Recent Searches
Clear

Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the natural splendor and diverse wildlife of El Arco on a kayak and snorkeling tour from Los Cabos. Soak up the sunshine as you follow a knowledgeable guide to the iconic rock formations of El Arco on kayaks, greeting a languid colony of sea lions as you paddle past. Gaze at a transient tableau of tropical fish through your glass-bottomed kayak and submerge yourself in the shimmering seawater when you snorkel near Pelican Rock. Conclude your enchanting excursion as you kayak past Playa del Amor, and absorb the amorous atmosphere of the secluded spot.
  • Glass-bottom kayak and snorkeling tour in Los Cabos, led by experienced guides
  • Paddle around the famous El Arco (The Arch) rock formations and observe a sea lion colony and marine birds up close
  • Snorkel around Pelican Rock teeming with tropical colorful fish
  • Choose between a morning and afternoon departure
  • Air-conditioned round-trip minivan transport from hotels and the cruise ship pier included
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Glass-bottom kayak
Snorkel gear
Bottled water and granola bars
Designated Hotels or Marina pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Gratuities
Alcoholic Beverages
Personal expenses
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 853 , Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 853, Centro, Marina, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

If you do not need complimentary round trip transportation: We can meet you at Plaza Gali parking lot, is located right in front of Sandos Finisterra hotel on the exit of the parking lot there is an Oxxo (convenience store), we will meet you there, just let us know so we give you a time!.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.For a cruise ship passenger: Once you arrive at the dock walk to the cruise ship terminal, cross it, and you will be in Plaza Gali parking lot just in front of Sandos Finisterra hotel, on the exit of the parking lot there is an Oxxo (convenience store) we can meet you there. We do offer pickup in San José del Cabo, Cabo San Lucas, and the corridor, we do not provide pickup for hotels outside of the touristic area (Pacific side) like Hard Rock, Diamante, Nobu that are 30-40 min away from Cabo San Lucas area or East Cape area that are 30-40 min away from San José del Cabo area like Four seasons, for those hotels we set a meeting point. Same with Airbnb, if Airbnb is in the tourist area, we do offer pickup. If Airbnb is outside of the tourist area, we set a meeting point.
Meet your driver at your Los Cabos hotel or cruise ship pier and begin your oceanic odyssey to Medano Beach. The beach is an ideal vantage point to gaze at the iconic El Arco (The Arch), a rugged collection of jagged rocks that protrude dramatically from the calm ocean. 

Sink your toes into the silken sands of the beach and listen to an informative safety talk from your experienced guide. Once you’ve grasped basic paddling techniques, don your life jacket and snorkeling gear and set sail in your glass-bottomed kayak. 

Follow your guide as you maneuver Land’s End, the blissful bay where many of Los Cabos’ legendary landmarks reside. Admire pelicans and diverse sea birds as they soar past, not forgetting to gaze through the transparent boat bottom at shimmering schools of exotic fish. Keep your eye out for the manta rays and sea turtles that also inhabit the waters and paddle past the colony of sea lions lying languidly upon the sun-drenched rocks. 

Gain insight into local ecology and geology as you cruise past El Arco to the secluded Playa del Amor, a romantic and remote beach accessible only by water. Enjoy dramatic vistas of sea-sculpted boulders as you sail past the landmark. 

Arrive at Pelican’s Rock and dock your kayak in order to immerse yourself in the beautiful waters of the bay. Slip on your snorkeling gear and set off in search of lobsters, angelfish, puffers, and schools of stingrays.  

Return to your kayak and paddle around the picturesque Playa del Amor and enjoy a light snack. Absorb the tranquil atmosphere before sliding back into your kayak for the return journey to Medano Beach to board your minivan and venture back to your hotel or cruise ship port in comfort.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Minimum age is 6 years
  • Please bring a beach towel, sandals, a hat, sunscreen and a camera
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • As we know, the weather is a factor that can lead us to modify our day. Sometimes we will have to change location, re-schedule, and cancel (the refund will be issued 100% in case of cancellation by us). You will be informed of the options, and you will make the decision. Factors that could influence this are rain, high swell, wind, and jellyfish.
  • Morning tours are recommended (less windy, less crowded)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The activity lasts 3 hours including round-trip transportation.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY High Tide Los Cabos
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "We took the 2PM tour and the waves were kind of strong so it was a struggle at first, but overall worth every penny." See review
  • "Seeing the arch via kayak was a super fun way to go and snorkeling was fun for all!" See review
  • "they were great hosts and we would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a little kayaking and snorkeling !!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
429 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 429 reviews
star-4
Not for beginners
Saro_K
, Apr 2022
Booked this for a carnival cruise to Cabo. The meeting point is simply the OXXO about a 5-10 min walk from the cruise terminal and very easy to get to. The group was running late about 15min and they were really good about notifying me to warn me. Two friendly guys picked us up along with two other couples. A 2 min drive later (or a 10min walk to the beach) and we arrived. They offered to store our belongings in the van or we can take them with us kayaking but warned us that things do fly out. They gave us snorkels, a mask, flippers, and a life jacket. Very minimal teaching was provided for the kayak so I would not suggest this for beginners. Two-man kayaks with "glass bottoms" which really is the divet in the kayak you can keep your belongings in. Don't expect to see much through it. Admittedly the kayaks were really sound, though the paddles seem a little worn out. From the beach, you kayak about a mile out to the open ocean. You go all the way to the arch. Not only do you have to watch out for waves, and rough waters when I went, but you also enter the most touristy part of all of Cabo with an untold number of boats, mini yachts, and water taxis all in the same area. Huge waves and wakes to deal with, along with trying to maneuver around these things. If you are an experienced kayaker, this was a really awesome experience. But if not, I don't recommend trying it
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Saro, Thanks for taking the time to write this review The day you join us on the tour we had 3 cruise ships at the port (fortunately not common), because of that the bay was very busy (is the most popular place in Cabo, we do have traffic, but if you add the 3 cruise ships it was a lot, am agree with you, unfortunately, we can not control the number of persons in the bay, but is a fact that is less crowded on the 9 AM tour always, is the schedule that we always recommend) The wind is also stronger at the 2 pm tours 80% of the times. We are happy you consider it an awesome experience, we look forward to hosting you on a less windy and crowded day so you can experience the relaxing tour we deliver when weather conditions allowed us to do. Best Regards HT Team
star-4
Worth a visit
Marc_L
, Apr 2022
The guide Marco was fantastic. It was a workout to paddle to the arch but glad we had good weather on our day to experience it. Like so many popular destinations, the crowded condition tended to reduce the fun.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for sharing your vacation with us, our guide will always take care of the group and make the tour the best. The weather is a factor that we cannot handle, sometimes there is wind and high waves. We hope to see you on your next vacation. Warm regards HT Team
star-5
Tour guides were very...
Angela_L
, Apr 2022
Tour guides were very nice and helpful! They made the trip fun! Would definitely recommend to others that want to see Los Cabos Arch
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for your recommendation, our boys are great guides, they will always take care of you and show you the best spots. Visiting the arch on our Kayak and snorkeling Tour is great you would be able to be close to the arch, sea lions and in the Snorkel you can wath over the marine life of the place. We hope to see you on your next adventure with us Warm regards HT Team
star-5
Enjoyed this excursion - guides worked hard to make it enjoyable
Steve_T
, Apr 2022
Carlos and Brian worked very hard to make it an enjoyable experience for us - snorkeling was great - Brian made sure there was lots for us to see!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for your recommendation, Carlos and Bryan are great guides, they will always take care of you and show you the best spots during our Tours. Visiting the arch on our Kayak and snorkeling Tour is great you would be able to be close to the arch, sea lions and in the Snorkel, you can watch over the marine life of the place. We hope to see you on your next adventure with us Warm regards HT Team
star-4
Fun Experience
chris_e
, Apr 2022
The glass bottom kayak tour was fun. Not really any use of the glass bottom kayak part as we saw no fish in it. But kayaking to Lands End, the Cabo Arch and Lovers Beach was amazing. we did stop to snorkel and the sea life was amazing. So many fish to see and touch. The tour guides were funny, outgoing and knowledgeable. Definitely an up close way top experience the sites that you don't get from a standard boat ride.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience, it makes us very happy that you enjoyed our kayak and snorkel ride in the rocky area of the arch, tour Guides are very funny and their priority is your safety. He hope to see you on your next adventure with us Warm regards HT Team
star-5
A great tour that you must try!
Barbara_M
, Apr 2022
Super easy to book, and pick up was on time, and simple! The tour guides were fun and engaging, and made it even better. The weather was pretty choppy but we still had a great time seeing all the sights and the arch is so worth it.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are glad that you enjoyed the ride despite the wind, the boys will always take care of you and make the ride a pleasant moment. We hope to see you again on your next vacation. Warm regards HT Team
star-3
Don’t go in April. Or with kids.
Julia_K
, Apr 2022
I specifically asked if this was appropriate for kids and was told absolutely. Dear reader, it was not. My husband and I didn’t realize how hard the paddle would be with kids (9 and 11– both athletes who are usually up for challenges. They climbed Mt. Masada in 101 degree temps when they were 7 and 9). Even the adult couples struggled. Maybe if there was no wind and zero waves it wouldn’t have felt like a punishment? The glass bottoms were a disappointment. You can’t see a thing. Literally just for marketing. Our guide was nice but he stayed ahead with the only boat that could keep up with him. They can’t control the weather but I will say that I don’t recommend going in April. Water was frigid. Not a single person in our group could stay in the water for more than a minute and many couldn’t even go past their knees. I saw, like 3 fish, before my body started shutting down and I began hyperventilating from the cold and I had to get out. But getting out was almost as bad bc being wet in the wind was freezing. Then my kids were so cold that the paddle back was even worse. My son’s lips were blue.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Julia We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our tour, according to your guide he felted that your husband and daughter did enjoy the activity, hopefully, our guide is correct. Our activity is for Kids as well as adults, 70% of our customers are families with kids. Your kids are athletes as you mention, however, it was their first snorkel experience ever, and yes, the day that you had your tour it was windy and we had big waves due to a polar storm in the area. Our guide Marco helped your daughter on the snorkel part, she was a little scared and after the snorkel, she smiled at him and thanked him, she told him she enjoyed it a lot. The group snorkeled for about 15- 20 minutes. as you can read on your voucher we do offer wetsuits under request and free of charge, is always a good idea to request them in cold weather. you had 2 guides, one in front of the group leading the group and the other one at the end, Paco, the guide that was at the end stayed really close to you all the time. Weather is not always like the day you went in April, in fact, it can vary all the time but usually, Cabo is a sunny place. Once again, an apologize for the discomfort you had on our tour, hopefully, we can host you again on a warmer day. Regards HT Team
star-5
Loved it! A must do when you're in Cabo
Solianna_H
, Apr 2022
I loved the kayaking! It was a little hard because it was a bit choppy but if you can, go in the morning when the waves aren't so intense. The guides are super down to earth and will help you every step of the way. The snorkeling was also incredible. There are many varieties of fish and they are pretty easy to see because the water is so clear! Definitely a must do when you're visiting.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for your recommendation, The Guides are great they will always take care of you and show you the best spots. Visiting the arch on our Kayak and snorkeling Tour is simply an awesome experience, you and your family would be able to be close to the arch, sea lions and the marine life of the place is beautiful. We hope to see you on your next adventure with us Warm regards HT Team
star-5
AMAZING
Graciella_C
, Apr 2022
Ivan and Alexis were our tour guides, super nice and while on the ride to the beach Ivan will tell you all the good spots to visit for shopping, food, etc. snorkeling was my favorite, the fish will be RIGHT next to you
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for your recommendation, Ivan, Alexis are great guides, they will always take care of you and show you the best spots. Visiting the arch on our Kayak and snorkeling Tour is great you would be able to be close to the arch, sea lions and the marine life of the place is beautiful. We hope to see you on your next adventure with us Warm regards HT Team
star-5
Kayak and snorkeling
Nancy_C
, Apr 2022
Great guides, Ivan and Alexis. Helpful and personable. Exquisite beaches and rock formations. Fun kayaking
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for sharing your vacation with us, Ivan and Alexis are great Guides. visiting the arch on our Kayak and Snorkel Tour is great, you will be very close to the sea lions and the rocky mountains around, you will have your own photo in front of the famous arch and you will be able to swim up close with the great variety of fish. Warm regards HT Team

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak
Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak

star-5429

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-514

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$108.00

star-5168

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-4.5242

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-42

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.00

star-4.59

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$38.00

star-562

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-3.52

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

Explore Similar Things to Do