Recent Searches
Clear

Luxury Hot Air Balloon Riding in Luxor

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Luxor, Egypt
Luxury Hot Air Balloon Riding in Luxor
Special Offer

From $62.79

$69.00  Save $6.21

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon45 minutes to 1 hour 15 minutes  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Known as Egypt's open air museum, Luxor offers visitors the chance to experience the ancient world at its temples, monuments, and tombs. But few visitors get to see these historic sights from the sky. On this unparalleled hot air balloon adventure, see Luxor from high above the desert, and snap stunning photos in the morning light as you soar through the sky.
  • Tour luxor in a hot air balloon on this excursion with stunning desert views
  • Travel by motorboat to the West Bank, and stay in the air for about an hour
  • Start with a light breakfast, and snap unparalleled photos from the air
  • Get around easily with pickup and drop-off, from your Luxor hotel, included
Saved to wishlist!
Pick up Service from your Hotel/ Nile cruise & return
Transfer by air-conditioned Vehicle
Bottled water during your trip Motorboat to transfer to the West Bank
45 : 75 minutes ride in Hot Air Balloon, in the sky of Luxor
Flight certificate
All service charges and taxes
Coffee and/or Tea
Gratuities
Any extras not mentioned in the program.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY DrMo Tours Egypt
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Luxury Hot Air Balloon Riding in Luxor?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Hot Air Balloon Riding in Luxor.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Luxury Hot Air Balloon Riding in Luxor?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Hot Air Balloon Riding in Luxor.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Luxury Hot Air Balloon Riding in Luxor?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Hot Air Balloon Riding in Luxor.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Luxury Hot Air Balloon Riding in Luxor?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Hot Air Balloon Riding in Luxor.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
223 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 223 reviews
star-5
Great experience and...
Mohammed_I
, May 2022
Great experience and reasonably priced. Very well managed by the service operator. The pilot was experienced.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-5
Recommend!
Renee_C
, Apr 2022
Had a lovely balloon ride with Dr Mo Tours. We were up before sunrise and got to watch the sun come up- so beautiful. Our balloon pilot was Ragab and he was so knowledgeable, professional, and funny. The ground crew for the balloon was also exceptional and made sure we were safe when landing. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-5
Awesome Hot Air balloon
Karen_W
, Apr 2022
Awesome experience with this tour company. We were picked up at 5 a.m and taken to a boat to cross the river and then in another van to transport us to the hot air balloons. Our pilot was awesome. He kept us well entertained with his jokes and was very charismatic. I would totally recommend this company to book your tours through! You will not be disappointed!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-5
Will do it again!
Anastasia_O
, Apr 2022
Lovely. Much better than expected. Well organized :-) our pilot was amazing - he flew very low for us to take pics of Memnon statues AND he took us to 4000 m to see entire valley.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-3
Tour agency selling space on balloons they can’t guarantee
k7mbk54ct5
, Apr 2022
Warning this is a third party not actual balloon company. We booked a first flight but the night before the tour agency said they didn’t know if it could be confirmed (they sold a service they couldn’t deliver). We had to wait up until almost 10pm to find out if we were getting picked up at 4:30am. Things were pretty chaotic morning of and we were in the air by sunrise “technically” the balloon was off the ground but not the sunrise first light experience you’d expect. Others were up earlier though and got the better experience.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Dear First of all Thank you so much for your review But Iwe think you booked with another online Agency and you didn't experience our services. More then 200 reviews say we provide an Excellent services for First Flight sunrise 🌅 balloon ride. So I think you did write on the wrong link. Thank you so much Dr Mo Tours Egypt
star-4
One of the most...
Tara_M
, Feb 2022
One of the most spectacular experiences ever. The ride over to the balloon take-off site was a bit chaotic, without explanation but being shuttled from the van into a bot and then another van- it would have been great to know that is what was happening just to better understand. Unfortunately we spent a lot of time waiting on the ground watching all the other balloons take off and we were one of the last ones to lift off, missing sunset from the air. The ride itself was smooth and the views absolutely spectacular.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Dear Thank you so much but by the way Egypt doesn't have sunset Balloon ride. Only has sunrise 🌅 balloon ride. Thank you so much DrMo Tours Egypt
star-5
Incredible experience at 5000 feet!
Martine_H
, Jan 2022
Hot air balloon ride over Luxor at sunrise should NOT be missed. Although I was not looking forward to the early morning wake up- it was SO worth it. Dr. Mo’s team were pros. Everything was seamless from booking to pick up. Dr. Mo made the ride feel safe and fun. Do not miss this incredible experience with Dr. Mo. Tip- aim for the outer spots in the basket if you want unobstructed views.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-1
Terrible
