Recent Searches

Self-Guided Tour from South Lake Tahoe to Tahoe City

star-31 Review
Stateline, United States
Self-Guided Tour from South Lake Tahoe to Tahoe City

From $11.99 per group (up to 15)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours to 2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
Lifetime access to this tour in English
Offline access to audio, maps, and geodata
VoiceMap App for Android and iOS
Food and drink
Smartphone and headphones
Tickets or entrance fees to any museums or other attractions en route

Departure Point

50 US-50, Stateline, NV 89449, USA

Before arrival, please install the VoiceMap mobile app and use the code provided on your confirmation ticket. This is a self-guided audio tour that you can start, pause, or restart at any time and complete at your own pace. Detailed starting point instructions are available after downloading.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
7/30/2020 - 10/6/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

Return Details

Tahoe City, CA 96145, USA

The tour ends at William B Layton Park.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Near public transportation
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY VoiceMap

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.


1 Review
5 stars
4 stars
2 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 1 review
Just OK...
, May 2021
The concept is very good. The execution is very frustrating. It was very difficult at first to get to the exact starting spot for at the Hard Rock. It out me in the middle of an entrance where you can't park to listen to the instructions. Getting back to the app after a stop doesn't always work well. I kept getting a message saying that I was lost and off the path. The first time it caused me to turn around and retrace steps. I wasted about 15 minutes. It was because of a temporary loss of signal. This should be anticipated in that area. For $12 its hard to complain, but it was just OK.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thanks for this useful feedback Sim. It's helped us make some improvements to the tour, which has only just been released. It looks like the publisher of this tour didn't cover the entire parking lot when they set up the starting point. This has been corrected. When you heard the lost alert suggesting you might have gone off track, it was because you chose not to take optional turn offs. That's to be expected, of course, otherwise these turn offs wouldn't be optional, but we needed to change the configuration slightly on our end to prevent that alert from playing. We've now done this. Thanks again. This is a better tour now as a result of your feedback and we're contacting you to offer you a free VoiceMap tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Self-Guided Tour from South Lake Tahoe to Tahoe City
Self-Guided Tour from South Lake Tahoe to Tahoe City


120 to 150 minutes

Free Cancellation




Free Cancellation



3 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation




Free Cancellation



4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do