Recent Searches
Clear

Sunset Tour & Land's End in a Glass Bottom Boat (VisitA Cabo)

|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Sunset Tour & Land's End in a Glass Bottom Boat (VisitA Cabo)
15

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
We provide water during the tour
Glass bottom boat sunset tour
A dock fee of $ 1 usd per person is not included. This is paid on the day of the tour.
Does not include tip

Departure Point

Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 106, Centro, Marina, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

Departure Time

6:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY VisitA Cabo

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Tour & Land's End in a Glass Bottom Boat (VisitA Cabo)?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Tour & Land's End in a Glass Bottom Boat (VisitA Cabo).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Tour & Land's End in a Glass Bottom Boat (VisitA Cabo)?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Tour & Land's End in a Glass Bottom Boat (VisitA Cabo).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sunset Tour & Land's End in a Glass Bottom Boat (VisitA Cabo)?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Tour & Land's End in a Glass Bottom Boat (VisitA Cabo).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Tour & Land's End in a Glass Bottom Boat (VisitA Cabo)?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Tour & Land's End in a Glass Bottom Boat (VisitA Cabo).
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Sunset Tour & Land's End in a Glass Bottom Boat (VisitA Cabo)?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Sunset Tour & Land's End in a Glass Bottom Boat (VisitA Cabo).

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "I highly recommend the activity for the boat ride, sunset, and friendly guides." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
19 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
star-2
Wild ride
Tiffany_R
, Jul 2021
Well, for starters the glass bottom was a medium rectangle located in the middle of the boat which could only be viewed for a limited time. Seating was uncomfortable on both sides. Limited beverages A water and A can of beer but we had three passengers. Very small boat, very low to the water, and gets scary at times. However, beautiful scenery for pictures can be captured.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
Brad_G
, Jul 2021
We really enjoyed our sunset cruise. Captain Hugo was wonderful. He showed us all the rock formations and took pictures for us. I would recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Glass Bottom Boat? I think not!
Stewart_Love
, Jul 2021
The Captain was great!! The “Glass Bottom” boat portion is a huge exaggeration, and more likely fraud. But that all being said, Carlos aka “Charlie Brown” was enthusiastic and a pleasure!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Unsteady
Chrisheena_H
, Jul 2021
Boat was small and captain couldn’t get it steady. We decided to turn back and not finish the cruise.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi! the capacity of the boat is up to 10 people you were only 4 people with the perfect space to make the tour comfortably. The boats in the sea are usually unstable since they are in the water. We are very sorry that you did not feel safe on the tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sunset voyage
Chelsea_G
, Jun 2021
Pablo was a wonderful captain. He provided a lot of info on the are plus a few jokes. He even took photos of my friend and myself. Thanks for a wonderful time and capturing our memories.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Never got the tour
bret_b
, Jun 2021
Horrible. I paid for both the trip and the cabs to and from hotel and when I got there they said there were no sunset boat tours going out that day. Why would it allow me to book a tour for that night (I booked 3 hours prior to time it was supposed to leave) if no tours were going out. Also had to spend money to get from hotel to the marina and back...all for nothing
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We are very sorry, the port has been closed for several days because the wind is very strong in the afternoons and it was a last minute warning. We will check the webside to notify us in advance when this happens. We will send your refund immediately. if we can serve you for another tour at some other time we would love to make up for your lost time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun and informative
Kelly_G
, Jun 2021
Tour guide and captain were helpful and knowledgeable. Took pics for us at opportune moments. Tour was private.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good option to see the Cabo sunset
Vanessa_W
, Jun 2021
Overall I enjoyed the experience. I think how much you enjoy depends on your goals. I was traveling solo and looking to experience the sunset, get out of my resort, and see the famous rock formations. Which I was able to do with the tour affordably. It was a small group. Just another 3 people beyond myself. My Uber was late picking me up and then made a wrong turn so I was a few minutes late. They initially left but did come back which I appreciated. And the tour guides were friendly and helpful. The downsides. It’s not really much of a glass bottom boat. I knew this going in based on other reviews. It’s a very small and cloudy window you can kind of see into the water through. It wasn’t that important to me so didn’t bother me. The other downside was the boat is so small with all the waves if you are prone to sea sickness you might not feel well. By the second half of the tour I was a little nauseous. The crew was helpful and they tried to keep the boat moving to help us not be thrown around by waves. So I appreciate that
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun in the sunset
jwilliam
, Jun 2021
Del and Jose were the best. Loved them and enjoyed our experience so much! Waves proved a bit much but they were so sensitive to our needs!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun sunset ride to the arch of Cabo
Jerome
, May 2021
I was the only person on the tour and it was awesome! The guides, Delfino and Carlos, were friendly, funny, and took lots and lots of pics. We saw numerous fishes, pelicans, and flying rays. The glass bottom of the boat is small and the water dark and cloudy, but I still saw fishes. I highly recommend the activity for the boat ride, sunset, and friendly guides.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do