Fort Kochi...
Carole L
, Dec 2017
Najeeb was great. He knew Fort Kochi inside and out. Took us to every destination within Fort Kochi we had asked for and more!!! We were treated to some Lassie and other indigenous food. Najeeb thoroughly explained the background and history of Fort Kochi. During his driving us around, he was concerned about our comfort and carefully avoided pot holes in the road. Definitely would enjoy another tour with Najeeb as our guide!!!
Great tour, and the guide was a...
, Nov 2017
Great tour, and the guide was a pleasure to be with very informative. Thanks.
Tolle Tuk Tuk Tour
, Feb 2020
Eine tolle TukTuk Tour mit einem engagierten Guide, viel gesehen, gut erklärt mit verständlichem Englisch, sehr empfehlenswert
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi Thank you for your excellent feedback about our tuk tuk tour in kochi. Hope to meet you again Thanks

Explore Similar Things to Do