Lucas_N
, Dec 2021
Everything was going well, they picked us up at the hotel, and they took us to the exit location of the balloon, when we arrived we saw that it was taking a long time to start the tour, until we saw other balloon teams, storing the balloons until we understood that there would be no tour, we know it depends on the weather, but the company did not give any explanation of the reason, I also requested a refund within 2 days and so far they have not responded!! DON'T TAKE THE RIDE WITH THEM!!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Dear We think you are talking about Another tour Agency. Because when the balloon has been canceled because of bad weather we give our Clients their money back and we give them full refund. And for the readers can check what our clients say in the reviews how we give them full refund with our asking us about it. ( And many reviews give us 5 star 🌟 cuz we are honest with them) One more time we think you are writing on the wrong Tour Agency. Thank you so much Dr Mo Tours Egypt
star-5
Hot air balloon ride
Stephanie_K
, Jul 2021
The hot air balloon ride was truly once in a lifetime. We were picked up from our hotel and after a short boat ride, arrived at the location from where the balloons took off. Everyone made sure were taken care of and made the experience really enjoyable. We felt very safe and any fears I had were quickly put to rest. The views from the balloon were incredible and watching the sunrise is an experience not to be missed. The company was 5 stars from start to finish. I highly recommend them.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear our valued customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-5
Unbelievable Experience and a Highlight of our Vacation!
LANDA_M
, May 2021
OH MY GOODNESS! This hot air balloon experience was one of the HIGHLIGHTS of our trip to Egypt! Firstly, our communication with DrMo Tours Egypt was smooth and clear. They were right on time pickup us up from our hotel at the Hilton Luxor, and then we were on our way to the ferry boat to take us to the other side of the Nile River. They made this entire experience fun and calmed my wife's fears about being in the hot air balloon. Our guide, Fawzy, was such a cool guy and he's become my brother from an Egyptian mother! lol! The hot air balloon operator was hilarious and outgoing, and made our experience super enjoyable. Great value for the price, and the views of the Valley of the Kings and the temples are INCREDIBLE! They also take amazing photos and offer a video for purchase after the experience. You can feel comfortable booking with this company, and you will have an unforgettable experience! In fact, we are bringing our family back to Egypt next year to do it again—and we will definitely be booking this hot air balloon experience again. GREAT JOB!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear our valued customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-5
Fantastic.
Paul_G
, May 2021
A fantastic experience. I felt very safe with these guys and so glad I did it. The whole trip was faultless.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear our valued customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-5
Breathtaking history from a different perspective!
Lizeth_B
, Mar 2021
They picked us up at our hotel right on time and quickly got us to the balloon ground in order to catch that sunrise. The entire set up was very well organized and prepped us before take off. Our guide kept us informed of our altitude and what we were seeing. We could see KOTV & Hatshepsut. Takeoff and landing was great. 5 stars! Thank you for the great memory! #iloveluxor
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Dear our valued customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, I Like Egypt Tours
star-5
Amazing ride
Wei_T
, Mar 2019
The pick up is on time, and the whole process through on site is smooth and well organized. The hot air balloon ride is one of life experience. Our captain is professional and funny. Strongly recommended!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear our valued customer, Thank you for rating us Excellent. We are so pleased to hear that you spent a lovely time in our beloved country with us. Your safety, comfort, and satisfaction are very important to us more than anything else. We hope to see you again soon with a longer stay...there are a lot of amazing things to discover around Egypt, and we will be waiting to show you the treasures of our country. We appreciate your time and efforts in providing feedback to us. Best regards, I Like Egypt Tours
star-5
Une expérience unique
hlne_i
, Mar 2022
La légèreté du décollage, la sensation de flotter dans l’air c’est magique ! En plus on profite d’une vision complète des 2 rives du Nil ce qui permet de situer tous les vestiges les uns par rapport aux autres
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-5
Great!
Ana_B
, Sep 2021
Lo planeamos casi en el último minuto y ¡menos mal! El madrugón merece totalmente la pena, la luz del amanecer es impresionante y el personal es super agradable.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear our valued customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Luxury Hot Air Balloon Riding in Luxor
Special Offer
Luxury Hot Air Balloon Riding in Luxor

star-5223

45 to 75 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00 $62.79

star-5312

9 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$119.80

star-5292

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$44.44

star-4.5154

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-00

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-00

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-4.59

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.55
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations