Recent Searches
Clear

TripHot Air Balloon Ride in Luxor, Egypt - VIP

star-4.5174 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Luxor, Egypt
TripHot Air Balloon Ride in Luxor, Egypt - VIP

From $38.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 15 more

Overview

Sail high over the famous monuments of Luxor on a sunrise hot air balloon ride. You'll get unmatched aerial views and photo ops as your private guide provides insightful narrative. Landmarks include Queen Hatshepsut's Temple and Karnak, among other important structures.
  • Flight certificate and souvenir at the end of your tour
  • Snacks and light refreshments
  • Bottled water to keep you hydrated
  • Convenient pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Hot air balloon flight.
Pick up from hotel/port and drop off.
All taxes, fees , handling charges.
Bottled mineral water during the tour.
Flight certificate and souvenir.
Light refreshments.
Breakfast
Gratuities
Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa , New Karnak, Luxor Egypt
  • Luxor Airport , Luxor Egypt
  • luxor port
  • any Hotel or Nile cruise in Luxor.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Hot-air balloon flight over Luxor
    • Amazing sunrise aerial views of the River Nile, Karnak Temple and Hatshepsut Temple
    • See the West Bank in the early morning away from the crowds and desert heat
    • English-speaking guide/pilot Pre-flight snacks and refreshments
    • Flight certificate and souvenir
    • Pick-up and drop-off from Luxor hotels or port
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    • OPERATED BY Enjoy Egypt Tours
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during TripHot Air Balloon Ride in Luxor, Egypt - VIP?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Face masks provided for travelers
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by TripHot Air Balloon Ride in Luxor, Egypt - VIP.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during TripHot Air Balloon Ride in Luxor, Egypt - VIP?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by TripHot Air Balloon Ride in Luxor, Egypt - VIP.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during TripHot Air Balloon Ride in Luxor, Egypt - VIP?
    A:The policies on social distancing are:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by TripHot Air Balloon Ride in Luxor, Egypt - VIP.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during TripHot Air Balloon Ride in Luxor, Egypt - VIP?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by TripHot Air Balloon Ride in Luxor, Egypt - VIP.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    174 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 174 reviews
    star-3
    Kinda scary fun ride
    Nathalia_D
    , May 2022
    We were the last air balloon to rise, which is ok (that is always the last one right?), but the system presented some failures during the process, which was scary. At some point, before taking off, it was splashing fuel in small yet perturbing quantities. They fixed the problem, but how peaceful may you feel during a ride with such a scary beging?
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-4
    Affordable and Unforgettable
    Michael_S
    , Apr 2022
    It was a wonderful experience with only one negative which I'll get out of the way at the first. I made the first reservation weeks in advance and messaged the operator because I didn't know which of the three times to reserve to make sunrise. I never got a response. I did a little research and canceled my first reservation and booked another with an hour earlier on the time. We finally looked up numbers and started calling around and got hold of them to communicate by WhatsApp. At this point it was the day before and they messaged me for pics of passports but still never addressed the time. I'll just say, I never saw more than one group of balloons going up. When we landed, I did not see other balloons going up for another round. I'm not sure what the deal is with multiple times. Sunrise was at 5:20 this week. We had a 3:45 pickup at our hotel for the 4:30 flight. It was perfect timing for us because we got to see the sunrise and also had some daylight to see the sights before we landed. The shuttle picked us up 5 or so minutes after the scheduled time. All the balloon companies used similar white vans which were comfortable and air conditioned. The ferry was nice and quick. "Breakfast" consisted of Twinkies and hot water to make instant coffee or tea. At 3:30 we abstained. :-) When we got into the transfer vans on the other side we made a stop for security until all the vans were together and then we drove quickly to the site. It was comical to see the vans passing one another in our little procession. When we arrived I realized that the vans in front could get their passengers loaded first. It has been mentioned that it can be chilly and that a jacket might be helpful at first. Just check the weather. It was 66 F. the day we flew and ours were not needed at all. Our guide said he wanted to know if we had a larger camera. I told him I had an iPhone and also a DSLR and he said that was fine. I will say that on the ferry the pushy videographer did NOT want me to take photos because he was trying to sell his product. Photos were allowed both on the ground and in the balloon while aloft. I recommend a selfie stick because the