Recent Searches
Clear

Explore Angthong National Marine Park by Big Boat from Koh Samui

|
Bophut, Thailand
Explore Angthong National Marine Park by Big Boat from Koh Samui

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the Gulf of Thailand on this multi-activity tour, which includes the use of all equipment for snorkeling and kayaking. Booking these activities separately may take some logistical maneuvering; this tour includes both as well as fast transportation to the islands via a large, stable boat. Visit Koh Mae Ko to see the Emerald Green Lagoon (Talay Nai), go kayaking at Wua Ta Lap, see the unusual rock formations in Lotus Cave, and enjoy shallow water snorkeling.
  • Light breakfast and buffet lunch included to ensure you are fueled for adventure
  • All kayaking equipment and dry bags to store your personal items
  • Use of snorkeling equipment to see some kind of fishes by walking from the beach
  • Transfer to the smaller islands via traditional long tail boat
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel round-trip transfer with air-conditioned vehicle
Light breakfast
Snorkeling equipment
Kayaking equipment, Waterproof dry bags (reserved for Kayaking Program)
Long tails boat transfer from the boat to the islands
Lunch (buffet style and seasonal fruit)
Travel Insurance, Life jacket, First-aid kit
English and German speaking guides
Admission fee to National Park (THB 300 / Adult & THB 150 / Child)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:15 AM

After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

Pick up service: easy to join a tour, just put the name of your hotel in the "Special Requirements box" when you make a booking Any hotel is located up to the hill, we would make the meeting point with customers.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • What to brings: Sunscreen, Towels
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Koh Samui Tour & Transportation
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Very well organised trip for people who love beach, sand,water and sun !" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
38 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
star-3
Average Island Hopping Tour
Caleb_P
, Apr 2021
Decent trip for the money. It is basically your standard island hopping adventure, with nothing really making it stand out. You go to a few islands, hike around a bit and go snorkeling. I didn't feel there was much going on. After getting to an island and walking around for 15 minutes, we just sat and waited for the time to be up. The snorkeling is in fairly shallow water, would be nicer somewhere else. And the kayaking was not worth it, just 10 minutes and you can see some caves that you can already see from the shore.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear our value customer, Thank you very much for your feedback! Regarding to the snorkeling spot, nicer place would be at "Koh Wao" that you have to take the speed boat. However, we would take it to improve our future services. Best regards, Jiggy
star-5
Amazing
vamsi_m
, Jul 2020
It was a beautiful experience, the team really took care and we were made to feel safe while in water. As it was said in earlier reviews do not go with very high expectation. Go with the flow - the team are a friendly bunch. They served vegetarian food as requested. The water was a bit cloudy for snorkelling probably because of the number of people. Kayaking was amazing and so was the trek to see the emerald lagoon. Very well organised trip for people who love beach, sand,water and sun !
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear our valued customer, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you had such a good experience on the trip we provided. We hope to serve you again for your next visiting. Best regards, Jiggy
star-2
Great sites, food was suspicious and resulted in illness
jamesbeedie1
, Jan 2020
The trip was fine, I'd previously been on ang thong tours which took in more islands, permitted deep water swimming from the biat, and had multiple lengthy kayak stops. This one was quite whistlestop, albeit enjoyable. However, the lunch resulted in food poisoning for me and my other half. It was all we had eaten that day and, after a couple of hours, we started to feel dizzy and spent the whole evening, night, and last day of the trip in the bathroom. I suspect the rice was to blame, having been left to cool at outdoor temperature: 'fried rice syndrome'.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear value customer, Thank you for your review and sorry for any inconvenience which may caused. We will definitely send your feedback to our team and investigate about this issue for improving our services. Best regards, Jiggy
star-2
Snorkeling and Kayaking tour
SANGEETA_R
, Jan 2020
Huge disappointment!! This trip was titled Snorkeling & Kayaking but there was absolutely no marine life where they took us to snorkel. The tour guide told us that there is usually no marine life so why did Viator call this as a snorkeling & kayaking tour? Plain cheating & a rip off. Kids were quite bummed. Would not recommend this at all.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear valued customer, Thank you for your revirew and apologise for any disappointed! We are pleased to bring your feedback to add in our tour descriptions to make its more cleared for further customers. Normally snorkeling by big boat is in basic by walking from the beach, if customers prefer to see more marine life, then they would take the speed boat. Best regards, Jiggy
star-5
Really nice trip with amazing views.
PatrykF
, Oct 2019
This is one of the highlights when you spend time on Koh Samui. Pick-up and drop-off to the hotel on time. Good service and amazing views. Snorkeling could be better. probably next time I would go with kayaking. I would definitely recommend this trip.
star-3
Only good for small trek
Kishore_j
, Aug 2019
Snorkel area is lousy. If ur foot touches the ground in 2/3 feet deep water it will get cut because the dead corals are on the surface itself.
star-3
Good experience in general 3.5 stars
ShakeelAhmed_P
, Aug 2019
Booked this tour through viator which was reasonably priced. To begin with there was some confusion with the pick which was for some reason an hour late. Nevertheless, it was there and we made it to the boat just in time with some risky driving which, by the way, I did not appreciate. Overall the excursion was well organized with good tour guides and support staff (some of them were rude but never mind). The buffet lunch was pretty decent and also Halal to my pleasant surprise. Kayaking was good but snorkelling was a bit disappointing and hurried and the boat ride back to Samui was painfully long.
star-5
Great excursion!
Melissa P
, Aug 2019
This was a fun and exciting day out. Food and sites were awesome!! Would totally recommend to anyone! Tour operator was great and logistics were run well.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear value customer, We're truely thankful for your review and feel grateful to hear you had a good time with our tour operated . Your feedback would definietly cheer us up to continue improving our service and make the most satisfaction to the customers. Best regards, Jiggy
star-3
Good value for prize
vonrog1
, Jul 2019
Disturbing Entrance fee for national park is not included Nice Staff, food average boat ok Beach somewhat ugly Walking to the peak very nice but demanding
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear value customer, We're truely thankful for your review. Your feedback would definietly cheer us up to continue improving our service and make the most satisfaction to the customers. Regarding to the entrance fee at National Park, on the program is mentioned that customers suppose to pay on their travelling, so we sincere apologise for any inconvenience which may caused. Best regards, Jiggy
star-4
Nice tour to discover the national marine park
Christophe_S
, Jul 2019
Nice tour with great staff. Climbing to the viewpoints is quite hard under the sun, but the views are wonderful ! Big boat so no worried about being sick. Food was good also
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear value customer, We're truely thankful for your review and feel grateful to hear you had a good time with our tour operated . We promise to keep continue improving our service to make our customer's satisfaction. Best regards, Jiggy

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Explore Angthong National Marine Park by Big Boat from Koh Samui
Explore Angthong National Marine Park by Big Boat from Koh Samui

star-438

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.73

star-55

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.02

star-51

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.41

star-535

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$22.77

star-54

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.08

star-54

18 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.86

Explore Similar Things to Do