Recent Searches

Marseille Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour of Marseille

star-4.524 Reviews
Marseille, France
Marseille Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour of Marseille

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Spend the morning exploring Marseilles’ historical neighborhoods on a small-group tour with a guide. Perfect for visitors looking to maximize their time in the city, the tour covers many of the city’s main sights in half a day. Peruse shops and restaurants in the along the water in the old port, and take in panoramic views along the Cape Croisette.
  • Explore the Palais Longchamp and learn about its historical significance
  • Tour the Old Port and hear about its transformation from your guide
  • Climb the to the basilica of Notre Dame de la Garde for ocean views
  • Convenient round-trip transportation from the Marseilles Port Terminal
Saved to wishlist!
Fuel surcharge
Port pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Port de Marseille Fos - Porte 4, Chemin du Littoral, 13015 Marseille, France

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "The only suggestion: please update the timing, ticket dictated 9am, but the tour actually started at 10:30am." See review


24 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 24 reviews
Short but sweet
, Oct 2019
Great experience ! It was a short excursion but saw the highlights of Marseille. Norte Dame de la Garde is a must see! Magnificent view of the city!! Palais Longchamp is Insta worthy! Tour guide knows the city very well. He was on time, instructions on the voucher as to where to meet is on point. Was taken to the highlights of the city as described in voucher. Great driving skills! Wish we could have stayed longer to explore the city.
Bad organisation.
, Sep 2019
We arrived at the meeting point to only find other persons waiting. . The guide arrived later, but not the coach & driver. Had to wait over 1hour in hot sun facing a rubbish tip with nowhere to sit before eventually the coach/driver came. This made the tour run late,so we could not do anything in the afternoon from our cruise ship. No explanation or apology from tour provider.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Sir or Madame we do apologize for what you did go through ,in fact on that date that was out of our control our Bus got broken on the way to the harbor to collect the group and to start the tour as usual. we did contact one of our partner that did have available bus to help us operating the tour ,that's why the tour did Start late.
A very large group of Small Group Tour
, Sep 2019
Paco our guide is good. However we are not happy with Viator. We have booked a Smal Group Tour with max 8. We are ending in a big bus with about 30 peoples!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Sir thanks for giving a complement to our guide , a small group tour is max 25 persons we do not operate below that number. Like I did mention that our minibus got broken that's why we did operate the tour in a bigger minibus.
Incomplete & Late Tour
, Sep 2019
First we were asked to be at meeting point 15 min. before 9AM, no one was there. Guide was late bus 15 min. late. Mind you we were total stranger outside the port. We did not visit 2 of the promised sites.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear Sir Madame Can you please precise the date of the tour ?and can you please mention the 2 site that you did not visit? like that we can give you a clear answer. The Bus was not late but we need to collect all the participants that's why we give some more time to certain guest to catch the tour.
Exactly as advertised.
, Jun 2019
Our driver / guide was patient with our delays getting from cruise ship to the meeting spot. Greatly appreciated! Really enjoyed Notre Dame di Garda and especially the water gardens of Palais Longchamp. Wish we could have spent more time there!. Overall exactly as advertised.
Perfect day in Marseilles
, May 2019
Djilani of Domitia Tours met us in a lot just a short walk from the pier. He was an excellent guide - very knowledgeable and friendly!! We saw the major sites in Marseilles and had a bit of free time at Palais Longchamp and in the city. The Basilica of Notre Dame de la Garde was stunning with beautiful views of the city. Touring with a small group of 7 made the excursion so enjoyable - we were able to see so much in 4 hours. Djilani even took us by a small bakery to sample some of the favorite local treats. I highly recommend this tour!
Great trip (with delay)
, May 2019
Overall, the tour was amazing! Our guide was very helpful and gave us many good tips to go around the city for free time. Our favorite time was at the Palace Longchamp and the top view from the church. The only suggestion: please update the timing, ticket dictated 9am, but the tour actually started at 10:30am.
just the right mix of a guide and free...
John L
, Oct 2017
just the right mix of a guide and free time...for a nice 4-5 hour period
Juliann of Domitia Tours was the...
Peter A
, Oct 2017
Juliann of Domitia Tours was the guide. Just 4 of us in an 8 seater mercedes van. which meant we could park close to the cities sights. Lots of marvellous panoramic views. Excellent guide.

Compare Similar Experiences

Marseille Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour of Marseille
Marseille Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour of Marseille


4 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation




Free Cancellation



9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do