balloon is packed. Ours held 6 people in each of the four pods. Our pilot was amazing. He started us off lower than all the other balloons so we could go right over the top of the monuments and then we went up higher and circled around as the sun rose. It was an amazing experience. Our pilot also was very professional with that one person that had drunk too much the night before and kept making rude and off the wall comments directly to the pilot. At the end of the flight we had the gentlest of landings and disembarked. A jar was placed out for tips for the crew. This includes all the guys that help get the balloons aloft and the ones that safely get you down and have to pack it all back up on a truck. They were amazing and they worked hard. We offered a tip directly to the pilot and he declined and asked for it to go into the jar for the whole crew. Very classy. We bought the cheapest offered balloon ride and I really couldn't tell any difference in all the groups that came out. It really seemed like once you got to the balloon field all things were equal and all the vans looked the same to me as well.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-5
    Fun and interesting
    Asta_B
    , Mar 2022
    Fun and interesting experience. There were 10 people in the basket so enough space to move, but you can’t move from one side of the basket to another. I also enjoyed a short boat trip to cross the Nile
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-1
    this is a scam!
    Ruxian_W
    , Mar 2022
    The tour was canceled by the company the day before the scheduled tour. Even worse, the company and the viator refused to provide refund. This is a scam!!! Stay away at all cost!!!
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Any tours canceled throw us we do full refund at the same moment
    star-1
    Do Not Book With This Company.
    ghanem3242
    , Mar 2022
    Please do yourself a Favor and NEVER book with this agency. I was told my pick up time was 4:40AM so I got ready on time and contacted my tour operator . She didn’t answer for 20 minutes until replying to say that she will not be coming, and that somebody else will call me to pick me up. This person never called me. I waited until 6:00AM to finally get on the phone with them just for them to tell me “You will go tomorrow”. This was my last day in Luxor... ruined my entire day. They are very unprofessional and will lie to you in order to make themselves appear better. Stay AWAY from this company. You have been warned.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    First We told you your pick up time 4:20 am and guide come to you but you didn't be ready so guide left you because we have another customers must be on the time with them . And after that we asked you can fly tommoro or we can do full refund for you . You choosed refund and we did it for you . All the time Egyptian customers don't be on the time so
    star-1
    Rubbish Service
    Richard_B
    , Mar 2022
    Getting up at 4.45 a.m. and waiting for half an hour to be picked up but nobody arrived. There was no answer on the agent's phone and no prior warning of cancellation. Nor have we had a cancellation email from Viator so no refund process activated.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    We try to contact with you alot of time befor the tour to need some information about your hotel and photo passport and room number . But you don't answer at the email or what's app . And you can see we are the best here , we have best reviews than any another company
    star-3
    Average trip
    Pauline_S
    , Mar 2022
    The trip was good but tge taxi drivers were mad drivers and at times it was frightening to be in the car going to the trip. The balloon flight and pilot was very good. Breakfast was a twinky and coffee!!
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-5
    Perfect experience
    Adi_C
    , Feb 2022
    Fantastic, it is a must in Luxor. Definitely recommend this ride and operator. It was all as agreed. Morning ride to Nile, short trip on a boat to other side with complimentary coffee/tea and a small bar, and than drive to the ballon. Quick briefing by balloon captain and after that unforgettable experience.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-3
    Balloon ride amazing, overall organization very poor and promises are not met
    TOMASZ_R
    , Feb 2022
    The balloon ride was amazing, the captain was very helpful. Another story is the organization of the event which was very poor (waiting time before ca. 45 min, no breakfast, no light refreshment, no bottled water). I understand that we do not control the weather (the balloon ride was delayed one day due to a windy weather), but the overall organization must be improved).
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-5
    Everything was like in...
    Valentina_C
    , Feb 2022
    Everything was like in the description, we had a morning snack(coffee, tea, cake). They kept their promise and we had an amazing view over the valley of the Kings and queen Hatchepsout temple, which for me was the highlight of the entire ride.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-5
    Phenomenal ride
    Alvaro_F
    , Jan 2022
    Great staff, very attentive and the experience was exhilarating and everyone should do a hot air balloon at least once in their lifetime. Also, met nice people from all over the world enjoying the experience as well.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-2
    Booking preference Ignored
    Peter_M
    , Jan 2022
    I got a choice of 3:30, 4:30 or 5:30. I choose 3:30 on recommendation. The operator ignored my questioning of a 4:30 pick up. While waiting to go up I made this clear and yet I was in the second last ballon of ~20. Token customer service.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
    Hello sir we are appropriate your review but please don't forget that we are at The Winter and the sunrise at louxor in Winter is 6 :35 so the operator wanted to help you to confirm the good time to be able to see the sunrise and enjoy with the lovely view And that the point of the balloon tours we hop you will appropriate what the operator did to confirm and select the best time to enjoy with the sunrise and we hop see you soon
    star-5
    Amazing experience
    Paul_N
    , Nov 2021
    Everything ran smoothly, really well organised and everything seemed safe, never felt nervous of anything. Landing was also very smoothe. Everything ran to time too. The only thing I didn't like was the annoying video guy who was too much at 5am in the morning!
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-5
    BRILLIANT! Would certainly recommend as a must do in Luxor
    Andy_S
    , Oct 2021
    This was brilliant. My daughter loved it and we all really enjoyed the experience. Its an amazing feat of co-ordination, with over 20 balloons and around 550 people being transported to the west bank for an 05:30 start. There are lots of companies doing the balloon rides. I would recommend this one, some of the other balloons were not so well controlled. Our pilot, Ahter, was excellent and we had a great 50 minutes in the air, with a perfect landing in the desert. We saw a couple of other balloons go down much earlier. You can see by the pictures how good this is. The transfers were very efficient, but ignore the bit about breakfast. A Twinky and instant coffee is not breakfast. If you do have coffee/tea, be careful as the cups leak.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-1
    Nothing VIP about this
    Sanat
    , Sep 2021
    Booked a VIP tour. But nothing was like VIP about this tour. I am raising a refund claim with VIATOR as the other guests who were present alongwith me in the tour didn't book anything like VIP package. Just simple package. In our balloon basked, there were 18 of us. It was jam packed. Though the sight was wonderful from the top. But the fun was totally lost as I felt betrayed and cheated throughout.....
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    This vip trip . Vip not privet, vip mean good service, and we are the best price with best quality. You can see all reviews about as at trip advisor
    star-5
    Sunrise
    Christina_M
    , Aug 2021
    Wonderful moment, the early morning wake up is well worth it. Pick up on time, little boat ride over the Nile and then, up up and away. Appreciate the quiet and the cool early morning breeze.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-5
    Majestic and beatiful!!
    Anthony_D
    , Jun 2021
    My family booked the hot air balloon ride over the city of Luxor. The experience was breathtaking. We were picked up at our hotel, took a boat across balloons. (with coffee and a small snack) and then transported by van to the hot air ballons. The pilot for our balloon ride was very competent and professional. We didn't even feel the very large basket (easily holds 20 passengers) lift off the ground. We were able to catch the sunrise and were taken to many different elevations to get different perspectives of Luxor from the air. It was a wonderful and majestic experience. This his is a must do if you are visiting Luxor.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-5
    Brilliant - worth doing again!
    lorna_m
    , Apr 2021
    Very good and very professional! Would recommend! Overall a great morning and would do again! Included hotel collection and short boat on the Nile too was lovely!
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-5
    My first time flying in a Balloon
    Marisa_A
    , Apr 2021
    Just one word...AMAZING Thank you Blue Bird and thank you Ali...you are the best in Luxor ❤🙏🇪🇬🔝🥰
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
    star-5
    .
    Kirstin_B
    , Nov 2020
    Great to be able to see the area from above! Good communication about pick up times and what to expect
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
    Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    TripHot Air Balloon Ride in Luxor, Egypt - VIP
    TripHot Air Balloon Ride in Luxor, Egypt - VIP

    star-4.5174

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $38.00

    star-4.513

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $44.00

    star-4.5139

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $38.00

    star-00

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $50.00

    star-4.523

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $36.00

    star-5245

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $55.55

    star-4.5145

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $35.00

    star-5177

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $55.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do