Recent Searches
Clear

Snorkeling Tour in Cabo San Lucas

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Snorkeling Tour in Cabo San Lucas
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Soak up Cabo San Lucas’s stunning coastal scenery during this shared cruise. Pose for photos at the famous Arch and hit the water on a get-down stop at Santa Maria Beach, with snorkeling equipment and paddle boards included (kayaks are available on request). Half-day tours include an open bar and a tasty lunch.
  • A half-day swimming and snorkeling cruise to Santa Maria Beach
  • Tick off some of the region’s most iconic coastal highlights, including the Arch
  • Enjoy unlimited alcoholic and soft drinks at the boat’s open bar
  • Get a chance to snorkel, kayak, or paddle—with all equipment included
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Unlimited Open Bar
Snorkeling Equipment Provided
Kayaks Included (ideal ocean conditions required)
Paddle Boards Included (ideal ocean conditions required)
Bring you phones and cameras for unlimited photos
The very best VIP service
Port Tax Fee of $1.00 USD/20 pesos per person (Marina Entry Fee)
Gratuities
Cabo Blue Boat , Muelle Principal, Marina del Rey, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

CABO BLUE TRIMARAN BOAT Check in is at 12:40pm at the Main Dock Marina (Marina Del Rey, Cabo Blue Boat) We are located by the large Flea Market in Los Cabos, next to the Cruise Ship Terminal, across the street from the Playa Grande & Sandals Resort (MAIN DOCK - MARINA DEL REY) WHITE GATED DOOR

1:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cabo Blue Trimaran Sailing Boat
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Snorkeling Tour in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Tour in Cabo San Lucas.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Snorkeling Tour in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Tour in Cabo San Lucas.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Snorkeling Tour in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Tour in Cabo San Lucas.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Snorkeling Tour in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Tour in Cabo San Lucas.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Even though we were not able to snorkel due to bad weather The crew made the trip very enjoyable always looking out for the group." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
243 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 243 reviews
star-5
Great Cabo Blue Experience
Jazzy_O
, Aug 2022
We had amazing weather and an even better crew! Compared to another company Cabo Blue blew us away with hospitality and fun atmosphere. Only 'down side' is the length of time we had for snorkeling, we could've stayed out there for a full day. If we ever go back and Cabo Blue runs other excursions, we're definitely booking with them!
star-5
Girls Trip
Christie_S
, Aug 2022
Everything was wonderful! The service and the people that was on the boat with us. Snorkeling Tour in Cabo San Lucas is a must do.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It was great to meet you ladies and we are happy to hear you had a memorable sunset tour with us. We thank you for the opportunity and trust in us during your Cabo vacation and we hope to see you again in the future. From all of us at Cabo Blue, thank you!! Sincerely, Cabo Blue Team
star-3
Watch Out for Jellyfish
Ann_E
, Aug 2022
The most memorable part of the experience was having a bluebottle jellyfish wrap its tentacle entirely around my daughter's arm and sting her on both sides. She was in excruciating pain for close to an hour. Obviously, we can't blame the tour provider for the jellyfish sting, but a warning about jellyfish would have been helpful. Even without the jellyfish sting, the snorkeling wasn't worth the money or the trip (on choppy water). We only saw two different types of fish because the water was too deep. We could have used better instructions on how to find the tour, too. The staff was great, though, the drinks were plentiful (although the choppiness made drinking heavily unwise), and check-in went smoothly.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
HI Ann, We are so very sorry to hear of the jellyfish and we hope she is feeling better, definitely would not make for the best experience. It is open sea and sometimes migration does occur and passes by the shore, however it is not very often and at times it is hard to know if they are there at the moment, however if known, we would 100% make an announcement for the safety of all our guests. It is nature, and sometimes it is a matter of luck and we are VERY sorry it happened on your tour. The last few days we have been having some tough days and tropical storms so it does affect each tour differently. Hurricane season is a tough few months for us in Cabo. We hope that we can have you join us again in the future and experience a great day with better conditions. Please note not to hesitate to reach us directly if there is anything we can do for you both. Thank you very much for your consideration and understanding.
star-5
Great Snorkeling Tour in Cabo
Corey_F
, Aug 2022
Great tour! Would definitely recommend over the other local tour companies. More economical and was more fun. A+++
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your super recommendation Corey! We love to hear you enjoyed the Cabo Blue snorkeling tour and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. From all of us at Cabo Blue, Thank you! We hope to have you visit again. Best Wishes,
star-3
Party boat not for families
Angela_G
, Aug 2022
Started out good, boat was fine. Snorkeling spot was inadequate if you were looking to see anything except the fish that came to the boat when they threw out bread. Ride back was rocking music with explicit language, they really push shots at the end. Probably good if you want a party boat. Not good for families.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear you felt the tour is not for children, everyone does have a different idea of how to have fun on board. We do agree that every tour is different depending on who boards the boat. Some guests on board are wanting to have a more vibrant, party type of environment while other guests are wanting the opposite, which we 100% understand of course. It is a delicate balance for us as a team to try to meet all different personalities on board, however we do try our very best. We hope you enjoy the beautiful day in Los Cabos!! Wishing you and your family all the best Respectfully Cabo Blue
star-5
Love los Cabos!!
Yvonne_A
, Aug 2022
Great experience with my family!! A lot of fun!! Great customer service. I will recommend it to family and friends.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi Yvonne, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy to hear you and your family had a memorable time with us on our snorkeling adventure. We appreciate your support and acknowledgement very much, and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure to see you again on your next vacation to Los Cabos From all of us at Cabo Blue, thank you!!
star-4
Awesome, amazing, fun
Jennifer_L
, Aug 2022
Me and my family saw some cool fish and one of my sons saw a dory fish and the other jumped off a tall rock
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
HI Jennifer, Thank you for sharing your snorkeling experience. We are happy to hear you and your lovely family enjoyed your time with us. We thank you for the trust in us and for choosing Cabo Blue to share your time with. We hope you enjoy the rest of your Cabo vacation, Thank you again for your kindness Cabo Blue Crew
star-2
Snorkeling review
Delmus_B
, Jul 2022
The tour guides were awsome and fun to hang out with. Very polite and nice. I would give them 5 stars. The coral and snorkeling and the food. I would give a negative 5 stars. The coral is half dead. And really should be left alone and saved. The water wasnt that clear to be able to see the fish. The pictures on the website are 10 million times better than the actual coral. I would not do this again or recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Delmus, Thank you for your kind words regarding the Cabo Blue crew, we couldn't agree more that they are an amazing bunch. In regards to the snorkeling and coral, we are saddened to hear this. We love and appreciate mother nature to the fullest and we do realize some days are better than others with the clarity of the ocean. It was great to meet you all at the tour check in and I am happy I had the pleasure to do so. Wishing you all the very best days on uour Cabo vacation!!! Sincerely, Cabo Blue
star-5
Amazing Experience!
Jessica_R
, Jul 2022
Amazing tour! The guides were very attentive! Lunch was good! We had ample amount of time to snorkel. The boat was very clean and had a restroom!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
HI Jessica, Thank you for sharing your Cabo Blue experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We thank you for the trust in us, support and recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you from all of us at Cabo Blue.
star-5
Fun and beautiful ride!
Lauren_S
, Jul 2022
Really great trip. Service was top notch and the views were incredible! Highly recommend you make this a part of your trip when you visit Cabo!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
HI Lauren, Thank you very much for being so kind and sharing your recommendation. We are glad to hear you had a memorable time with the Cabo Blue Team and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your support. Best Wishes Always, Cabo Blue Team
star-5
Wonderful boat! Great customer care!
Lauren_W
, Jul 2022
We had some weather issues going to the snorkeling beaches but Amanda took care of us and we would highly recommend this company!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
HI Lauren, Thank you for your kindness. We truly wish the weather was better during your visit. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to meet you again and you can share in a tour with us during better ocean conditions. Thank you for taking the time to share!! Wishing you all the best always!
star-5
So Fun!
meghan_b
, Jul 2022
the crew was very friendly and made sure we were feeling okay the entire time. It felt super easy going as me and my friends were nervous to travel with a bunch of people but everyone was kind and so much fun !!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your kind words and support to the Cabo Blue Team. We love to hear that you had a fun time with us on board the snorkeling tour. We thank you for choosing us to share your time with. Please keep in touch and come visit us again! Best Regards, Cabo Blue Team
star-2
Not Worth It
Britney_R
, Jul 2022
They didn't even get the chance to take us snorkeling because weather was poor and they don't tell you until you actually take the cab and arrive at the experience. The boat was extremely crowded and there was literally no sitting room by the time we got on. The drinks were watered down and the food was very sub par to pay this amount of money to basically just go into the Bay and come back.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Britney, In our defense, we clearly advised you that the port conditions were not ideal and that snorkeling would not take place due to safety and the port master's decision. We also advised you that you had the option to cancel and be fully refunded, switch for a better day of conditions or take the tour to the arch and famous landmarks and swim in the bay area. We advised you specifically due to you stating you were wanting to snorkel that the best option would be to cancel and be refunded and not take the tour into the bay area, however you both made the choice to join. In regards to the notice upon arrival, well that is when we were notified the hurricane conditions progressed and was the only option we had. We understand this is a frustrating situation, however the weather is out of control and safety comes first. Sadly this is our hurricane season in Cabo and each day can be unexpected. We will always provide honest information to all our guests as we want everyone to be able to make the best decisions in order to have a memorable experience. We feel we were very clear and transparant upon meeting you for the tour check in regarding the information. We are hoping one day you will come to Cabo and enjoy the great snorkeling it has to offer Thank you kindly
star-4
Fun
Rachel_M
, Jul 2022
Food and drink was really good. Staff was very attentive. Snorkeling was a bit disappointing.. Boats too close; limited area to snorkel; murky water. My snorkel didn't fit so I took on some salt water.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
HI Rachel, Thank you kindly for your kind comments regarding our amazing Cabo Blue team. We are happy they treated you all well on your Cabo adventure. We are sorry to hear your day of tour was not the best in ocean visibility, some days are definitely better than others, mother nature permitting. Hopefully we can have you join us again when the ocean conditions are at its very best. We appreciate your time and support in sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future!!! Best of Wishes Always, Cabo Blue Team
star-5
Fabulous
Carin_M
, Jun 2022
The recent storm made for poor snorkeling conditions. They explained all that upfront and offered a refund if we didn’t want to go. I appreciated their honesty. We choose to still go out and had a great time. The crew was great. We were able to swim and play on the beach. We would have loved to been able to snorkel but you can’t control Mother Nature. The crew was very attentive and even took pictures for you.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you! Such a great comment to receive. We appreciate your kind words of acknowledgement to us for our service offered to you. We are glad you chose to join us for the tour and it is great that you were so understanding of the special circumstances due to the ocean conditions. The crew sends over a big thank you for your kind comments towards them, thank you!!! We hope you come visit us again on your return to Cabo and experience the snorkeling tour that we have to offer during better ocean conditions From all of us at Cabo Blue, thank you for your support!!! Wishing you all the best always!!!
star-5
Amazing adventure aboard Cabo Blue!
Mary_C
, May 2022
Amazing and entertaining snorkeling cruise aboard the Cabo Blue. Drinks were endless, lunch was delicious, and the crew made everything enjoyable!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you kindly for your recommendation and support. The snorkeling tours in Cabo are truly amazing, and we are happy you choose us to share your time with. We very much appreciate all your kind words and are very humbled to hear that the tour made your trip, thank you:) We hope to have you visit us again! Team Cabo Blue
star-5
Great experience. The...
Lorel_W
, May 2022
Great experience. The crew was helpful & funny. Very interactive with us & i loved that. 10/10 would highly recommend
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Lorel. This is great feedback to hear and the crew sends over a big thank you for your kindness! We loved having you ladies on board with us and we thank you for the opportunity!! We very much appreciate your support and time in sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future Wishing you all the very best. Cabo Blue Team
star-5
Cabo party boat
Samuel_F
, May 2022
Fun experience, great staff ,beautiful views ,the staff is great and very nice plus the alcohol never ran out and food was included
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks Samuel!! Snorkeling with us is a great way to experience Cabo. Thank you for choosing us to share your time with. We are happy you had a memorable day and thank you for your support. We hope you visit us again soon Thank you from all of us at Cabo Blue
star-5
Good time
Tyese_S
, May 2022
Nice time for the price definitely worth every penny. Would recommend to couples and/or friends groups.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience at Cabo Blue! We are glad you enjoyed the tour and look forward to welcoming you on a future adventure. Thank you for your time and support. Warm regards
star-5
Would recommend
Michael_M
, May 2022
Very attentive boat hands and plenty of drinks. Music was current. Could have used better food for vegitarians
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Michael, Thank you for sending over your review of the Cabo Blue Tour. The crew appreciates your kind comments toward their hard work, thank you! We appreciate your feedback very much and thank you for your time and support We hope to have you visit us again Sending over well wishes always, Cabo Blue Team 
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Snorkeling Tour in Cabo San Lucas
Likely to Sell Out
Snorkeling Tour in Cabo San Lucas

star-5243

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$73.00

star-4.551

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-4.5293

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4.5105

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.00

star-4.5249

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$98.00

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.29

star-4.553

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-516

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-4.5275

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations