Recent Searches
Clear

From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo

star-4.5963 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailuku, United States
 From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Imagine swimming in a sunken volcano that teems with thousands of fish, while splashing in crystal clear water. On this Molokini snorkeling tour, cruise out to the crater, before jumping in the crystalline waters and scouring the colorful reef. Make a second stop dependent upon conditions, and search for turtles at Turtle Town or a spot named Coral Gardens. This family-friendly Maui activity is one of the island's most popular, and an unforgettable day of exploring the underwater world.
  • Search for sea turtles and tropical fish
  • Cruise the island's scenic coast
  • Receive onboard instruction and snorkeling gear
  • Continental breakfast and deli lunch included
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, friendly, safety oriented, experienced captain and crew
Breakfast
Lunch
Hot coffee, tea, ice cold soda, juice, and water
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Flotation device
Easy stairway in and out of the water
Shady cabin
2 Restrooms
Freshwater showers
Great informative and historical narrative
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities
DVD (available to purchase)
Wetsuits and Underwater Cameras available for rent
Hotel pickup and drop-off Not Included or Offered
300 Maalaea Rd , 300 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

MANDATORY CHECK-IN: 30 MINUTES PRIOR TO DEPARTURE Directions: Meet at Boss Frog's Dive and Surf (Ma'alaea Location) next door to Beach Bums. Meeting Address: 300 Ma'alaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793 Departure Point: Ma'alaea Harbor, Slip 87

6:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Vegetarian & Gluten-Free option is available; please advise at time of booking if required.
  • A 24-hour notice is required for cancellation or reschedule.
  • Mandatory Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Minimum drinking age: 21 years old.
  • Bring cash if you'd like to tip the crew!
  • All Snorkel Spots Are Determined Daily Weather Permitting. Please Understand and Respect Captain’s Decision on Snorkel Locations – In Your Best Interest.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 66 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Malolo Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is there public parking near the departure point for the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town!?
A:Parking is available at Māʻalaea Triangle, where Maui Ocean Center is located. A visitor (non-resident) parking fee of $1 per hour (available in increments) or $7 per day applies. (Rates subject to change at any time.)
Mar 2022
Q:
How long is the boat ride to Molokini on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town?
A:The boat ride is approximately 45 mins to 1 hour in each direction.
Mar 2021
Q:
How much time do we spend snorkeling during the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town?
A:On average, we spend approximately 1-1.5 hours snorkeling.
Mar 2021
Q:
Are there restrooms on board for the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town! (Ma'alaea Harbor)?
A:Yes - there are two restrooms on board for your convenience.
Mar 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town! (Ma'alaea Harbor)?
A:We recommend bringing sunscreen, swimwear, sunglasses, a towel, a camera, and cash/credit card for any additional purchases.
Mar 2021
Q:
Is there a Vegetarian/Vegan option for lunch on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town?
A:Yes, but we must know in advance. Feel free to let us know of any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring my own food/drink on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town! (Ma'alaea Harbor)?
A:Yes, you may bring your own food and drink, however outside alcohol is not permitted.
Mar 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "They offer wet suits, but it only feels cold when you first get in." See review
  • "Food on boat is ok.If the vendor can provide better gear, find a better than this Turtle Town, and make more fun on boat, it will be more attractive." See review
  • "Try to get there early so you can sit upfront." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
963 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 963 reviews
star-4
Pushing boundaries
Rebecca_H
, Aug 2022
I love being out on the water. I enjoyed the ride as much as the snorkeling. I get a little nutty in the head trying to swim with too many people around me. Every time I ventured out to find space I was scolded to come back to the group. The crew was great and took good care of us. The fish and coral were beautiful. The water was was super clear.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review! The snorkel tour to Molokini aboard Malolo is fantastic. We are so happy to hear that you had a blast on your snorkeling adventure!
star-3
swimming at the crater...
catherine
, Aug 2022
swimming at the crater was great. swimming with the turtles was crazy. should not go when there is a large population of boaters. my friends daughter got hit in the head with the boat.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that some aspects of your trip did not go as planned but we are still happy to hear that you had a great time snorkeling to Molokini abroad Malolo.
star-4
Solid company but NO FISH
Edward_W
, Aug 2022
With all due respect I would not recommend this tour for anyone right now. The execution, planning, and service were all EXCELLENT. The fish are not abundant at this time in Molokini and this is dependent upon wind/sea conditions. Research this before you head out.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize if your trip was anything less than expected. The final docking decision is made by our experienced captain, in order to ensure passenger safety. We are glad that you still had a good time and enjoyed our amazing crew aboard Malolo. Mahalo!
star-5
Amazing week in Maui
Timothy_C
, Aug 2022
Awesome experience as advertised. Crew awesome and helpful. We had a family group of 6 adults. We saw tons of fish and swimming sea turtles. I would use them again!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
COOL! The snorkel tour aboard Malolo is one of the best places to view amazing marine life like the Green Sea Turtles. Thank you for joining us!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Worst crew ever seen
Sidharth_M
, Aug 2022
Worst crew ever seen and they were inhumane. Think twice before booking. I have seen other snorkeling so easily I can compare the crews and overall experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Oh no! We are sorry to hear about this. Most of our reviews compliment our crew on their exceptional customer service and attention to detail. We apologize if your experience was anything less than wonderful. Please contact us on your next trip to Maui, we would love the chance to win you over.
star-5
Fun trip. Loved the turtles! Two thumbs up.
Kathy_C
, Jul 2022
Fun snorkel adventure for the whole family. Beautiful day, knowledgeable crew, and awesome turtles! Will book again on our next Maui vacation.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
AMAZING! Thank you for your review. The snorkel tour aboard Malolo is one of the best activities to do on Maui. We are pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful afternoon
star-4
Snorkeling Bliss
Olga_P
, Jul 2022
The crew members were all very friendly. Captain was very informative and knowledgeable about our trip. My son had fear of snorkeling because he doesn’t know how to swim, Ryan one of the crew members was so nice and understanding. He helped my son overcome his fear with his strategic and encouraging attitude. This alone made our trip memorable to see my son overcome his fears and enjoy the snorkeling trip. Thanks to Ryan and the whole crew. They also have an awesome photographer Bejamin( AKA Bej) He captured the trip with his fantastic photos. I definitely recommend this voyage, if your looking for a simple and charming snorkeling trip.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a smooth and enjoyable snorkel adventure aboard Malolo! Our experienced captain and crew are dedicated to providing guests with a fun and safe boating experience with excellent customer service!
star-5
Wonderful experience
Walt_S
, Jul 2022
Fantastic boat, crew, captain, boat, and experience at Molokini and Turtle Town/Makena. Got to see loads of fishes, turtles, sea life and even saw the crew catch a mahi mahi en route. My only critical suggestion is to emphasize that the 6:30 AM time is boat departure with no exceptions. I almost missed the boat because I thought one had to check in by then, but then found out I had to walk 5-7 minutes to the pier where the boat was waiting.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your review! The snorkel tour aboard Malolo is one of the best places to view marine life. We are glad that you all had a blast!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Viator and the company it...
Sarah_T
, Jul 2022
Viator and the company it advertises do not communicate well. I got there and they didn't have our information and made it known to us that it was an ongoing issue. I felt stressed only to have them find our info 15 minutes before boarding. Not the best feeling when they send all these confirmation codes and such but don't even use that to find our reservation. (Needs improvement) The actual voyage was amazing and highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience that booking may have caused. We are pleased to hear that everything worked out, and that you had an awesome snorkeling adventure aboard Malolo!
star-5
Awesome!
Rochelle_P
, Jul 2022
Awesome snorkeling and great crew! Best snorkeling I’ve seen on Maui. Would definitely go on this trip again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a blast on the snorkel tour aboard Malolo.
star-5
Snorkeling adventure
Kevin_K
, Jul 2022
Your crew was extremely helpful and professional. I was helped back to the boat on a surf board and helped up the stairs. I am grateful for the crew that helped me. They keep a close eye on the snorkelers.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a smooth and enjoyable snorkel aboard Malolo! Our experienced captain and crew are dedicated to providing guests with a fun and safe boating experience with excellent customer service!
star-2
Overrated
James_H
, Jul 2022
For being the best place in Hawaii to snorkle there really were not that many fish to see and not a lot of diversity. For the money I’m sure there are better places to go snorkeling in Hawaii. It was very overrated. The food and staff was good though.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your trip was anything less than wonderful. We are pleased to hear that you still enjoyed the food and our amazing captain and crew. Please contact us on your next trip to Maui, we'd love the chance to win you over.
star-5
Best trip with this crew
Angelica_C
, Jul 2022
We had the best time!! The crew on the Malalo with captain Greg was so attentive and helpful with everything! We felt safe and comfortable, they made us laugh and had great food and drinks available as well. I’ve already told a friend who is booking a trip with them in a few weeks with her family. I will come here again someday and book with them again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a good time and that you enjoyed our amazing captain and crew aboard Malolo!
star-5
Great boat and staff!
Julie_E
, Jul 2022
Had a great day! Our group enjoyed the snorkeling, the lunch and mai tais. The staff especially JJ was so personable and friendly. Would totally recommend this boat and crew, felt safe and had an amazing day in Molokini. Recommend sitting in the fresh air in front if possible.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review! The snorkel tour aboard Malolo is absolutely fantastic! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with plenty of good food and drinks. Mahalo!
star-5
We had a great time!
Jordan_P
, Jul 2022
Great time! Great staff! Lunch hit the spot! Swan with some awesome turtles ! Great Variety of fish and life out there!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review! The snorkel tour aboard Malolo is one of the best activities to see Maui's amazing marine life. Thank you for joining us!
star-5
Great customer service
Jeremy_H
, Jul 2022
I accidentally booked twice and didn’t realize until after the return period ended, but they still refunded my extra order. Great customer service. The snorkeling was great to boot!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review! We always try our best to give our guests the best experience possible. The snorkel tour aboard Calypso is fantastic! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience! Mahalo.
star-3
Just ok
Brittany_C
, Jul 2022
It was just ok. The captain seemed more concerned about everyone getting their money's worth and the crew getting tips than making it a pleasant experience. He seemed to have a pretty negative opinion of people in general, warning us of all the terrible things people usually do. The boat was old and packed with people. We had a much better experience with a different boat and crew.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your trip was anything less than wonderful. Please contact us on your next trip to Maui, we'd love the chance to win you over.
star-5
Great experience!
Melissa_T
, Jul 2022
The captain and crew were amazing! We really loved Adam. He went above and beyond to make our trip memorable.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Our crew aboard Malolo are fantastic! Thank you for joining us for a wonderful snorkeling adventure.
star-5
Molokini
Raymond_K
, Jul 2022
Awesome experience! Our trip was after Hurricane Darby, so we weren’t able to make it to turtle town due to zero visibility. We still had a great time snorkeling at Molokini. They had everything you’d need for snorkeling, the gear, flotation devices, breakfast and lunch and $3 cocktails! Maholo to Captain Carlos and Adam (I forgot the other guys name).
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a good time and that you enjoyed our amazing captain and crew aboard Malolo!
star-5
Awesome
Jason_C
, Jul 2022
Everything was great 👍, great service, fun, all good, would recommend it to anyone coming here on vacation
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review! The snorkel tour to Molokini aboard Malolo is fantasic. We are so pleased to hear that you had a blast!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo
From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo

star-4.5963

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-4.5367

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.12

star-4.5719

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-4322

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.95

star-4.578

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-51121

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$208.22
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations